Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great for solo travellers

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel is excellent, value for money and very attentive staff. It is very accommodating especially to single travellers. A few examples of this are as follows:- *free upgrade to higher floor room to enjoy partial beach view for the 4 nights was amazing and a treat when travelling alone - being able to look out and see the ocean was very relaxing. * ability to change buffet breakfast to room service breakfast for free. This again was great as it allowed me to have breakfast from the comfort of my room while watching he beach view instead of sitting at a table alone on level 1 watching all the families and couples have breakfast. This has also helped limit my food intake to more sensible portions. * a very special mention has to go to one of your spa staff, Duong. As I was travelling alone I needed help with applying sun screen over my body in the hard to reach places as I am big person and had no one to help me. I approached the spa where the lovely Duong assisted me with applying the sunscreen, which became a morning ritual each day before I went swimming at the beach. Today I treated myself to a massage service and again Duong was very professional and very respectful in her approach to massage, applying the right pressure and making me feel comfortable the entire time. Regarding the room facilities, again couldn't ask for more and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great hotel...the hot water tank only works well for one person at a time...that is one of the fixes...internet was fast. Great hotel overall with beach side view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Perfect location, perfect hotel!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Great views! Everything was perfect! Breakfast buffet is very tasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Would have rated it 5 all the way but were renevating while we were there and was a fair bit of construction noise. However if we had booked another time it would be 5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beyond expectation!!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We booked this hotel because we couldn't get a room at Intercontinental but it was beyond our expectation and definitely a more affordable choice and glad we chose this. The balcony was impressively huge and offers great privacy. THE VIEW!! Bed and bathroom were amazing as well! Buffet breakfast was also really good. Overall it was an amazing stay with nothing really to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Modern hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: We were able to walk to great restaurants and shopping. The featherbed was a nice touch and made it the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in.
Cons: Not much, everything was top notch.
Location: The hotel owns lounges right on the beach and provides towels to guests. We took advantage of the beach and were able to walk to the best restaurants.
My husband and I spent three nights at Novotel while on our honeymoon. Our room had a fantastic view of the ocean and we enjoyed waking up with the sun each morning. The room layout made the best of the natural light with a sliding door to allow sunlight into the bathroom and shower. We spend our days at the beach which was just across the street, which was very romantic. The hotel even has a crossing guard to help you cross the busy 4 lane street without getting flattened by motorbikes, which we appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We took a couple of days away from the hectic pace of HCMC for a short stay at Novotel, Nha Trang. Staff were very friendly and helpful from start to finish. They treated us like friends and made us fell right at home. Good central location and good hotel facilities. Nha Trang was very busy, but the excellent hotel helped make for a relaxing visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was so good to stay in Novotel