#2 Cherry Grove Beach Pet & Student Friendly w/POOL

Photo gallery for #2 Cherry Grove Beach Pet & Student Friendly w/POOL

6 bedrooms, WiFi

Overview of #2 Cherry Grove Beach Pet & Student Friendly w/POOL

Entire home

#2 Cherry Grove Beach Pet & Student Friendly w/POOL

Popular amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet friendly
  • Barbecue grill

Cleaning and safety practices

  • Cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in
  • Sheets and towels washed at 140°F
North Myrtle Beach, SC

Explore the area

  • Popular LocationCherry Grove Oceanfront Park6 min walk
  • Popular LocationCherry Grove Pier8 min walk
  • Popular LocationRussell Burgess Coastal Preserve13 min walk
  • AirportMyrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)32 min drive

Space details

6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 22
2400 sq ft
    1 king bed
    10 double beds

Choose dates to view prices

About this area

North Myrtle Beach

This vacation home is located in Cherry Grove Beach, a neighborhood in North Myrtle Beach. Travelers looking for local activities can try Cherry Grove Pier and Apache Pier, while those looking to experience a bit of culture can stop by House of Blues Myrtle Beach. OD Pavilion Amusement Park and Molten Mountain are also worth visiting.

What's nearby

  • Cherry Grove Beach - 1 min walk
  • Cherry Grove Oceanfront Park - 6 min walk
  • Cherry Grove Pier - 8 min walk
  • Russell Burgess Coastal Preserve - 13 min walk
  • Surf Golf and Beach Club - 6 min drive

Getting around

  • Myrtle Beach Intl. Airport (MYR) - 32 min drive


  • Boulineau's Foods Plus — 5 min walk
  • Duffy Street Seafood Shack — 3 min drive
  • Georgio's Famous Pizza — 4 min drive
  • Mama Jean's Restaurant — 4 min drive
  • Golden Griddle Pancake House — 4 min drive

About this property

Entire place

You'll have the entire home to yourself and will only share it with other guests in your party.

#2 Cherry Grove Beach Pet & Student Friendly w/POOL

North Myrtle Beach vacation home in Cherry Grove Beach, walk to Cherry Grove Pier
Thank you for considering Cherry Grove Beach Houses for your next vacation . Everyone is doing remote learning this 2021 school year, why not do it from the beach, this house has great Wi-Fi connection.   
A vacation spent in Cherry Grove at the Grand Strand is certainly a vacation to remember. With so many amusements and attractions available to visitors,  Thank you for considering Cherry Grove Beach Houses for your next vacation.  North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, is one vacation hot spot. Many opportunities await those who visit and vacations spent along the South Carolina shore offer additional opportunities as well. Morning jogs along the beach or evening strolls under the stars are both easily enjoyed when one vacations in North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. A stay in the Grand Strand will require an adequate rental house to sustain such a grand vacation and 2 By the Sea may be the right rental to fit the bill.
With six bedrooms, four baths, 2 By the Sea offers plenty of room for groups or larger families to be accommodated. 2 By the Sea is a pet friendly property so you may as well bring your beloved pet along to enjoy your beach vacation with you. This pet friendly rental house offers a location in the Cherry Grove area on the second row in North Myrtle Beach, making it an ideal rental if your desire is to spend much time on the beach. New Kitchen for the 2020 season.
And speaking of the beach, the North Myrtle Beach area serves up the finest, family friendly beach around. Who could resist all the opportunities that a beach vacation affords? Shell searching and wind surfing are both opportunities that come to mind. With access to an outdoor shared pool as well as utilizing the central air conditioning in this rental, South Carolina summer heat will be managed with ease. 2 By the Sea is located all on one level to accommodate those who have difficulty with stairs. With plenty of entertainment options like 7 streaming ROKU TVs and WIFI, this pet friendly rental house would make a splendid home away from home for you and your loved ones and pet. Comfort and convenience are coupled in this roomy rental house. 2 By the Sea offers guests a prime location plus many additional coveted rental options. 

This is a basic and affordable older beach house that has been updated but is not Luxury, this house can also be combined with "1 By The Sea" to accommodate a total of 46 people in the complex. If you are looking for an affordable basic beach house with a pool, in Cherry Grove. Why not check availability for this rental today! No standing in line for check in or check out, proceed directly to your beach house upon arrival. Motorcycles , boats with trailers and Golf carts are allowed . This is the perfect house complex for sports teams too. The swimming pool is open year round but not heated.
Sheets and towels are not included when renting beach houses, however they can be rented after booking through another vendor. Usually around $35 per bed. The beds come with pillows , mattress pads, and comforters/spreads. Linens and paper products not included. Your  group is always welcome at  Cherry Grove Beach Houses.
Rentals run from Sunday to Sunday during the months of May-August. 
After your booking we can add extra items to your stay such as pet fee $300,  whole house linen package $385 or professional cleaning $300 just ask for whatever you may need , we can help .
There is always a full bucket of cleaning supplies provided to keep things clean for your use during your stay. 
Bedroom 1   has 1 King bed
Bedrooms  2,3,4,5,and 6 all have 2 Full beds each
Air-conditioned accommodations at this vacation home offer coffee/tea makers. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils.

