Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Perfect place for my wife and I to get away. Stunning views, great service and food. We will be back very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel when we come to the wine country

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Modern, cool, comfortable , pet friendly , spacious accommodations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Relaxing and beautiful views

Posted Jul 19, 2016
My husband and I snuck away without the kids. It was amazing, laid back, and just what we needed. We expected some pretentiousness given the caliber of the resort, but we didn't really experience much of it- none at all from the staff. The room, views, food and facilities were wonderful. The only negative was the distance to the wineries we had booked tastings.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Philip Kendall, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, We are pleased to learn you had an excellent experience and look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Philip Kendall, VP of Resort Operations
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Philip Kendall, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, We are pleased to learn you had a 5-star experience and look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Philip Kendall, VP of Resort Operations
5 out of 5
by Burnard from Oakland

My Favorite Napa Valley Resort

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Once again my favorite hotel in the Napa Valley. Always a fun time and first class facility and great and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
by Philip Kendall, Hotel Management
Dear Burnard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We know you have many options when traveling to Napa Valley, and we thank you for your continued loyalty. I am thrilled to learn you recommend the resort so highly and had an excellent time. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Philip Kendall, VP of Resort Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carneros dream

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We has the best stay at Carneros Inn. We were worried he price wouldn't not match the quality but we showed up and it was a dream come true. Absolutely worth visiting so beautiful. We can't wait to go back!! Secluded yet close to where you would want to be. We loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Philip Kendall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the location and had a spectacular overall experience. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Philip Kendall, VP of Resort Operations
5 out of 5
by Jerome from DMV

Everything you'd hope for and more...

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 8 days 7 nights so we got a real feel for the Inn. The staff was beyond gracious and accommodating. They helped us plan everything from wine tastings, to a hot-air balloon ride, to procuring reservations at The French Laundry. The rooms are great, each equipped with all the amenities listed on the website and heated floors in the bathrooms. The outdoor showers are a real treat and the private garden patios have heaters for the seating area. The grounds are spectacular with gorgeous views at every angle. Every dining experience at the hotel is a win: The Market, Boon Fly Café, Hilltop Dining Room, and Farm Restaurant. The fitness facilities are also great, and the hotel organizes yoga and walk/runs every weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Philip Kendall, Hotel Management
Dear Jerome, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. I am thrilled you enjoyed the property and found the service to be very accommodating. I am pleased our concierge assisted you with setting up several memorable Napa Valley wine country experiences. Thank you for your lovely comments of our dining experiences and I am thrilled you were able to experience all of them. I appreciate you taking the time share your experience, as your feedback is valuable to us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Philip Kendall, VP of Resort Operations
5 out of 5
by Jacquie

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Philip Kendall, Hotel Management
Dear Jacquie, Thank you for taking the time to post a great review. We are pleased you had an excellent experience and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Philip Kendall, VP of Resort Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, nearby Domaine Carneros

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Orbitz
I loved the location, the hotel was under renovation so the overall experience should have been even better. The hotel staff deserved at least 4 stars as they were really kind at arrival and during our stay. However at the check out date, we asked for an hour late check out, as suggested and offered by the staff members on the previous day, and what a surprise; when we asked to the manager at the reception( counting money) she said a big NO, nor even 30 minutes and then we started to get one call after another at our room asking if we were already out of the room. This lady which shouldn't even be managing a Dog Hotel made our last few minutes at the facility feeling as we were in hell rather than a peaceful place like Napa. Such a classy place should be managed by someone that knows how to improve the guest' s experience... She ruined it all. For the record, there was no one waiting to check in in that day as it was the end of President s day holiday. What a shame!!!!!