Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for price!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice hotel, free parking in ny!!!!!, and free hit breakfast!!!! Close to subway, clean, friendly staff, very accommodating, would def use again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

A place to crash for one night

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Receptionists are extremely nice and helpful. The housekeepers talk loud early in the morning and smash doors deliberately. I guess they do so intentionally so you know they're around. No respect at all. Second night of my stay a drunk guy knocked on my door while I was sleeping at night. Then he apologized and I heard him knocking on people's doors on the same floor. I'd recommend if you just need a place to crash for 1 single night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Patron were harassing my fiance'

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: improve staff and clientele
While I was visiting this establishment, some of the patrons were harassing my finace'. I also couldn't understand the receptionist that was checking me in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Dirty and unsafe!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
I will NEVER stay at a Days Inn again. I thought this was a reputable company. I've stayed in hostels way better than this hotel. Upon arrival, an apparent homeless man was yelling in the hallways and the staff did nothing. There was another man - did not seem like a guest - roaming around the kitchen and front entrance. He mumbled when I said hello to him. In my room, food (pretzel) was on the floor, the toiler paper dispenser was taped to the wall, the kitchen, hallways, stairways, and elevator were ALL unsanitary. I found a former guest's jewelry on the floor and gave it to the staff. The hotel maids kept their carts in the hallway and woke me up. Constant noise from the maids was horrible. Their carts looked dirty and unorganized. I was called home early and was charged the entire booking instead of the per day rate. This is the first time in my life in which an hotel charged me for not being at the hotel. When I spoke to the manager, he was rude and yelling at me. I did not depart on the second day. I WANT my money back! My receipt is fraudulent! This is not a recommended hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not good no elevator. Broke down i have to go up to sixth floor not good at all not happy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Weak internet, almost non-existent. Forced me to go out in the middle of the night to stay connected and do some work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and close to Manhattan

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
For the money you pay it's good value. Very close to subway etc to city. Room was clean and kept well by staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and accomodating staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel if you plan on being out and about most of the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for short-term lodging

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is hit or miss (get there early), but the staff was awesome and prompt to requests I had.