Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Okay for a night or two

Posted Nov 20, 2017
You get what you pay for. The room was clean enough but had some cosmetic damage like ripped carpet, a beat up desk and the wallpaper peeling. The shower was stained and made you wonder how clean things really were. However staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for my commute to class

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The room was clean. Breakfast is good, and the hotel was convenient for the ease of my getting back and forth to class.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst customer service. Dirty facility.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Never ever again will I stay at a Choice Hotel. They are disgusting and the staff is terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

The staff and customer service was good

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
I had two rooms both rooms carpet was dirty and the linen on the bed where dirty had stains on pillow cases
4 out of 5
by Francis

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
My check in was mess up they said I booked 2 rooms and that I would have to pay for the other room I did not book 2 room then they gave my ther room to anther person I don't plan on paying for the other room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying here again

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst hotel stays. The only part of the hotel that was remodeled was the lobby-it's very nice, but no reflection of the room we received. The hotel, especially inside our room, reeked of disinfectant. The tub had filth and hair still stuck to the side. The towels had spots of either rust or blood, or something dark redid brown. One of the beds had an overwhelming smell of urine, while the other bed had a previous hotel-goers socks still in it. Wouldn't move us. Wouldn't refund us. The staff was rude and arrogant. The breakfast was a joke-slices of warmed up lunch meat, expired peach(and only peach) yogurt, no batter for the waffles and hard as rock breads. Wouldn't even recommend this hotel to an enemy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Dr. Jekyll / Mr. Hyde staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, good value
Cons: Quality Hotel Corporate should seriously look at the management of this facility and make the necessary changes.
Location: I was there for a funeral and the venue was a mile away.
The hotel is good for the price. I'm a return guest and would stay again. The staff, however, is half very, very good and half worthless. My room wasn't made up at 3:00 PM when I returned from an appointment and needed to change clothes for a loved one's funeral. The manager, Karyn, called my room and said housekeeping had to do it right then or not at all because they go home at 3:30! No sympathy, no problem solving skills. Take it or leave it. I also got a very insincere, "I apologize" from her when I asked why I had gotten a 6:00 AM wake up call on Day One that I didn't request (after driving 12 hours the day before). To top it off, the smoke detector in my room went off the morning of Day Two at 5:42 for three sharp blasts and then stopped. I could have used a couple hours more sleep before driving 12 hours home. Jessica, the evening desk clerk, Alexis, the morning desk clerk who stepped in to help the other clerk who was not interested in my problems, and the woman running the breakfast were all exceptionally nice and terrific ambassadors for the hotel.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was very small for two people. Location was busy and nothing within walking distance. Room was warm but the air was too strong when we turned it on. Bathroom was not entirely functional and toilet roll had not been replaced. Breakfast setup was not ideal. We stayed at 5 different places on our trip - all at similar prices - and this one was the least appealing in nearly all areas. On the positive side, front desk staff was available and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Very nice and efficient for the price.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: 24 hr coffee available, friendly staff, quiet. Located near the freeway.
Helpful courteous staff, nice free breakfast very clean and great interstate access. Will definitely stay here again!