Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This was a great place to stay mainly because of how close it was to the beach (Ornos beach). A bit expensive but you are paying for its location. Also walking distance to the bus station. Staff was nice and helpful (by European standards... ). Their pool is nice and their restaurant is as well. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Close to beach and transport

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Lovely hotel close to beach and bus. Also boat trips run from the beach to other beaches. Good choice of bars and restaurants. Bakery and supermarket nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Da ristrutturare

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Le aree comuni sono ben tenute, probabilmente hanno provveduto a ristrutturarle recentemente...le camere invece sono molto essenziali e rovinate seppure spaZiose e pulite, il bagno davvero davvero piccolo! La colazione un po' scarsa, niente frutta e sempre uguale! Il personale è disponibile, simpatico e gentile! L'hotel è vicinissimo alla spiaggia di ornos e a numerosi ristoranti, inoltre, noleggiando un motorino è possibile visitare tutte le spiagge dell'isola e raggiungere la città di mykonos in 5 minuti!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trentino

OTTIMA POSIZIONE PER GIRARE L'ISOLA

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: posizione strategica a due passi dal centro città
Cons: frutta fresca al buffet colazioni
Location: sulla strada molto trafficata e non si vede il mare dalle stanze
Albergo in un'ottima posizione per girare l'isola a due passi dal centro di Mikonos città. Pulito con stanze senza eccessi ma dignitose. Posizione sulla strada trafficata ma comunque non disturbato, non si vede il mare ma lo si raggiunge in pochi minuti.La spiaggia di Ornos è attrezzata ma a nostro gusto troppo affollata di lettini, ombrelloni e barche .La piscina è piccola ma carina. Personale molto gentile e disponibile. Colazione semplice ma buona e abbondante.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depende de lo que busques

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nos fue muy bien en el hotel Vainillia, teniendo en cuenta que buscábamos estar más tiempo por fuera disfrutando Mykonos. No es para nada lujoso, pero eso igual no es lo que ofrecen. La cama no es muy cómoda y el baño es un poco estrecho. El servicio es muy bueno y la gente muy atenta.
3 out of 5
by HAYLEY R.

Vanilla hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was pretty, nice pool, nice decor ...near to beach but slot if outside traffic ...breakfast excellent and the room was nice but the bathroom was terrible , the shower was tiny with pull curtain and flooded the floor everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Perfekter Inselurlaub

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: überaus freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal! sehr sauber! gut gelegen!
- überaus freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal! - Die Zimmer wurden täglich gründlich gereinigt! - neben den normalen Handtüchern standen täglich frische Badehandtücher für Pool oder Strand zur Verfügung! - gut gelegen: zwischen Ornos Beach und Korfos Beach (beide ca.300m entfernt) und ca 2-3 km nach Mykonos Stadt, einige Bars/Restaurants, Supermärkte, Apotheke und 24h-Shop füßläufig erreichbar! - mit dem Bus ist man in 5 Minuten in Mykonos Stadt und in 7 Minuten am Flughafen! - nettes kleines Hotel mit Charme und engagiertem Personal!
1 out of 5
by carol from Palos Verdes

Ridiculously and sadly disappointed!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Ability to tell the front desk I had to leave and it was not as promised. To leave!!!!
Cons: If they had told the truth and been located where they said..... on the beach !!!!!
Location: no... am sick about this situation...
With the pictures shown as they were on all the online dad's... I had no doubt about the valid and certain beauty of the hotel Vanilla. In fact, I was in process of asking for extra time BEFORE i got there! Once I got there and say it was NOT as shown or described or promised. I literally cried almost all night. It was shown to be water front and it was NOT at all!!! The room was depressing and sad, dirty and all looked like second hand funnitur to us. No matter.. it was not as shown or promised and I had Pre-paid for it and no chance of return!!! I am insisting. My son found us a new hotel. He could not stand my sadness and crying. We had to pay again.. this other Hotel was actually ON the beach and cost less. It's not a competition. That Hotel LIED!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel But No Hot Water!

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels
I was looking for a nice budget hotel for me and my friends for our first trip to Mykonos. This wonderful 2* hotel was just what we were looking for - the room was simple with vanilla/cream and white decor with standard facilities hairdryer, fridge, air con and also a mini balcony! It's only 5 minutes walk away from the beautiful Ornos beach, 20 minutes walk to Mykonos Town and best of all only a few minutes away from the Pharmacy, Bakery and Supermarket! The hotel has a pool which looks stunning day and night with most of the rooms overlooking the pool. The staff were helpful most of the time but they don't like to repeat themselves! So make sure you listen carefully the first time! One problem with the hotel was the shower...the water was not hot for most of the time we were there. I informed the hotel staff but was told to keep the shower running for 5-10 minutes and hot water would be available but there was little difference. It was warm when we went at the end of May/early June so it was just about tolerable but still not good enough. Also, even with a shower curtain the water from the shower goes everywhere in the bathroom and doesn't drain properly. The towels provided are not enough to mop up the dampness so just be warned! The breakfast buffet provided was okay and there is free internet access which is great. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers and anybody not too fussed about complete luxury.