Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
............................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

couldn't sleep well

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff are ok.
Cons: Repair person. Sound proofing.
noise from roadside all thru the night. couldn't sleep well. Flush was broken. Boy worked on it for an hour couldn't fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Okay and decent for a quick stay. Close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Value for money

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It was nice hotel and value for money ! My room was ready when I arrived !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess I got what I paid for.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel was dirty. The worst was picking up the remote to turn on the tv, it was completely sticky. The entire room had a weird smell. The sheets made me itchy, I had an allergic reaction to whatever detergent they were using. When I first came in the window was unlocked and open (it was probably 20 degrees F outside that day) I got excited when I saw the bathroom looked pretty clean, until I looked up and saw all the mold. My room was on the first level, near the lobby, and there was a crack between the door and the door frame, so not only did it let light in, but I could hear every person, every conversation, all night. And a tv from the lobby that was on the entire night. Wifi started fine, but after a few hours ( since I was up late...) it would barely work. Location might have been okay if I had a car, very close to a main highway, but not close enough for a subway. I guess the breakfast was alright.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Room was not as nice as it looked in picture. Phine not by bed side. Pillows of different stiffness. No lotion. Working heater. Moderate wifi. Decent coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bed Bug we complain to management

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Hotel manger promise us we will get refund ,Expedia favors Hotel Management Expedia don't care about customer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

I do not recommend...

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Very poor hotel for the amount charged, wi fi always falling, dirty room with a lot of noise, breakfast leaves a lot to be desired (no eggs and bacon) first hotel where I do not have ... anyway .... do not recommend it...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just an overall disaster of a stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Front desk clerk was great upon checkin.
Cons: Overall condition of the room. Wifi was too slow to use in room. I was not there to try breakfast.
Location: Overnight stay, would not recommend for things to do in the area. There are other hotels in Long Island City that I would stay at next time.
Beyond the very strong chemical air-freshener smell in room (warning to anyone with asthma) the plastic window blinds were broken and filthy, soap holder in shower was broken off and missing, toilet paper holder broken and unusable. I travel a lot and this was just an overall disaster. If the property owner wants to see photos I have them. I booked the hotel based on location near LGA and cost, actually thought about just going to airport to sleep there. Big disappointment, are all Red Roof Inns this quality? Had to sleep with bathroom fan all night, A/C fan on high and would have had room window open all night except for safety concerns on second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Free parking. Short walk to 7 subway to Manhattan.
Location: 7 train to Manhattan within 10-15 minute walk.
Great hotel with limited free parking! A short 10-15 minute walk to the 7 train to Manhattan