Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Beautiful location and immaculate hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is great. Staff/owner is wonderful. Very clean & comfortable. You pay for breakfast but it is worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Just across the street to the Promanade & Beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Just across the street from the Promanade and the beach. 15-20 min walk to the old town. Hotel is clean with good showers and a/c. Beds were comfortable. Owner, Joseph was very helpful and speaks fluent English.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Philadelphia

Bad Outside, Great Inside

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
After booking this hotel we were a little apprehensive about staying there because the exterior was old and needed updating. The interior however was a different story. It was recently renovated, very clean and modernized. The room was small but very clean and stylish and made use of the limited space. I was actually shocked how nice the room was. Check-in was fine. I speak fluent French so there was language barrier. The clerk was less-than enthusiastic but hey it France so I don't expect amazing customer service. The location is amazing as it's right across from the the English Promenade. All-in-all it was a good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A couple of things let the place down

Posted Dec 4, 2015
The first room did not have a fridge as listed in amenities. When this was highlighted to staff the response was "you don't want to stay here?". Unfortunately didn't find the staff helpful for our stay. We moved to another room which did have a fridge but no safe and the outside door did not close flush so did not feel like belongings were secure and therefore didn't leave valuables in the room which was a hassle. Comfy bed, and clean room. The bathroom door also didn't flush. Our room also had a kitchenette however no cutlery/plates etc. Good location - right by the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

small hotel, but best location! Jus front of Beach

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, price
Cons: we were 4 people including a small child and bigger child, the extra sofa bed was very inconvenient to sleep. The bed was also very narrow
Location: Beautiful Beach !!! 10 min. from big shopping malls close by 2 Casinos bus station front of hotel
Very kind staff, best location ever at this price. You just cross the road, the beach is front. A pity is we stayed at basement room, and could not see the ocean view. And it was little smelly as it was basement room, and wasn't good ventilated and humid. Window couldn't be opended wide because of safety? The extra sofa bed was little shaky and fragil. Maybe need a bed instead of sofa bed for family guest.. Restauant near by Hotel was excellen, and just ask the hotel staff for nice dinner. If I can get the room on 2nd floor or above, I will defintley visit the hotel again. Even if it's double priced in season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient for beach, main area of town is a good 20 minutes walk away. Shower excellent, room on the small side, with no doors on wardrobes.
3 out of 5
by Alma from Dublin

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is really friendly and nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Good but dated Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Bathrooms are luxurious.
Cons: Room needs more color and updated furniture. New more comfy beds.
Location: Beachfront hotel
The Hotel should get a 3.5 rating not a 3 to be honest. The hotel staff was helpful and is about 20 yards from the beach. The bathroom was amazingly huge which is very unusual for Europe it was more like a regular size US bathroom with all the modern updates. The room on the other hand could use a lot of work, the bed was not very comfortable and everything looked like it was from IKEA and plain white. The room needs some color if they updated a few things they could be easily up-to 4 stars. On the last day we lost power in the morning from around 6AM til we checked out not the hotels fault but surprising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Excellent value for money and great location!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanness, hospitality.
Location: For the beach you have only to cross the street. The restaurants and shops are very close, downtown is at 10 min distance.
Charming owner, fully dedicated to his customers. Clean and recently renovated hotel, very good breakfast. Excellent location, on the main Nice street with a great view on the Mediterranean Sea and close to the city center (10 min by walk). I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by sebastien

Séjour Affaire

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Personnel agréable, et serviable. Petit déjeuner en terrasse face à la mer, très agréable. J'avais opté pour la chambre en sous-sol partiel. La tranquillité compense la vue.