Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but facilities a bit tired

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and pool area
Cons: All the furnishings - in room, breakfast area and pool area in need of replacement
Location: Ornos beach was lovely including all the restaurants and bars. More traditional tavernas were also within a short walking distance
Clean and with a nice pool. Good location for beach. Facilities in need of some updating. Air conditioning failed on day 4 but was replaced next day with a new unit. The room was too small for 3 adults so a bit disappointing from that perspective. Needed to be a contortionist to have a shower (again just too small for the average adult). Plumbing was poor even by Greek standards. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Compact, locatated in centre of Ornos

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff very Good & cleaners come cooks were excellent. Could do with a variation on breakfast & cleaning the pool overspill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Wifi does not work in rooms to get any reception you need to sit in lobby , I stayed last year at hotel same issues I'm staying now at damianos hotel everything is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Mykanos holiday

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Ideal location with a bus stop close by
The room is basic but had everything we needed, The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. This is our 2nd visit to this hotel so it speaks for itself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This was a great place to stay mainly because of how close it was to the beach (Ornos beach). A bit expensive but you are paying for its location. Also walking distance to the bus station. Staff was nice and helpful (by European standards... ). Their pool is nice and their restaurant is as well. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Close to beach and transport

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Lovely hotel close to beach and bus. Also boat trips run from the beach to other beaches. Good choice of bars and restaurants. Bakery and supermarket nearby.
3 out of 5
by HAYLEY R.

Vanilla hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was pretty, nice pool, nice decor ...near to beach but slot if outside traffic ...breakfast excellent and the room was nice but the bathroom was terrible , the shower was tiny with pull curtain and flooded the floor everywhere.
1 out of 5
by carol from Palos Verdes

Ridiculously and sadly disappointed!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Ability to tell the front desk I had to leave and it was not as promised. To leave!!!!
Cons: If they had told the truth and been located where they said..... on the beach !!!!!
Location: no... am sick about this situation...
With the pictures shown as they were on all the online dad's... I had no doubt about the valid and certain beauty of the hotel Vanilla. In fact, I was in process of asking for extra time BEFORE i got there! Once I got there and say it was NOT as shown or described or promised. I literally cried almost all night. It was shown to be water front and it was NOT at all!!! The room was depressing and sad, dirty and all looked like second hand funnitur to us. No matter.. it was not as shown or promised and I had Pre-paid for it and no chance of return!!! I am insisting. My son found us a new hotel. He could not stand my sadness and crying. We had to pay again.. this other Hotel was actually ON the beach and cost less. It's not a competition. That Hotel LIED!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel But No Hot Water!

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels
I was looking for a nice budget hotel for me and my friends for our first trip to Mykonos. This wonderful 2* hotel was just what we were looking for - the room was simple with vanilla/cream and white decor with standard facilities hairdryer, fridge, air con and also a mini balcony! It's only 5 minutes walk away from the beautiful Ornos beach, 20 minutes walk to Mykonos Town and best of all only a few minutes away from the Pharmacy, Bakery and Supermarket! The hotel has a pool which looks stunning day and night with most of the rooms overlooking the pool. The staff were helpful most of the time but they don't like to repeat themselves! So make sure you listen carefully the first time! One problem with the hotel was the shower...the water was not hot for most of the time we were there. I informed the hotel staff but was told to keep the shower running for 5-10 minutes and hot water would be available but there was little difference. It was warm when we went at the end of May/early June so it was just about tolerable but still not good enough. Also, even with a shower curtain the water from the shower goes everywhere in the bathroom and doesn't drain properly. The towels provided are not enough to mop up the dampness so just be warned! The breakfast buffet provided was okay and there is free internet access which is great. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers and anybody not too fussed about complete luxury.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Very nice and peaceful for a getaway

Posted Jun 11, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is lovely and perfect for a romantic get away. The pool is very relaxing and a nice quiet spot after a long day exploring the Mykonos island and beautiful beaches. Has Wi-Fi, TV, large beds, mini fridge with space to store your own food and drinks, market just down the street with food and drink, Ornos beach within walking distance.