Ratings based on 1,615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Good hotel for short period and short budget

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Heating is too noisy.
Location: Ten minutes walking from the train (line 7). Nothing to do nearby.
It is good for the price and not so far from the train.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Stay if you must..

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Single Bed Rooms, Breakfast
Cons: Smokers Smell, Beds, Noise control, Fix screens, Fix channels
Location: After circling the area for about 15min, we finally found a Chinese Take-out store. Food was great.
I was thoroughly disappointed. My Non-Smoking room smelled like someone finished a carton or two before I walked in. I couldn't leave the window open because my screen was broken. The fire alarm kept beeping, literally 3 loud beeps every 3-5 min.. all through the night. When asked if someone could deal with it, staff said no one was available (really you just need to change the battery, I would have disabled it myself, but you can be fined for doing so). I was next to the icemachines, so at 11, 12am, and 2am I heard it all. My blow dryer was broken and some of the tv channels were too fuzzy to watch. The room also lacked some basics like lotion and cups. The room did seem surface clean though, and I found the bed just fine to sleep on. My brother got a separate room- his room did not smell at all, but he found the bed too hard to sleep on. The breakfast was yummy- loved the waffles. The area sucks, esp at night. There is no where to eat (nothing really within walking distance either), and not much to do. The one-way streets are a pain - bring your GPS! I'm usually a-ok with Motels- but this was just the worst experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Nice, polite, respectful staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Did not get out much, snow storm. Close to public transportation, 24hr McDonalds, corner stores, fast food, restaurants and a College.
Looked like a hotel room when you entered. Clean, organized, comfortable, basic necessities. Great continental breakfast with make your own waffles in minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithonia, GA

Nothing fancy

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: I did enjoy the waffles and the other breakfast items.
Cons: The quality of the of the bed linen and towels. I would also advise staff to be considerate of guests that are not checking during cleaning.
Location: This hotel is located in the middle of a neighborhood and a highway. There are local eateries near, but nothing special.
This hotel was o.k. There was nothing fancy, but you could walk to the local neighborhood eateries in about 15 minutes. Some of the hotel staff was a bit rude, but the majority was quite pleasant. The room was adequate as we had a king size room that included a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom is small, but usable. The bed was very uncomfortable and hard which as a huge negative. If you are seeking some place with all the bells and whistles--this is not the place. However, if you seeking a local, neighborhood hotel--this is the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
i have stay for 2 night, but charge me 3 days, and plus $1.63, and i don't know what that?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Worth the stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The management are very friendly and the cared, I have seen people at the front desk happy and smiling and felt a warm welcoming for the first time in my life I have not seen that in a 5 star hotel believe me, the room had broken blind on the window and people in the street can walk by the window and see us cause there were no curtains just ripped blinds a horse can stick his head thru, notified the management they did not even question it and they guy at the front desk change our room from first floor by the street to the 3 rd floor with more privacy , I was really shocked, better service no doubt than any 5-4 star hotels I been to, and I mean it cause I was in a 5 start hotel in Dubai , but seen more warm welcoming in this hotel than others.i thank you guys , money well spent to people who deserve it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the city

Posted Jan 14, 2016
This hotel was great and affordable. The bed isn't so comfortable but the whole room was very clean and spacious. My boyfriend and I stayed in a room with a double and it was pretty cozy. There was a mini couch in my room and it wasn't the nicest but it was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Hotel Parking is way too small

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Not able to park due to the small space even if there are available spaces. Small hotel small room. OK location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive for NYC andhas free parking

Posted Jan 9, 2016
EASY TO FOND WTH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice room very close to nyc with free parking

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The room was clean staff is friendly only thing is if the upgrade the room with better furniture like mount the TV on the wall there would be tons of space in the room but overall very clean room for the price you pay