Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect to get good help.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The staff was not helpful. I asked for a crib they said they had available 4 times and still never got it. Nothing I asked for got done. NOT worth the money I spent!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Blake Lugo/Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with our team. This is very uncharacteristic of our level of service and I have shared your comments with our (supervisor) so that she can follow up with her team. I am confident that you did speak with one of our Managers on Duty while you were here so that he or she could have resolved this matter to your satisfaction prior to your departure. If this is not the case please call the hotel and ask to speak with our assistant general manager, so we may further resolve the problems during your stay. If given the opportunity we would enjoy welcoming you back again next time your travels bring you back this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Boston

A totally excellent place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Everything. If we were to return to New Orleans, we would definitely stay again at Homewood and have already recommended it to friends and family.
Location: The Homewood has a great location- and the area is safe.
The Homewood is centrally located near the French Quarter and streetcar lines. The suites are clean and large; the included breakfasts, excellent; and the staff, very helpful and friendly. There is a modern fitness center on the mezzanine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Cayada AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to tell us about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed stay with us, if ever in the NOLA area do make us your Home away from Home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and rating us, we are excited you enjoyed your stay with us. Cayada Wroten/ Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by latresta

service

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
the valet had us wait 30 to 45 mins for call no one knew how to get in touch with him it was aggravating 3am in the morning like we JST wanted to pick up and leave front desk lady was rude other than that the room was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Latresta, I am sorry that we dropped the ball on the service that was provided to you during your stay. We take pride in providing each guest with a great experience while staying at our hotel. Please don't let the last part of your stay detour your from staying with us in the future. Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay. This helps us improve on our overall service that we provide to our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Beautiful Hotel Downtown New Orleans

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The room was gorgeous and very spacious. The staff was very gracious and friendly. I would definitely return. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Cayada/Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patrice, Thank you for staying with us and rating us, we are excited you enjoyed your stay with us. Cayada Wroten/ Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by patti

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
nice had a wedding to attend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patti, Thank you for staying with us and rating us, we are excited you enjoyed your stay with us. Cayada Wroten/ Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jasmine

Great Staff, Guest Rooms Need Work

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and professional. Also, breakfast was pretty good and had a good variety of choices. But the cleanliness of the hotel needed much attention. There was piles of dust overhead where the breakfast was served each morning and we found dried raisins on the floor in our room when checking in. Our bathroom needed an extreme makeover, with water stains on the ceiling, rusted out bathroom drain, and the floor of the bathtub felt as though it were scrapped. Our sliding closet door never would stay on the tracks and the sink faucet handle was very hard to lift. All the dishes needed to be re washed in the kitchenette and we found hair in the refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine, Thank you for staying with us and rating us, we are excited you enjoyed your stay with us. Cayada Wroten/ Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, great bfast

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, great bfast Close self-parking that is reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Maile B. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you felt at home at our hotel. Please come back and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel for large families and groups

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location, easy to walk to Canal St. Trolley and to get to the Quarter, the concierge staff is amazing and the free breakfast and evening reception are a plus, you can then spend or splurge on 1 or 2 meals in NOLA, the location is also close to other attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Maile B., Hotel Management
We at the Homewood Suites are thrilled you enjoyed your visit to New Orleans. We are happy to have made your stay comfortable. Please come back and visit the Big Easy again soon!