Ratings based on 1,696 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Reasonable price close to main train station

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Staff friendly n helpful,very comfortable hotel , late check out time ,wifi is good n fast ,hotel on the main road easy to find n only take 5 mins walk from train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

An only okay Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: Tea and Coffee making facilities
Location: Close to the Central Station
I would say be careful with the reserve button on Expedia, as I thought I was reserving this hotel, while I looked for more hotels, but ended up here, which was an expensive amount for this type of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fine good value hotel - convenient foe tourists

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Convenience and helpful. Good Italian restaurant on site
Cons: TV range
Location: Museum area nearby and centre of town not too far
The hotel was good value and convenient for visiting Munich. The airport bus, travelling every 15 minutes was two blocks away and it was well located to visit the museums area particularly. The breakfast was good and the staff very obliging. I had a single room which was fine although few English TV stations of the 134 available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Good stay, great location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Very close to the train station, supermarket close by which was very convenient. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beat my expectations

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Best hotel in one month of travel. For the price, it was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to main train station

Posted Nov 6, 2017
A bit of a walk to Marienplatz but close to main train station so easy commute to trains for day trips and shuttle bus to airport. Good breakfast too with decent sized rooms that were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Be careful

Posted Nov 5, 2017
As we checked in, the receptionist greeted us and told me that we were upgraded due to out VIP status in expedia. All was great and he told us we get free mini bar and breakfast. As a side note, I never leave anything I cannot replace in the room and this time it was worth it. I put the DnD sign and left the room. When we returned late night, I noticed someone had been in the room. Lights were on and a few things were misplaced. I went and asked if it was hotel policy to ignore DND, the receptionist told me that it was not. It qas a short stay, breakfast was ok and oh yeah they charged my credit card after we left for the breakfast. So avoid this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, comfortable beds and ideal location.
Cons: The filter coffee served at breakfast wasn't nice.
Location: Located 5 minutes walk from the central train station and close to many museums and art galleries.
This Hotel was an all round great experience for me. Located 5 minutes walk away from the Central Train Station and 15 minutes walk from the main shopping streets and town centre of Munich. The Staff were very friendly and very helpful. The room was decorated nicely with comfortable beds, very clean with great facilities such as a fridge and a sink with perfectly fine water for drinking from the tap. The cleaning Staff were excellent and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Very nice hotel,very big room,clean and comfortabl

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The staff was nice and helpful,the location very Central and safe,room was big and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin USA

Awesome hotel. Great location!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Everything...a very quaint hotel, great location, awesome people; very much enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again! Very accommodating!
Cons: N/A
Location: Train and subway are right there!! Awesome restaurants! Of course, the sites in Munich are fabulous and within walking distance or hop on the subway!
Staff were wonderful! The restaurant next-door was also awesome--fabulous food and a free beverage from the hotel.