Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room was very cute and nicer than expected. Has a very updated feel and Jessica was very helpful. We liked it so much, we canceled our reservations at another hotel for the next day and stayed here an extra night. The pillows were a bit hard and the water pressure in the shower could be better, but overall very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Love the Beach Bungalow.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We always stay here when going to Morro Bay. Great place with a great value. Breakfast was awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The location, size of the room, it was clean, and they brought us a really great breakfast to our room! Also, they had a fire pit outside.
Location: It was a very short walk to the beach and boardwalk area for shopping and dining.
We really loved this place and wish we could've stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

great Place

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great place clean close to everything and staff was awesome. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Easy walk to Morro Bay water front with Great shops and restaurants.... Nice updated rooms with fireplace and comfortable bed.... great floors and nice shower....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island City

Loved Morro Bay, loved the Beach Bungalow!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
A great place to stay in a lovely resort, with breathtaking views, sea lions and sea otters everywhere, and great restaurants as well. The Bungalows are great to stay in, and they even bring you your cooked breakfast (delicious)!
5 out of 5
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This is a cute hotel and the breakfast gets delivered to your door in the morning
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Nice, clean and cute

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room; clean; breakfast yummy (not a large breakfast, but good; we had the waffles); would have been nice to have a counter in bathroom for toiletries and another pillow, otherwise everything satisfactory. Be sure to make requests for extras like pillows ahead of time because the office is only open from 3-6. Staff was very nice and called to let me know where my keys would be since I was checking in after office hours. Cute grounds, good location to downtown Morro Bay. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels