Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Elegantly Superb -a dream come true!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Absolutely incredible in every way! EXCELLENT Staff, breathtaking beautiful location, I have travelled the world, but this has made its way to the top of my "favourites" list!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You'll be glad you stay at this Hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing from the first time we walked to the Hotel. The Chateau/hotel is Located at the top of the Village. So we need to walk our way up to get to our room, They sent us to the hotel bar terrace while we're waiting for them to checked our document and to give us key of the room. They gave us welcome drinks and snacks at the private bar terrace with amazing view. The room was so unique and spacious. Not to mentioned that all the employee are so professional. They treated us with respect yet so friendly. We had dinner at Chateau Eva restaurant and all I can say, it was fantastic. Thank you again for making our stay special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
amazing views, great service. Rooms are sooo overpriced...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Am amazing place on an amazing spot

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We 1st had lunch and not only the food is very nice but the view is breathtaking, looking over 'Cap Ferrat'. And this was the case again every morning at breakfast. The room is very roomy and the bathroom even roomier including a 3 seated bath with bubbles. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Magic moments we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Great stay, excellent food, great people. Exceptional historic property in the old section of town.
5 out of 5
by Flemming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antony from Stockholm

Cozy but lacking that little something extra

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old medieval village and incredibly lovely. It takes a good 5-7 minutes walk up to the hotel so the porters work is hard and worth a tip! Check in went smoothly and we were shown to the room promptly. The room was a standard double split over two levels and I think it was more than adequate. It has some sea view and I understand the suites have a full sea view but I didn't think it was necessary for us as the outdoor terrace was wonderful. We ate in the Michelin star restaurant and service was impeccable. We had the set menu at €120 pp and it was good but I've had better at other Michelin restaurants. It wasn't that the food wasn't high quality and well prepared rather that some dishes on the menu weren't to my liking. Would still strongly recommend. Good nights sleep in the room so no complaints there. Breakfast was really good but unfortunately the service was not. It just seemed like they were too tired and not interested. All in all a great little hotel which I would stay at again but it's missing that little extra that you are used to at a Small Luxury Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ALMOST PERFECT

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The village of EZE is simply magical. The use of truly ancient buildings with all their lovely quirks is just brilliant. The view from the hotel is impossibly beautiful and dramatic. The people who work there are invariably kind, considerate and helpful. The price of the room and location is absolutely worth it. We knew we were in trouble at dinner when the middle of the road champagne cost $28 a glass… Ultimately with this one bottle of this modest white wine and a glass of champagne each, the meal came to E 522, or about $ 600. Had the meal been wonderful I probably would have chalked this up to a unique memorable experience in one of the most beautiful places on the planet, but the meal was pretentious art food that simply didn't work. I don't remember a time when I felt more the metaphor of The Emperor's New Clothes. It seemed like a bunch of guys would have to come out from the bathrooms explaining that this had all been a scenario for Candid Camera, so ridiculous was the chasm between cost and enjoyment. In Eze, you're kind of over a barrel for meals…there aren't many choices, and this night there was a biblical rain falling to keep us where we were. Ultimately I found this experience to be unconscionably exploitive… had the food been as exceptional as the price I would have been philosophical, but that was not at all the case.