Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Niagara Falls Tourist Area

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The price was right. And the location was quite good.
Cons: They could demolish it and build a new Inn.
Location: Location was good. Two blocks from attractions in the Clifton Hill area.
The Inn is close to Clifton Hill, the carnival area of Niagara Falls. And not too far from the American Falls. The Inn has seen better days we hope. Having stayed at a Motel 6 many years ago, I'd rate Motel 6 a few notches higher. The office and amenities are at a motel next door, not at the Inn. It is a three-storey walkup with no elevator. Carpets likely haven't been changed in decades. On the plus side, the bathroom was tiled and reasonably clean. Very basic overall. Noisy because people are running up and down the stairs all night. The stairs are located on the outside of the building. Price wasn't bad tho we would likely have paid more for a more modern stay somewhere. Even so, it is handy to the attractions and buses etc. The staff does a good job despite the older building. The picture makes the building look much nicer than it is. Be prepared to be vaulted back into the '50s or -60s. The motel where the office is seems more modern but didn't see the rooms. It has a pool, laundry facilities (a plus) and a lobby plus indoor access to rooms. The staff there are very helpful which might raise the rating. Thought the writeup on the motel was misleading which further adds to our disappointment. Bottom line. We were there to see the Falls and not to enjoy the hotel which is fortunate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Location, price, and cleanliness
Cons: They could make it look less sketchy on the outside and improve the WiFi signal
Location: Great location; is a short walk to the Falls
This hotel is sort of the "discount" branch of the Country Inn Hotel & Suites. It's the sketchy looking building next to it in the parking lot. However, the room was comfortable and clean so I can't complain! The WiFi connection was terrible, but you could go into the lounge of the Country Inn and it worked fine in there. I'd recommend this hotel for those who are traveling on a budget and don't need any of the frills. Definitely was better in the room than it looked outside! Breakfast was not included, but there is nothing stopping you from walking right in to the breakfast room at the Country Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Not same as pictures

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The location was near and easy to walk to places.
Cons: The rooms
Location: A few blocks away from the action ( the falls took 20 minute walk)
The website shows 2 pictures of buildings which makes it look like it is the same building (the front and the back) but in reality it is 2 different buildings. The room was really dirty and and did not match the pictures they showed and that's because the website shows pictures of the other hotel. The internet did not work in our building because you have to go to the other building to connect, for the lobby and for the pool. That was very sneaking they don't say it on the website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: All but staircase
Cons: Older travellers should have ground floor rooms.
Location: Everything was close by.
It was ok and so so.Most important to know,being an old man it is very difficult to climbing up the staircase and is not an easy feet.Otherwise,it is acceptable. Thanks, Am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Found a piece of popcorn beside the bed that was covered with ants. Manager said they would send someone right away. No microwave or fridge. Walking distance to falls. would book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Location! Sweet HOT TUBS!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Hot tub, location, late check-out option
Cons: Cleaning of floors and area around hot tub
Location: Clifton Hill, Casino Niagara, Bars, Donut Shop
We got a good deal for the July 4th weekend. Our room had a king sized bed and a heart shaped jacuzzi. Don't forget the bubble bath!! And don't use too much! Those jets will really whip up some bubbles. The tub was great after a long day walking up and down Clifton Hill. My piggies were loving the jets!!! The bed was comfortable, no complaints. We always love a king size bed, as our Queen at home is just too small. Sheets were clean. Wish there was one more pillow, but I could've gotten that if I really wanted to. Tip: Walk to Country Fresh Donuts at 5076 Victoria Ave. About 5 blocks from the hotel. They are open 24 hours and have THE BEST wonton soup. I know, I know, my boyfriend thought I was crazy too. But he really loved it! We got 2 large soups and 4 donuts for about $10, and had the best 3am meal EVER!!! Okay, back to the hotel. The staff are awesome. We were supposed to check out at 11am on Sunday, but we were really really tired. I called the front desk. They give you a courtesy extension until 12 noon, then $10 Canadian for every hour after. You just have to tell her what time you want to leave. I was so happy to be able to sleep in!!! Then, once we did check out, I asked if it would be okay to leave my car in the lot as we wanted to get some food. No problem at all! So nice!!! The room wasn't spotless, the bathroom floor was a bit dingy and the toilet paper holder needed replaced. But I can't complain. Was a great price and we had a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

didn't make it to hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I didn't make it to hotel due to car accident, but they were extremly nice when i called and told them i wasn't going to make it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good choice

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location: Good location to walk to the falls and Casino.
No frills here but we were pleased with our choice. Hotel is walking distance to most attractions in Niagara Falls. It is also just outside the range of the noise from busiest part of the town. room was in good condition and was quite comfortable. Great stay for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

CHEAP IS CHEAP

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The building's office was closed when my family and I got there. It was posted by the door on a hand-written note that we can get the keys from the Country Inn and Suites next door. The front desk person was nice and gave me a free parking space which they normally charge. The room was barely lighted -one bed side lamp between two beds and one on the ceiling (25 watt bulb). There were insects flying too. Walls were more like hastily painted and dull as if to cover up something.. The bathroom was at least the decent part of the room. The beds felt like they were 20 year old mattresses as you can feel the springs even just by sitting down. The carpet looked and smelled awful.. The entire room smelled musty, old and moldy.. It was a very sad room that we didn't even last 10 minutes inside and hurriedly packed our bags and walked away. We didn't even bother checking with the front desk at Country Inn if there were other rooms as they might just be like the same.. We got lucky to get room at the Courytyard by Marriott as it was Canada Day -all hotels are booked. Paid double for what I have paid for that sorry room at the Inn by the Falls but at least I and my kids can sleep safe and sound. Those who gave 3 stars this place must be really drunk or just have strong stomach for a disgusting room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Our stay was fine. It was cheap and the location was good. The room was old and musty but it didn't really bother us too much.