Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Lovely chill out, boutique hotel with fab sea view

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The friendly team, views and atmosphere
Cons: White wine by the glass was poor, old and tired. A fresher simple Greek white would be better. Please add a shower by the pool area.
Location: A short walk to Mikonos town with all its attractions, conveniently close to the ferry terminal
The team at Apanema are so nice. Really helpful and welcoming. We hadn't pre-booked a transfer from the port as we thought there would be taxis, but it was chaotic, so we phoned the hotel and they came to get us straight away. They make you relax the instant you arrive. The chill out atmosphere is great. Our room with private terrace and jacuzzi was spacious and dreamy. The restaurant food is good too as is the wine list (except the wine by the glass!). We had lots of plans to sight see, but spent most of the time relaxing at the hotel. I think the hotel wouldn't appeal to some of the older generation as the chill out music may put them off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super small resort

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Wonderful sunset view, staff and location. Isabella and her team do everything possible to meet your requests and lead you to all the right places. The resort is a 10 minute walk (somewhat scary because it's on the highway) to the center of town with great restaurants, things to buy in every price range and scenic views. the resort is reasonably priced very comfortable with free breakfast. You can pay more and get different but you shower and sleep in your room. The action of this wonderful, vibrant island is not in your room. My wife and I will definitely stay there in our next trip. Note: a lot of walking and steps. Wear comfortable shoes and it could be a challenge for those who cannot walk long hilly terrain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mermaid Beach

Beautiful hotel - 10minute walk to town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Loved the hotel - a little bit dangerous for first part of walk to town but otherwise is close enough to town. Fabulous pool and rooms. Need to have a bigger pillow selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Bait and Switch -- What a Scam!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing - it is a scam.
Cons: Isabela should be fired for fraud.
We booked the Apanema Resort hotel in March for three nights in June. The day we arrived, Isabela met us at the airport with the shuttle. She told us our room was "out of service," required repairs, and was not available and that she was taking us to their "sister hotel." I asked her why she had not let us know before, and she said it had just happened that day -- June 23rd. She dropped us off at the "sister hotel." When we check in there, our registration card was attached to an email string between Isabela and the new hotel. Isabela had actually emailed the new hotel more than a week earlier and asked them to book us there for 40 euro per night less. I walked to the Apanema and asked Isabela why she had not been honest. She pretended our room was broken and that it had just happened. When I told her I had seen the email confirming that she had bumped us to re-sale our room, she denied it even though I had screen shots of the emails on my phone. After we returned home, she charged 120 more euro to my American Express card than she had paid to move us. In short, Isabela bumped us from the Apanema and re-sold our room there for more money, booked us at a cheaper hotel, and tried to keep 120 euro more than she had actually paid to move us. What a rip-off! Travelers beware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Take me back now!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Fantastic hotel, couldn't recommend enough! Amazing location, beautiful views, great decor, wonderful staff and delicious cocktails! Would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Really beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Everything was perfect and the staff just amazing. Real Greek hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great view

Posted Jun 1, 2016
This place is about 10 minutes walk from the old town centre. Access is via a rather busy road so you have to be careful if you walk especially at night. We had a two bedroom apartment with glorious views of the sea and evening sunsets. We had our own alfresco area with sun lounges and dining table. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. WIFI was solid and fast (not something I expected). Very peaceful and quiet for the most part. Would definitely go back!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches kleines Hotel mit tollem Team

Posted May 3, 2016
Wir waren von dem hervorragenden Service beim Frühstück und der Gastfreundschaft beeindruckt. Wir hatten eine Suite mit gr. Terrasse und tollen Blick. Wir kommen wieder.
5 out of 5
by rollan from Miami

Def worth the stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing view Only thing missing where the pool towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great small hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Great small hotel with lovely staff. The view is simply amazing you can just stare at it all day.