Ratings based on 1,554 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good position

Posted May 24, 2017
Good position near main railway station. Lift was hopeless, either not working or out of order, fortunately I was on the 2nd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - be aware of smoking!

Posted May 23, 2017
We checked in to an ashtray! Front desk was able to accommodate us and even got us an upgrade us but please be sure to ask before hand for non smoking rooms in case. very close to train station- good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England

Great location near Central Station

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: This room was quite large for a city centre hotel.
Cons: There was a kitchenette. We did not use this because there was an extra charge, and it was unclear what would trigger that charge.
Location: Right in the centre. Less than five minutes from Central Station and only a fifteen minute walk to Marienplatz.
We received a warm welcome at our arrival from the reception staff, and again as we left. Although our room was on the street side we were on a high floor and the double glazing was really efficient so we were not disturbed by noise. The room itself was well laid out, but the bathroom was a little small. A great feature was an inner door that blocked out any noise from the corridor. Our only complaint was there was no air conditioning, just a small fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: A bit noisy.
Location: Middle of the city, easy walk to the main train station.
The room was simple but enough for a short stay. It was clean, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Close to train station and restaurants. Room was nice and the bed very comfortable the only problem was the pillow. Would be happy to stay here again for a couple of days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location and comfy beds

Posted May 4, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and the beds were very comfortable. It is very quiet and private. The location is very near the train station and main attractions, no need for a car. There's coffee shops, bike rentals, and a grocery store all on the same block.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos are misleading

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The photos of this place looked great and hip but we found out they weren't very accurate. The room was outdated, old and smelled. We had to keep the window open the whole time. The shower facet was inconsistent, often going back and forth with hot water. It was really close to Marienplatz that has lots of good shopping but that's it's only redeeming quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Munich main train station.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the train station and to historic sites. The self-serve laundry was very appreciated.
Location: The hotel is a couple minutes walk to the city main train station and there are numerous historic locations within easy walking distance.
I chose this hotel based on its ratings on Expedia and its proximity to the Munich main train station. The location is very convenient, the rooms are clean and confortable, there is a hotel restaurant (which I didn't try) and best of all, for someone like me on a month long trip, the hotel has a coin operated laundry (well token, you buy them at the front desk). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The service of the staff is terrible

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location is good, very noisy early in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Basic hotel within walking distance of town center

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Neat design for the loft-style room. Walking distance to the center of town.
Cons: Refurbish all of the room and this will improve the consistency of the guests' stay. Check the TV's in the room as neither of our TVs were working.
Location: Great bar on the corner of the street with young locals. Main train station also within walking distance.
Booked this hotel due to the location and also available kitchenette. We did receive an upgrade to our room for being an VIP+ Gold member. However, in the refurbished rooms, use of the kitchenette is not allowed. We were told at check-in of this new rule. Also as a VIP+ gold member, we received free minibar service. Upon check-out, we were told that it was only to be free soft drinks. Please clarify this at time of check-in to avoid surprise charges. The hotel did remove the charges for the juice and beer after we informed them that we were not told of the "soft drinks only" restriction. This will be a great hotel once ALL the rooms are renovated. We had an additional room booked under a separate reservation and were able to see a non-refurbished room; the quality of your day will be dependent on this fact.