Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodation awful bed

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room was well cared for and clears. The mattress needs to be replaced. We continually rolled to the center of the bed making for a very restless night.
4 out of 5
by Allison O.

Getaway

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Orbitz
For just a 2 night getaway it was nice. The price was great. Close places in walking distance for food. Elks club right down the road :) Overall a good time.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ginger L

Horrible stay

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
the owner of the hotel said that he did not turn the heat on until 9 p.m. it was freezing cold in the room and there was no hot water and the bed was as hard as a rock I had to ask for extra pillows because the pillows were like pancakes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visite Vermont

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel centre ville, restauration possible pas loin. petit déjeuner très limite ( que du café en boisson) et à prendre debout mais dispo à l'heure (7h). chambre correcte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

cheap and clean

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: It was clean and inexpensive
Cons: The heat being on when we got there would be nice instead of waiting from 7pm to 9pm. At 6' tall I was looking over the shower head.
Location: This is downtown so there are many places within walking distance.
We looked for inexpensive and found it..however you get what you pay for. When we arrived at 7pm and checked in I was informed that the heat was off and would be turned on at 9pm. The temperatures where in the upper 40s to low 50s and my wife and I had just been at an outdoor wedding all afternoon so this was not welcome news. The water in the shower did warm up fast but the shower head was very low. The continental breakfast is available but is bear bones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean/cheap no frills.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Window was broken. Operator spoke very little english that could be understood.
1 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Room had a high mold smell. If you have allergies don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice at all.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Blood on the comforter. Broken outlet on lamp. Crooked floors. Broken refrigerator. Wifi connected but worthless signal. My sister got a room that smelled so bad like stale smoke. I don't know how she stayed there. I couldn't stand it, and I'm a smoker. Find somewhere else to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a quick night.

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room seemed to have been recently remodeled. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I paid $70 for the night and that was about the least expensive I could find. The phone in the room didn't work and I couldn't get a WiFi connection with the password they gave me at check-in. The room and bed were adequate but the air conditioner is set into the wall right beside the bed and it blows directly on you. I don't really like that. I guess overall, this older motor lodge was OK and if pressed for a place to stay, I would stay there again.