Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sandra from coventry

dissapointed

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
stayed 2 nights on the very top floor (no lift) which was stuffy and the air con not working the room was very small for 4 people and not very clean. was a tad dissapointed. the only possitive was the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great location not much else.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
I booked this hotel in February 2016 for the last weekend in May without realising that it was the Monaco GP weekend so the hotel I wanted to stay at, hotel de suede was fully booked. I had seen some reviews that didn't sound too good but didn't pay much attention... I wish I had! The hotel is very small, old fashioned, no lift and not much in way of breakfast. Apparently this has to be booked the night before we waited half an hour for hot water and milk for tea. The rooms are cleaned daily but the hotel itself doesn't look clean. Staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great location but that's about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll be back!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Cosy room, kind and helpful staff. Considering the price, it was what I expected, standard-wise. They were doing some upgrading on the interior so over all impression will probably look better by now. Location was much better than I had hoped for! And free wifi, coffee/tea and hair dryer, what else do you need? You're not going to Nice to stay in a hotel room, are you?
3 out of 5
by Rhoda from London

Bit shabby, but perfectly adequate

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was firstly given a very small disappointing room at the back of the building (room no. 3), with a view of the back of other buildings and not enough blankets to keep me warm in bed. Luckily for me, the shower leaked, so on my 2nd day, I was moved to room 5, which was a much larger family room at the front of the building, with its own balcony overlooking Rue Massena. It was a quiet room, very large, with a small cafe style table and a sofa - much better! The hotel could do with some decorating, but is in reasonable order, and was clea, and it was in a prime location!
1 out of 5
by Not Provided

If you have time search for better

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Needs a good clean, filthy carpets, damaged bath, stayed better backpacking in Vietnam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this was a well situated hotel but no elevator .

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: proximity to the beach and shops.
Cons: installation of a small elevator if possible?
Location: location is great,close to the beach and restaurants.
the staff was courteous and help us carry our suitcases to the 3rd floor.the room was clean but we had a little difficulty with the sink not working properly.However the experience was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent locaction, heart of city!

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, history....
Cons: Beds
Location: Beach, sightseeing...
Thank you Jean! Great help and advice! I would return anytime! George Toronto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel for a short stay. Close to beach/cafes

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything. Quiet. Cheap.
Cons: Could be less shabby, but then costs would increase
Location: Close to everything.
Quite old & used, but clean & close to everything. Great value for money. Quiet- if at the back. No lift, so only for the fitter guests.
3 out of 5
by Leonard from chicago

mr.

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
good location. not clean. didn't the bed.