Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

big room but bad dirty.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: big room
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: none
At the first day, no clean. Since the second day, it is ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modest but clean

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location moderately close to West Point, beautiful area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not as clean as I like. Needed some work done on the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Would not staying there again..old needs updating big time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK as a temporary, survivable site.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was not great. When we arrived there was no heat. We had to tell the person working with the front desk about that and she had to go to the front desk to turn it on. It was a good thing she was walking past our room at the time because the telephone wasn't working, so we had no phone service during our stay. Also, we had to tell her that there was no blanket on the bed under the bed cover. She had to bring us a blanket. The continental breakfast was minimal - juice, coffee and bagels or doughnuts. The breakfast area was VERY small with only a table for two. On the last morning the chain connecting the toilet flush arm to the flush hole cover broke and I had to do a temporary fix because the office didn'the open until 9 AM to report it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Good....The room had been recently painted and the bed was comfortable. The Bad .... We had no TV service at all and breakfast was coffee and a bagel. The Ugly .... The room was quite dirty in the corners and the stains on the towels were disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in your car!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I spent from 2:30 am until 7:30 am Can you say DUMP, I should have slept in my van, the seats are better than the beds in this place, the neighor blasting music at 2:30 am the bathroom lights NOT working at all, I worked a job locally and needed a few hours sleep before a 4 hour ride back, I would have been better off driving straight back with out trying to sleep SORE back, I looked at shower and drove home without one. HOW do these places get away with out doing anything?? and FYI as I was checking in another person was loudly checking out because of the condition, I guess that should have been my hint to not stay over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean budget friendly hotel, easy access to WP

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
I could go through a list of issues with the room, but why? It's a typical no-frills budget hotel and they had little to do with the overall stay. Bathroom floor was noticeably slanted, but that didn't affect anything. We had two rooms and both were perfectly clean and looked fine when sleeping. Ash, the lady at the desk, was extremely nice and helpful. Easy access to West Point straight down Hwy 9 to Stoney Lonesome Gate. New Windsor has some nice restaurants if you look for them. Also, the Irish Pub next door is a treat for a late night Guinness, especially visiting with the Dublin-native behind the bar. If you're on a budget or every other hotel near West Point is sold out, this option will work for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honeoye, NY

The staff was wonderful. They were new to the area

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Able to park in front of my room.
Cons: There was no fitted sheets. The bottom sheet came out dkuring the night and I was sleeping on the bare mattress.
Location: The location was ideal to my 55th reunion of NFA. I was about 10 minutes away from both locations.
When I find food in the refrigerator, I am concern with the overall cleanliness of the room. The bathroom sink cabinet was kicked in. Everything did look clean otherwise.
3 out of 5
by Steven from FLA

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for the elegance of a Hilton, then find another place. But, if you're not picky about finding a bed of roses, then this is the place to stay. The price is right. Ash and the rest of the staff was very nice.