Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

nickle and dime - not worth the $

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: room was comfortable and close to the beach
Cons: several things could be better to make this worth the money and make it 4 star resort
Location: location is secluded from town but near a quiet beach.
the hotel is nice, beds nice, big screen tv in room is nice. For the money, I just felt the hotel seemed to nickle and dime me from the $20 for self parking, which was not close to our room, to having to tip every body for everything from ice to anything needed in the room. The staff was friendly and professional and the place is nice but it's not within walking distance of anything but the beach so it's quiet and a bit secluded. the restaurant was good but tough to pay the prices at the bar. All in all, the place is nice but not worth the money for me. Oh, and you better like hearing dogs and children because they are everywhere. Lastly, express checkout was a joke. As long as you don't care what your bill is, I guess it could work ok. But I had to call the front desk 4 times before I finally could get an answer. I took over 45 minutes trying to get that done -- hope checking out at the front desk was slower?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We have stayed in many hotels all over the world including other four seasons. The hotel is in a good position with nice ambience but the rooms are average and the service is average and for an over the top price they couldn't even manage any special touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Family of Seven Had an Amazing Weekend!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We had the Jungle Junior Suite w/a pool view (Rm448). Great room location to the self parking and tennis courts. Also, simple walk to the Olympic pool/club & beach across the street. We felt like we were in Maui. These huge estate was so lush and green. The Ty Lounge was a cool place to eat/drink inside or out. We would have cocktails and apps here, then we'd hit State St restaurants in town for dinner and walking. We had a great experience and would definitely come back for another relaxing weekender. The staff was great, too; from parking valet, front desk to everyone else. The bungalows looked really cool as an alternative room type. It was worth the money, and I didn't experience any of the negative comments listed by other guests (keep in mind they're a select few anyways). So, treat yourself to a nice weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

First class all the way...except....

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything, first class all the way!!!!
Location: You could stay a month in the area and never do the same thing twice.
We had a nice upgrade for our honeymoon and wanted to stay one extra night. The room was open, but they would not be able to give me the rate I paid for the room I booked, but would have to pay the rate for the room we were in which was over $200 more. I told them forget about it and that it sounded a little little like a gimmick...upgrade you then sock it to you. So they decided to lose $550 because they wanted $750...poor business! Other then that, the place was great!!!!
5 out of 5
by Mayleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very beautiful hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Great service and staff that were there to accommodate anything that we needed. The spa service was amazing and the valets helped us with planning several outings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Best Hotel of All!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Winderful location, friendly staff, amazingly lush and well kept grounds, great restaurants, etc. We can hardly wait to return!
5 out of 5
by Janelle

Fabulous resort in Beautiful Santa Barbera

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We went here for my wife's birthday and it was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

The Location / Rooms / Staff / the best!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything - I was able to relax, just as if I went to Hawaii.
Cons: Hard to say.... it was to close to perfect. Hate to change anything. I will be back.
Location: Beach , Downtown Santa Barbara
The staff is simply amazing and they worked very hard to help in any way. From the Valet to Concierge to the Front Desk.Whatever I need they jumped on it right away. They get a 100 out of 100 The Rooms super well maintained, The Beds and Pillows were amazing. The Grounds are so beautiful that a simple walk to front desk was relaxing and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by Antony

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel in a great location.