Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FERGUS, ONTARIO

Nice Motel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: helpful
Cons: nothing
On arrival I was told they had a handicap room ready for me, All the information was on the order for a room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Easy Access to 59 and the loop

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Easy access.
In town for one night, and the stay was ok for the cost. Better than expected, and I will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx.

Scary

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Beds were OK and Air worked good.
Cons: Have Breakfast and better plumbing system. Customer service needs to be strongly mproved.
Atfter10:30 p.m., we were awaken by very loud banging on the door, somebody trying to get in without announcing themself and then came back banging on the door very loudly again announcing "Maintenance" which we did not call. Called the front desk and the girl said "Oops, he had the wrong room number". Scared my wife and daughter to death, could not go back to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zachary,la 70791

Ok motel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Well had no coffee pot,no dirty clothes bag,no microwave, no refrigerator, no kleenex in room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnie, TX

Not our usual stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel many times when we have been to nacogdoches to see our daughter who is a student at SFA. It's always been clean and comfortable. This stay;however, was a huge disappointment. I was by herself this trip. I was given a key to an already occupied room accidentally. It was quite a shock when I opened the door and the man sat up in bed and screamed. The staff realized it after I left but made no attempt to stop me from entering the wrong room. The room was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but smelled strongly of smoke. There were dead love bugs on the floor and in the shower. There was no towel in the room either which I did not discover until after she had gotten ready to shower. This was SFA move-in day and was also the beginning of the evacuation for Hurricane Harvey. I know they were overwhelmed but I still feel like there is no excuse for these things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

" THE EXTRA DOOR"

Posted Aug 24, 2017
When we enter the room we notice that there is an " EXTRA DOOR" that can enter the other room. Thank god there was a table next to that door. Then in the middle of the night another guess on the cell phone on the balcony arguing with someone on the other line. And another guess watching TV with the volume so high that I hear from our room. It's not a safe place for females to stay. There are men hanging out the rooms during the evening time dranking and smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsville, Tx

Don't bother

Posted Aug 19, 2017
No breakfast. Just coffee a d powdered creamer. Bugs in the room. Bathroom was dirty. Our t.v. d idnt even turn work, they tried to fix it then it wouldn't even turn on!!!! Clientele is not the best in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Ok stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Close to proximity to I-69, the loop, and SFA. Hotel is definitely an older hotel but stay comfortable enough for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene

Disappointment

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Upon checkin we were assigned a room that had not been cleaned. The new room was clean although there was evidence of poorly repaired ceiling damage caused by a leaky roof. The entire facility smelled of second hand smoke and there were cigarette butts everywhere.
2 out of 5
by Ange

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
There was stains on one of the beds. When I reported it, nothing was done about it!