Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I already left the States.


Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room size is OK considering the fact you're in NY. The chair is big, turning right hits the A/C, turn left and you hit the bed. Reception staff sux, in particular one of them, he's specialized to annoy you with the unique attitude he have. Also, I checked out around 11am, and requested for my luggage to stay till 5pm when I'm going to the airport, I was shocked to know they going to charge me $95. Is that normal ???
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel provides free parking for guest

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Close to t-stop and very easy to assess to any sights in New York.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Keep looking. There are betters spots in LIC.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Ummmm....
Cons: greater emphasis on hospitality, a thorough cleaning.
I've stayed in about a dozen hotels in this price range in Long Island City (work-related travel). This particular stay was just not fun. Even for a transitional neighborhood like LIC, the location is quite dire. This is a wasteland of cab companies and light industry--no grocery store, not even a corner bodega. As for the hotel: the desk staff is curt; rooms are very small; room temperature controls have been effaced so that guests can't adjust them; everything's a bit dingy and run down; and the public areas are dotted with buckets and other clean-up gear. Nothing was outright alarming (though I prefer a shower curtain that looks freshly washed) but I know from experience that you can do better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are extremely small and stuffy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Even though I had a non smoking room it smelled like smoke. It's like I slept in a box for 4 nights. Hated it!! It's right by a train station which is sooo loud!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and price, questionable cleanliness.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Price. Proximity to subway and the city.
Cons: Cleanliness. No condoms in the parking lot. Don't let people smoke in the building, or at least confine them ALL to the top floor.
Location: Went to the Met (museum), Central Park, Times Square, 911 Memorial.
We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the subway (1 block), proximity to Manhattan (10- 15 minute subway ride), and price (which included free parking and breakfast). The price was great. Breakfast was standard hotel fare with some hot options (eggs and sausage). The room was advertised as non-smoking. However, our next door neighbors smoked heavily while they were there and our room always reeked of smoke. There were condoms in the parking lot. There was a bag of trash in the stairwell that was there all three days we were there (didn't move). The walls of the stairwell were stained with who-knows-what. The bedroom was cramped (but it's New York City). Our stay would have been much improved if we didn't have to breathe second hand smoke and if someone would have had the sense to pick up the two condoms in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Jul 27, 2016
4 out of 5
by LUIZ ANTONIO from Campinas

Bom custo beneficio.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
O meu quarto ficava ao lado do elevador e fazia muito barulho a noite toda. Tive um problema com o cofre que travou e fiquei com meu documentos presos dentro e tiveram que arrombar e fiquei um dia sem cofre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location, bad hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
While the staff were accommodating and helpful this was not a good hotel experience!! We arrived to a rather run down part of town where we were stuck in the elevator TWO times during our one night stay. The room was tiny and run down, much like the whole hotel.
3 out of 5
by Lee from Rockville, MD

noisy hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I did not like it that it seemed like there were smoking rooms near by to our non-smoking room. Also, it was very noisy with people slamming the doors -- many people coming and going, on the floor,noisy from 11PM - 1AM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Hotel is nice. Staff is very helpful. I would recommend this hotel. Location of hotel is also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Rahul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to review for our hotel. I want to thank you very much for writing the positive review for us as we do our best to improve our service everyday for our guests. We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you