Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing get away.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
People both hotel and restaurant staff were excellent and amazing.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Four Seasons Santa Barbara is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed. Fabulous room. Loved the gas fireplace. Excellent helpful staff. Had a great dinner at Tydes restaurant. Enjoyed a walk on the beach in the morning. Great for couples whether a new relationship or a long term marriage such as ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Outstanding

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Everything you would expect and more. We plan to visit often in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to town and gorgeous view.
Cons: Better pool.
Location: Beautiful area to walk and close to town.
Nice hotel in nice area. Beds are super comfortable and bathroom is awesome. Steam room in your shower and bath was great!
5 out of 5
by David

The Amazing Biltmore

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and comfort at The Biltmore. It's a bit off the beaten path (relative to "downtown" Santa Barbara, but that is a mere quibble. It's a beautiful property with amazing views. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. The restaurants were quite good, albeit very expensive. Another amazing thing about the Santa Barbara area was how extensive their bike paths were. We rode for miles and miles around the area and rarely had to encounter traffic; even when we did, the drivers were remarkably respectful for bikers.
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

nickle and dime - not worth the $

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: room was comfortable and close to the beach
Cons: several things could be better to make this worth the money and make it 4 star resort
Location: location is secluded from town but near a quiet beach.
the hotel is nice, beds nice, big screen tv in room is nice. For the money, I just felt the hotel seemed to nickle and dime me from the $20 for self parking, which was not close to our room, to having to tip every body for everything from ice to anything needed in the room. The staff was friendly and professional and the place is nice but it's not within walking distance of anything but the beach so it's quiet and a bit secluded. the restaurant was good but tough to pay the prices at the bar. All in all, the place is nice but not worth the money for me. Oh, and you better like hearing dogs and children because they are everywhere. Lastly, express checkout was a joke. As long as you don't care what your bill is, I guess it could work ok. But I had to call the front desk 4 times before I finally could get an answer. I took over 45 minutes trying to get that done -- hope checking out at the front desk was slower?
5 out of 5
by Francine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We have stayed in many hotels all over the world including other four seasons. The hotel is in a good position with nice ambience but the rooms are average and the service is average and for an over the top price they couldn't even manage any special touches.