Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by edward

Superb hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The best Campanile I have ever stayed in and I have stayed at a lot. Wonderful staff and ambiance, we will go back when we are next travelling that way. Many, many thanks to the reception staff, I think her name was Elysia, wonderful welcome and service from her.
5 out of 5
by aaaltje from Olga from Horst Holland

traveling through

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Even though it is always on our way to Spain,our stay in your hotels are always very pleasant.The only problem we had this time was that there was no menu in Elglish in the restaurant,wich makes it very hard for us dutch people to order,sometimes there is an english menu , but nog always.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop off through France

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Not much although food in the restaurant was good - if pricey
Cons: See above.
Location: Good location, very near mnotorway access
We used this hotel driving back to Calais from the south. We asked for a quiet room and were given one on the ground floor - with easy access - but facing the railway, the motorway junction, the dual carriage, and the car park.. The air conditioning was very noisy , the bed very uncomfortable and the pillows the worst we have ever come across in a hotel.. The plugs didn't work in either the basin or the bath. Furnishings were VERY tired.
4 out of 5
by Maddy from Bedford

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
Ideal stopover, only disappointment was the tea and coffee facilities in the room. Had to ask for milk for the following morning and tea bags. Perhaps a minor problem but quite important when you've been travelling all day. The range of deserts also somewhat disappointing for the evening meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Campanile Les Tourettes - a nice stopover

Posted Jul 20, 2010 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for one night as a stop over on a drive through France. I had read several reviews on hotels in the area and selected this one. It was a nice, simple hotel. The rooms were small, but clean and comfortable. In other reviews, other travelers had commented on the hotel being close to the train line. This was a non-issue. You had to strain to even hear a train. My only slightly negative comment would be about the parking - it was limited and the spaces were ridiculously small. That's it. Overall it was a really nice stay. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deux Sevres France

coveniently situated for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 18, 2009 on Hotels
This hotel was used by my wife and I on our way back from Corsica to our home in Deux Sevres, France. It proved to be a good choice, as it was situated right next to the motorway. The hotel was extremely comfortable, with large bedrooms and an equally spacious bathroom with both bat and shower. The staff were delightful, and went out of their way to help. For example we had failed to notify them that we would like to use their free wifi facility, when we paid online. The young man on reception found a way of circumventing their procedures to ensure that we had access to it in our room. Equally covenient was the fact that the hotel had its own restaurant, although it is advisable to book a table at the time of checki in as their is another hotel next door without a restaurant, and the guest of this establishment tend to eat in the Campanile. The food was very good and reasonably priced. All in all I can say that our stay in Les Tourettes was a very good experience. The only downside was that the hotel is situated next to the TGV line, but the rooms are well sound proofed and neither my wife nor myself were disturbed by the passing trains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michelbach le Haut

à recommander !

Posted Jun 12, 2008 on Hotels
Accueil parfait, très bonne cuisine, chambre propre, prix raisonnable, de quoi passer un très bon moment merci.