Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel was under renovation, but still the room I had was fine. The rate per night was reasonable for a downtown hotel. The receptionists were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HongKong

唯一優點是鄰近市中心火車站

Posted Nov 27, 2016
酒店位置不錯,但房間較小和殘舊。網路訊號不好,再加上外牆正在做維修工程,白天會有工人在你窗外工作使你沒辦法打開窗戶。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient n nice place

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Conveniently located just 5min walk from Munich station, room was spacious, clean and came with mini kitchenette, very much like a studio apartment. However, due to hotel undergoing removation, main entrance not easy to spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Munich in 3 days..

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: I liked its location..
Cons: Better pillows maybe 2 per bed..
Location: Augustiner Keller and Lowenbrau Keller near by 5/7 mins walk away from hotel... Also a nice 25 mins walk down to the Munich Old town..
Really enjoyed my stay at the Vi Vadi because of its location to where i had to be in my time in Munich..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Das wlan wurde abends sehr langsam ansonsten lief alles rund
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel signage to be more visible
Location: Near train station, sightseeing and shopping
Walking distance to main train station and shopping. Although the hotel facade is under removation, generally hotel stay was awesome. Spacious room with kitchenette. 24hr service staff at reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington

Close to the main train station

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location to the train station and major attractions
Cons: Temperature in the room. Signage outside identifying the hotel during renovation
Location: Train station - 5 minutes, All other significant attractions within an easy 15-20 minute walk
The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from Munich's train station. All the major tourist attractions are easily reached within a 15-20 walk from the hotel. I walked by the entrance initially because there was renovation work being done on the exterior. Comfortable accomodations, though the temperature did run towards the steamy side. It was fairly difficult to determine how to change the thermostat in the room. Overall a good choice for those looking for a solid hotel to crash at in Munich for 1 of more days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Sehr schneller Check-In und freundliches Personal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oz

Excellent location but disappointing stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect, only a couple of minutes' walk from Munich Hauptbahnhof and supermarkets. Marienplatz just a ten minute walk away.
Cons: Renovations - front of the hotel was scaffolded, made it difficult to find at first. The overpowering smell in foyer and corridors. Room hot & stuffy.
Location: This is where the hotel excels - it's very close to Munich Hbf which puts the city's attractions, the airport and other cities within easy reach.
Positives: great location; comfortable beds; spacious room with kitchenette, fridge and free minibar; decently priced laundry facilities. Unfortunately these were overshadowed by the renovations (due to be completed in October, still underway as of 7 November) and the room heating. The entire front of the hotel is scaffolded; we arrived at night and had difficulty locating the lobby entrance in the wet weather with hardly any lighting or signage to guide us - both a nearby restaurant and bar have "Vi Vadi" in their name. The scaffolding also means rooms on the Marsstraße side only have a view of plastic sheeting and scaffolds. The courtyard entrance was likewise closed off with plastic sheeting throughout the courtyard (and first floor stairwell on the first day of our stay). The renovations made the foyer and nearby corridors smell terrible - a weird mix of ammonia, dust, cleaning chemicals and paint, which was especially overpowering on the second day of our stay - we felt ill after walking through the foyer. Renovation work started around 0700 on weekdays so no chance of sleeping in on those days. The corridors to rooms smelled musty, with stale cigarettes mixed in. Carpets and walls both in corridors and rooms looked tired and grubby, in need of cleaning. The room's heater couldn't be turned off, just changed between very hot and uncomfortably warm; we had to use the small fan to cool down. Opening the window let street noise in. So we didn't have any restful nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good location, but ongoing improvement works

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent, less than 2 minutes walk to the Central Train Station and about 15 minutes to Marianplatz and the Cathedral. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, pillows were filled with down which my wife was allergic to and the receptionist took us to the linen room and found the anti-allergy pillows.
Cons: Despite the fact that the hotel website stated that they were doing improvement works which would be finished by the end of October, we arrived to find the hotel covered in scaffolding. We had paid extra for a Courtyard view room, however, due to the late running works, our window was covered with plastic and we could see nothing. The ongoing works also meant that we were woken at 07:30 every morning by the workmen. From a room perspective, the pillows were so flat that they were essentially non-existent, making the beds very uncomfortable.
Location: Plenty to do in Munich centre, Viktualenmarkt definitely worth visiting. Beware thought, most things in Munich are closed on Sundays.