Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

cheap and clean

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: It was clean and inexpensive
Cons: The heat being on when we got there would be nice instead of waiting from 7pm to 9pm. At 6' tall I was looking over the shower head.
Location: This is downtown so there are many places within walking distance.
We looked for inexpensive and found it..however you get what you pay for. When we arrived at 7pm and checked in I was informed that the heat was off and would be turned on at 9pm. The temperatures where in the upper 40s to low 50s and my wife and I had just been at an outdoor wedding all afternoon so this was not welcome news. The water in the shower did warm up fast but the shower head was very low. The continental breakfast is available but is bear bones.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice at all.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Blood on the comforter. Broken outlet on lamp. Crooked floors. Broken refrigerator. Wifi connected but worthless signal. My sister got a room that smelled so bad like stale smoke. I don't know how she stayed there. I couldn't stand it, and I'm a smoker. Find somewhere else to stay.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

OK for a quick night.

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room seemed to have been recently remodeled. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I paid $70 for the night and that was about the least expensive I could find. The phone in the room didn't work and I couldn't get a WiFi connection with the password they gave me at check-in. The room and bed were adequate but the air conditioner is set into the wall right beside the bed and it blows directly on you. I don't really like that. I guess overall, this older motor lodge was OK and if pressed for a place to stay, I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Not good BUT hopeful.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Appeared to be under new management or ownership and in the process of long overdue renovations. Drab and dismal room. Furnishings dated. Staff not personable at all seemingly speaking very little or no English. Continental breakfast very sparse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This is one of the worst motels I've ever stayed at. Check in was a mess, the room was dirty and outdated, and the the location was not nearly as convenient as we thought it would be
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by David from CT

ok by me

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a quiet place to stay for the night,nothing else and it was quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Feb 15, 2015
3 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler

A little worn out, but you can't beat the price!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: CHEAP! Doesn't get cheaper!
Cons: Housekeeping - really needs a good cleaning.
Location: Went skiing!
Not super-clean, or super-modern. But at $55 YOU CANNOT COMPLAIN.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Rhode Island

cold night but warm motel

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Late arrival on cold night but room was warm and inviting. All rooms we saw have been remodeled. Only complaint would be thin walls. We will use again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 6, 2014
Breakfast starts at 7 AM so my 6:15 AM departure meant I didn't get breakfast. no discount. Very small rooms. New refurbished bathroom. Big tv.