Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas Hill Country

Great service. Comfortable room.

Posted May 28, 2017
The staff was very polite and helpful. No bad surprises. The stay was quite and the bed was very comfortable. This was very important since I have a bad back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Comfy beds. Clean bathroom

Posted May 21, 2017
Biggest downfall would be the a/c! Did not cool down the room much at all. Luckily it was not a hot night. Other than that great stay for the price. Beds were unexpectedly comfortable for the price. The lobby does not match the pictures though. There is a wall where the lobby once was apparently.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia A

Graduation stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Thanks Pete for helping me out!! I needed another room and Pete made sure I had it!! Thanks to the maintenance man and housekeeping for getting my room ready- you all took a desperate situation and turned it into a happy experience!! I will always stay here when in Nacogdoches
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Had The Lights On For Me.......

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, smelled good, they serviced my room after the first night for the second night, shower worked great.... I was able to park my motorcycle right in front of my room .No complaints.about anything....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better curtains for windows

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Even though the night worker made a mistake and put me in an already occupied room at first, they quickly foxed it when i came back. I did have one issue with the lack of coverage of the curtains on the window. The curtains that cover the window are translucent and do not offer much privacy. Other than that, i got what i expected.
2 out of 5
by Doranner

Not so customer-friendly

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The first night of my stay was okay. It was the second night that was unpleasant. After return from an evening of fun with friends I found that I was unable to get into my room with my card key. After several tries I went to inform the night clerk of the situation. She was polite and reset the card key. She then escorted me back to my room to ensure that I was able to get into my room. Unfortunately I was still unable to get into my room. The clerk even try her Card keys and still was unable to gain entry. She then went back to the front desk to call the maintenance person so that they to try to gain entry for me. When he arrived he said that it was probably low battery issue. He changed the batteries and the mechanism still did not work. Mind you, all of my belongings were in the room and it's already after 2 a.m. in the morning. After trying a few more times, he decided the only way to get me in was the Jimmy the window open Quality Inn and open the door from the inside. That is what he did I gain entry but the thing was I couldn't go back out without leaving the door open. This put me in an inconvenience because the next time I left out the door would have to be at checkout the next morning. They will already at maximum capacity so I couldn't even switch rooms. The next morning I spoke with the person at the front and they didn't even really give me an apology or accommodate me with a free night or discount on my stay for the inconvenience I experience. I won't return.
5 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YUCK!!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
No phone, no clock or alarm. Dead roaches on floor. Bed sunk in middle and sheets smelled like they were filthy, altho looked clean. You definitely get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by Lloyd

5 Stars for cleanliness - 4 Stars for comfort.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room. Had to search for a negative item - the shower nozzle was low for those of us 6' or over. And one of the new style shower rods would be a suggested for an improvement - the kind that curve out to give you more room. Seriously, this was one of the best rooms I've stayed in, as good or better than many, that cost twice as much.