Property manager

geoff hudson
Speaks English

Cleaning and safety practices

Enhanced cleanliness measures

Disinfectant is used to clean the property
High-touch surfaces are cleaned and disinfected
Sheets and towels are washed at 60°C/140°F or hotter

Social distancing

Contactless check-in
This information is provided by our partners.

Property amenities


  • WiFi available


  • Refrigerator
  • Stovetop
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Cookware/dishes/utensils
  • Coffee/tea maker


  • 6 bedrooms


  • 4 bathrooms

Outdoor areas

  • Barbecue grill


  • Air conditioning
  • Heating


  • Pet friendly


  • Smoke-free property


  • Sleeps 22
  • Unit size: 2400 sq ft (223 sq m)

Similar properties

See similar properties



Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
Minimum check-in age - 25


Check-out before 10:00 AM

Special check-in instructions

You will receive an email from the host with check-in and check-out instructions


Pets allowed
Restrictions apply; for more information contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Children and extra beds

Children are welcome

Important information

You need to know

This property is managed by a professional host
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited
This property is managed through our partner, Vrbo. You will receive an email from Vrbo with a link to a Vrbo account, where you can change or cancel your reservation
Property Registration Number 1730232

We should mention

Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation

Property is also known as


Frequently asked questions

Overall score and ratings

Rating 5 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
5 - Excellent 60%
Rating 4 - Good. 0 out of 5 reviews
4 - Good 0%
Rating 3 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
3 - Okay 0%
Rating 2 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
2 - Poor 0%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 2 out of 5 reviews
1 - Terrible 40%

1/5 Terrible

This was the absolute worst!!! The pictures posted do not give an accurate reflection of the condition of the home. It appears to be an old run-down hotel that all of the walls have been knocked down to make it a “6-bedroom home.” The place is old, nasty and smells horrible. We couldn’t even get comfortable when we tried. Some of the windows are broken, holes in the walls, disgusting bathrooms and showers, dead roaches on the floor...JUST OVERALL DISGUSTING!!! Please save your self a headache and DO NOT BOOK!!! The other reviews that are posted can’t possibly be from someone who’s actually rented this home!!!

1/5 Terrible

Cherry grove beach house #1
I wouldn’t recommend this beach , the floors was dirty there was roaches in the kitchen and bathroom up stairs Bedbugs in the bed downstairs the beds wasn’t made up we had to go get cleanings supply’s and spray to keep the house up during our stay .

5/5 Excellent

Enjoyed. Will Book aGain

5/5 Excellent

Anything went wrong the owner replied immediatelly

5/5 Excellent

Perfect spot for people who go to the beach to actually go onto the beach!!
Upon arrival we were greeted by the property owner who took the time to give us a tour and show us where everything was located. 5 stars there for sure!! The location of this property is amazing. You’re literally right across the street from a beach access. There is a grocery store just a few blocks down so every time we realized we had forgotten to pick up a needed ingredient for dinner we would hop onto the golf cart and go grab it. You’re close enough to attractions that a 30 min drive will get you to just about any entertainment if you get sick of the beach or Mother Nature prevents you from playing outside. We bring our own golf cart and we loved that there was plenty of parking spaces for all of our vehicles as well as the enclosed trailer we had. We had 2 long bed trucks, a SUV, enclosed trailer and the golf cart to park. The pool was well kept and the one time we had a issue with it I texted the owner and that same evening he had a pool service guy out to fix it. 5 stars on the fast response!! The property itself was clean and it has most of the items you need to cook. One thing I will recommend if you know you’re going to keep leftovers after cooking bring some containers to store it in because that was one of the few things that isn’t there. We LOVED having two kitchens and two refrigerators!! Our group had 7 adults 3 teens and 2 younger children. That being said one fridge would’ve meant multiple grocery runs due to limited space so having the room for everything from the get go was great! I will say that if you’re looking for a luxurious beach house to stay in this is not the one for you. This property is functional and had what we needed but we spent most of our time on the beach or in the pool. Don’t get me wrong I am not saying it isn’t nice by no means but if you’re looking for bells and whistles keep looking. We will definitely be looking into staying here again next year. One of the reasons we picked this house was because it was all one level and those in our group with bad knees would not have trouble getting around inside due to the lack of steps. So the only downsides were the lack of storage containers for food and the lack of a vacuum cleaner for the area rug in the living room. No matter how many times we preached to the kids to wipe their feet and remove shoes as entering they still seemed to bring in buckets of sand on their feet and it all collected in the area rug.