Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Hotel near downtown Munich

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This hotel is about15 minute walk west of Central Station and 25 minutes walking west of Marienplatz. Friendly staff, amazing breakfast included, and a nice small fitness room with cardio and some free weights. Major construction around the site, but didn't hinder our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh Scotland

Munich in the sunshine

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel has good transport links with the S bahn station nearby. Hotel staff were all very pleasant and help full. Our room was clean and modern
Cons: The price of breakfast could be better
The hotel is in a stage of construction with a large development being added to the main building which did not spoil our stay as we did not require a lie in and were on the go before work started in the morning. Breakfast was very expensive 20 euros each so we ate elsewhere for a 1/4 of the price. It is a good 20 minute walk to the cultural center of Munich. The area is quite dirty and not very welcoming in appearance but we found safe to walk in after dark. Munich itself has a lot to offer as a short break destination and we will be back for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel, bit of a walk to the old town but easily accessible to central station (good for early morning tous) and close enough to nice Augustiner beer halls :) and great breakfast selection in the mornings. hotel left chocolate Easter bunnies outside all rooms which was a nice touch on Easter Sunday
5 out of 5
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perú

Had a great time there!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel is located near the Hauptbahnhof and was about seven streets far from the Marienplatz. The hotel staff was excellent and offered a pretty decent breakfast. I would totally recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Morrison

Good breakfast

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We found the walk to the local underground reasonable. We found the breakfast to be great.
4 out of 5
by KC

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were well received when we check in. The reception was very helpful with our queries and can't do enough. After that it was downhill. The next 2 receptions during our stay were very unfriendly and should not be allowed at the front desk and be the face of your hotel. It was not a great experience. Apart from that we enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great facilities, large room, small bathroom

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Overall, the staff were competent and welcoming. The breakfast offerings were great and breakfast staff were very courteous.The room we had spacious.
Cons: They need better room noise-proofing. We could hear people chatting in the hallway near our door and those staying above us moving around.
Location: The walking distance to the train station is further than I would have liked with a toddler. It's not so convenient to local attractions or eateries.
We a family of 3 stayed 3 nights. Our check-in experience was great. The female staffer was very efficient and pleasant and very helpful when we asked about the distance and location of local attractions from the hotel. The night male staffer was not very helpful when hubby needed help with booking a trip to Frankfurt the next day. He was told just to go the the train station and book it there as it would be easiest option - our experience at the station was a bit of an ordeal (tip: the automatic ticket machines only accept a certain number of notes and you could be stopped at the payment stage due to this, or if you've reached the max payment limit for a card transaction - in both instance it doesn't tell you what this is. Instead find the train ticket office which is located on the RHS of station where all the shops are, and the entrance is opposite from the train service kiosk (we totally missed it until it was pointed out to us) and then the 2nd left entrance. The female staff who hubby spoke to when organising a trip to Dachau was much more helpful with providing booking a taxi for us as tours from the station weren't running that day. The room we booked was very spacious with 2 double beds, a desk and chair, coffee table and chair, a walk-in closet/storage area, a separate kitchenette room, a small bathroom, and a balcony. I feel they could have increased the size of the bathroom more as it was small and cramped compared to everything else. It had a combined bath/shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

Excellent hotel at edge of main attractions.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Quiet. Good room size.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Good quiet location but possible to walk to main station & old town in approx, 20 minutes.
Enjoyable 3 night stay between Christmas & New Year. Hotel is in a quiet area at the edge of main attractions but it was possible to walk to the main station & the old town in about 20 minutes. Staff helpful & breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Construction around the building made it hard to spot but otherwise, it was a lovely hotel with great service!