Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nässjö

Hotell med bra läge

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: OK standard, rymliga rum och trevlig personal.
Location: Hotellet ligger precis bredvid Queens Midtown Expressway i ett lugnt medelklassområde. Finns inte mycket att göra i närheten.
Ett hotell med OK standard och läge i Queens. Trevlig personal och rymliga rum. Ligger precis bredvid Queens Midtown Expressway in till Manhattan men det var inget som vi stördes av trots att vi tog rum som vette åt det hållet. På ca 10min tog vi oss till fots till närmsta tunnelbanestation genom lugna kvarter. Tunnelbanan tog oss på 12min (local) till Grand Central Station. Två stopp senare på samma linje låg Times Square. Ypperligt läge om man vill bo utanför Manhattan. Vi bodde fem dagar här och jag kan absolut rekommendera detta hotell om man som vi inte spenderar mer tid på hotellet än för att sova. Vi gav oss iväg varje morgon för frukost på någon diner och kom hem först på kvällen för sömn. Testade aldrig den enkla frukosten på hotellet men den var alltid välbesökt. Testa att äta frukost på Pete's Grill nära tunnelbanestationen vid 40St. Enligt oss både bäst och hälften så billigt som att äta frukost inne på Manhattan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore maryland

I like it

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It was great the hotel just have a order on the second room the bed was hard on my back it was a little noisy from the housekeepers banging on the walls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for work related stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Needs updating; sheets/room clean but bathroom moldy
Location: close to work site
Staff was friendly/helpful and room was clean, except bathrooms little moldy. Place needs updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Dirty & unfriendly

Posted Sep 17, 2016
New York s on my bucket list was enticed by the price. The bathroom was dirty and moldy. There was a quarter inch of dust in the A/C vent. Bedside torn. Parking is horrendous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens, new York

Great place!!!! Staff is awesome.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very convenient location, easily to walk to resturants and shopping. Reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Bed sheets very thin, holes in covers. Mouldy bath tub, stained carpet and hot water very hot and miss. Internet was very limited and slow. Air conditioner was very good and so was t.v and stations. Location is good for getting to subway and into Manhattan as well as the US Open tennis. Not much around walkable for dinner or a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island city, new york

Everything close by within walking distance.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Comfortable easy in and out. I recommend red roof with excellence.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens New York

Nasty Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room is nothing like the picture very very Dirty and with a bad smell would never stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuevo Leon , Mexico

Buena vista de Manhatan desde Queens

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Calles silenciosas a su alrededor . Se puede caminar con seguridad en la noche
Location: Por estar el hotel parte alta de Queens se pueden tomar fotos nocturnas de Manhatan en las calles cercanas hotel.Restaurantes cercanos al hotel
Tarifa economica , desayuno agradable. Estacion de metro cerca.Transportacion rapida a Manhatan desde Queens
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Less than I'm used to

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Total upgrade/make-over
CONS: I wasn't looking for a 5 star hotel but I wasn't expecting a 2 star either. The hotel sat right at the highway exit so cars were almost running into the sidewalk at the entrance of the building (or appeared to be because of their speed). The hotel is off the beaten path at the end of a residential street. The actual address was different then the street sign - very confusing The rooms were very old /outdated. My carpet had stains, the top of the curtains was rusted and torn. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The sheets were paper thin. The AC only made the room cool not cold so it kept the musty/old smell going. The faucet in the bathroom was spitting water out the back where the handle was and made a big mess. The toilet paper holder was broken so when you pulled on the roll it fell off and rolled across the floor. The room was very tight/small. PROS: The front desk staff was friendly, helpful and personable. The free breakfast was minimal but good - they kept it replenished until the end. OVERALL: It didn't kill me to stay for a 1 night visit but if it was any longer I would not have been a happy camper!