Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Wedding Night overshadowed

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean and modern.
Cons: Staff (specifically night staff)
Location: Off the M1, on a business park. Great if you have a car, no bus service.
After arriving after a wedding, the bride, groom, bridesmaids (me included) and groomsmen all arrived to have a farewell drink together, without the buzz of the other guests, chat about the day and have breakfast in the morning. We arrive with a 'grunt' from the receptionist, with no congratulations, information about breakfast, how to get to our room etc. After climbing over dried up smelly sick in the corridor to find our rooms which were very clean and modern, we all dropped off our bags to head back to the bar. Informing the receptionist of the sick in the corridor again replied with a 'grunt' We asked where the bartender might be, as it's advertised as a 24-hour bar, again with a can't be bothered' attitude, another gentleman appeared at the bar to attend our needs. When checking out we all informed the receptionist of the issues who were more than apologetic, it's a shame they couldn't have been there for the night shift. A day later I was informed the groom contacted the hotel to inform the manager, who advised he would be in further contact. Still no reply a week later. Just disappointed for the amount of money you pay for the hotel, what ever hour you should still get the same service. VERY disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Nice stay with great breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Room was nice, staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Food and prices in the restaurant
A very busy hotel but it was a nice stay, the room was spacious, well equipped and clean. Dinner in the restaurant was overpriced and bland (Burger and Tuna dishes). Staff were friendly and welcoming. Spa facility was good although very busy.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DAVID

work night out

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and easy. staff were excellant. pool was nice for a dip byt not big enough for a decent swim. the steam room was out of order which was a shame
2 out of 5
by Rp

Nice but noisy

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel , sadly to many hens parties and prom nights at the time I stayed , very noisy and people shouting and banging doors at all hours , poor sound proofing in rooms
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Perfect

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, receptionist was a diamond. Bed comfy, will stay again!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel needs updating. Looks tired in some areas

Posted May 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Stayed for 2 nights. Mattress in double bedroom was extremely soft. Now have back pain due to the uncomfortable nights sleep. Reception, restuarant & cleaning staff friendly. Room not 100% clean, not worth complaining about but noticeable. Dust in cupboards, hair in sink. Food ok but expensive for the quality. Pool and spa area was nice. Definate highlight of the visit. Overall this is a 4 star hotel but should be a 3. Fairly underwhelmed and would look to use a different hotel next time I visit Nottingham.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Hayleigh, Hotel Management
Sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us, we take on board all guest feedback and this will be shared with the team so that improvements can be made
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Last Minute Accommodation, but a lovely experience

Posted May 2, 2017
Really good customer care from the hotel staff. Check in was quick, room was clean and tidy. Didn't have breakfast, therefore can't comment. Overall a pain free and lovely hotel to stay st.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Hayleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review where I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your last minute break with us.
5 out of 5
by Dionne

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Hayleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5* rating