Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Hotel & Staff

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Location and service
Cons: None
Location: The location is great the subway station is really close.
Everything was really good, the staff is very nice and the hotel is located perfect for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Construction, dirt, excuses, back talk.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, my 2nd room was clean.
Cons: The hotel's totally appearance and outward cleanliness. The reception area was cluttered and unattractive. Construction was no excuse.
Location: Location was convenient to both Manhattan and Queens. Restaurants along the 7 line of the subway were plentiful.
The floor of the first room was filthy! There was construction (apparently) happening on the 5th floor and bags of plaster were kept in full view of guests. Plaster dust and bits of sheet rock littered the carpeted hallway which badly needed vacuuming and deodorizing! The room itself smelled awful. Upon requesting a 2nd room, the uninformed receptionist denied the availability of a new room. Colleagues who were surfing the web in the dining room then informed the receptionist that a room was, in fact, available on the 3rd floor. This floor's hallway had cleaning ladies' carts at all times as if it was where they were to be stored. They were there all day and all night. Ironically, the 3rd floor hallway and elevator floors also needed cleaning. Finally, both rooms that I viewed seemed very small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel near subway

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Staff member Sam was great! Very friendly and eager to help. Room was smallish, but clean and the bed was very comfy. My SO hates smoke and the previous guest had smoked in the room although it was rented as a nonsmoking unit. The maid did knock on the door early and we weren't checking out that day, so that was annoying but the convenience of the location and the price outweigh the negatives!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Moises

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Its good to stay here but the noise from outside. Needs more parking
3 out of 5
by Evgeny from Екатеринбург

Неплохой отель, если бы не изношенная обстановка

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Хорошая цена и расположение, но номер явно нуждался в косметическом ремонте. На завтраке уже в 9 часов закончились некоторые продукты - например, овсяная каша.
3 out of 5
by Kamille from Curitiba

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Chão muito sujo, as camareiras veem a sujeira não limpam! bom café da manhã apesar do espaço pequeno. Wifi não funcionava.
5 out of 5
by Christina R.

Perfect location

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Orbitz
I love this hotel! The location was perfect for my trip to New York.The staff was awesome. I brought a large screen laptop to watch movies and it would not fit into the safe. The staff held it at the front counter. Thank you. They gave us extra towels. They called a taxi to the airport. Check in was quick and easy and the associate gave me a band-aid after I cut my finger. Breakfast was provided and the price was reasonable. I would definitely stay here again :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD!

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
サンクスギビングに2泊しました。ダウンタウンからそれほど遠くなく、地下鉄沿いかつ朝食付きの割には値段も手ごろです。ホテルの周りは閑散としていますが、ホテルの横にはセブンイレブンがあり、重宝しました。ダウンタウンへの地下鉄駅(33St)まで歩いて5分程度でとても便利です。ただし、ダウンタウンからの帰りの地下鉄で急行に乗ると、この駅を通過してしまうので注意が必要です。 部屋がやや狭いことに加え、エアコンの吹き出し口に埃がかなりたまっていたのは残念でした。それでも次の機会にも泊まってもいいかなと思えるホテルです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island City, Queens

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The front desk clerk was very rude to me when I accidentaly grabed the wrong receipt. Next morning he was yelling to a fellow employee while guests were eating breakfest. I couldnt control the heater temperature, same thing happened in september at another Days Inn in LIC (couldnt control the the AC temperature) that made it unconfortable to sleep. Everything else was great