Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Far from the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The carpet in the hallway was smelling to damp. Need maintenance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, MD

Acceptable Except for WiFi

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room quality was great, nice furnishings. HVAC was great. Breakfast buffet was good.
Cons: Wi-Fi was not accessible without calling the help team. Slow elevator.
Location: The Boathouse is next door. Good food and drinks. Nice view out back.
Quite comfortable, good amenities, but WiFi was basically not there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything including staff!
Room smelled and carpet was horribly dirty. Had an asthma attack due to dust and mold. Staff was exceptionally rude and unwilling to help. After a long drive we wanted to have room service and were told to go to the restaurant as nobody answered the phone there! When we got there there was only 1 person serving everyone! waited 20mins and left to eat at the restaurant next door. It was a horrible experience and can only say stay away!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bergen, NJ

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location is the only thing that is great about hotel because it is close by to everything, but this hotel itself is in a desolate location
Cons: Everything needs improving, from cleanliness, to breakfast "buffet" choices/price
Location: you are about a 15-20 minute drive to everything (20 min to barefoot landing) Surrounding the hotel is nothing, not even a supermarket/deli/gasstation
Okay, so let me start by saying- you get what you pay for. I am not a picky person but this has been the most uncomfortable stay to say the least- 1. it is not very clean, there are stains all over carpet, bathrooms are icky, hallways smell like humidity, moisture and mildew 2. the pools are gross, the Jacuzzi is disgusting. There is no one watching the pool area so kids do whatever they want, running around- turning the jets on/off, etc, eating in the pool 3. There are no curtains in the room, the only thing they have are the sheer curtains, which block absolutely nothing. The light in the balcony is on all night long, you cannot turn it on or off, so light is coming in your room all night long. 4. The "breakfast buffet" is $8.50 per person and does not really offer buffet options. I have been to the one in florida and THAT is a buffet. Save yourself the trouble, drive the one mile down the road to Bob Evans and have yourself a much better breakfast than what this hotel offers. This breakfast buffet was a joke and the people working in there don't really answer questions. 5. Before I booked, I checked online to see if the rooms had safes, I did not see it on the website so I decided to call. Whoever picked up the phone said they did have in room safes. Upon check-in, I asked the girl who checked me in if i needed a deposit or key to safe and she said no, the safes are in the room, no key needed. I go to my room and inspect room before unpacking, to my surprise, no safe....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel was old but ok. Still trying to figure out why I still have a $20 pending transaction.... And I checked out on 8/3 ... it's now 8/9
2 out of 5
by grace

Dated hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
This Clarion hotel was very dated. Many things seems falling apart. The room we had in the far end could not connect to the internet. We called the front desk and they gave us the phone number of the company that handle their wifi system. We called them and they said nothing they can do due to hardware problem. The bathroom floor tiles and wall tiles were stained, plumbing had no issues, but bathroom door could not close tight. Breakfast buffet is $8.25 per person. We did not try because the food is not appealing to us. The river view which I paid extra was nice but the balcony is tiny. Due to the run down conditions, I would not stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tierra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

Smelly carpet thru out.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price. Nice room.
Cons: New carpet or flooring
Location: Medieval times
Carpet in the hall and rooms smelled like urine. Housekeeping try to cover odor with spray. Carpet felt very sticky and left our sock felty black. I see renovations going on in lobby, hopefully they well start removing and replacing carpet. I have seen this in other review. Staff did not ask about our stay.