Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amtrak Train

Awful

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
Most resident were weekly unmarried coulpes with young children and addiction to drugs. I did not feel safe .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tiffany

Good for A Budget

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Bed was super comfy and clean
Cons: AC made too much noise that didn't sound good, and if you want hot water turn the knob to the cold side
Great hotel if you are looking for something cheap and affordable. Beds are really comfy, hot water, working TV. I recommend it to people on a budget, and those looking for a decent place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
The people who run this place are very nice and take care of any request. The room have everything one needs. The wireless internet did not work, which was not good for me. The bathroom needs a refreshing, the sink is about to fall down its not attached to the wall other than the pipes. The place worked for me for one night, and I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horribly misleading

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
This Place Is A Joke... Its Just A Place To Buy Drugs And Party... My Coworker ANd I Both Had To Listen To People Fighting And Cops All Night. Also There Is No Continental Breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful

Posted Sep 3, 2012
It was a very old hotel. Clean. Hostess stayed up late to give us key.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Sunland Inn - okay for the price

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
An okay place if you just need a place to sleep and you bring earplugs. Front office staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean however the entire facility is showing its age. 1950's "motel style" architecture puts the parking lot and associated foot traffic right outside your window. Blinds did not completely cover front window and very few in-room amenities. Good location, a few miles from I-90 but in the heart of the business district with restaurants and shopping within walking distance. I was in town for work, not vacation, so it wasn't bad under the circumstances. I'd probably pay a little more and stay somewhere else if it was a leisure trip. Again, the place was clean and the staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Dumpy and weird

Posted Aug 9, 2011
The room was small, but clean with a new modern bathroom and tile shower. Unfortunately, the shower backed up the second we turned it on and took hours to drain. Also, when we came to check in, the clerk was gone and a sign said she would be back in about 5 minutes. She didn't come back for half an hour. During that time, many people stopped by to find her including someone dropping off their kid for her to watch, a guy with a voucher from the Salvation Army, and various other sorts of folks. There seemed to be people living at the motel and hanging around. We don't mind "budget" accomodations, but there are other places in town that are also inexpensive that don't look like they house the weekly rental crowd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

SUNLAND INN

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels
I'll start by saying, that the staff were very friendly and helpful. The neighbors were all really nice. The location was perfect. The room was nice and clean. The challenges included that the room was pretty warm. The little portable air conditioner did very little to cool the room off. Although I had a non smoking room, people all around me were smoking and there was an ash tray on my window sill. The refrige was nice and clean, but the ice box had not been defrosted in some time. Lighting was poor in the room. I enjoyed my stay there and will return again next month. I liked the people and in the end that was what mattered to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels