Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Very Basic

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: If basic is what you're looking for, it's only just OK
Cons: Fresh coat of paint in the rooms and remove the tired old dark wood desk and room entrance area
Location: Didn't explore the local area
This hotel is in desperate need of modernisation and renovation; the rooms are very small and basic and could certainly use a coat of paint and re-grout the bathrooms. The room was not really so clean, not disgusting, but not great when you look past the freshly made bed, it looks like the vacuum cleaner they use does not clean anywhere near the edge of the carpet, there was hair covering the toilet seat and the shower curtain was generally grubby. There is only a very very small TV. The reception, bar and restaurant area was generally nice and tidy and clean, although only a basic food menu is available and not much choice at breakfast time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by A.CHER, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, A.CHER Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good value and handy location

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location for breaking a journey, with easy access to nearby historic sites. Food at dinner was good and at breakfast plentiful supplies of usual continual breakfast items - good baguettes and croissants. Rooms are not very spacious, especially for 3, but reasonably comfortable. Elderly relative with limited mobility had a disability adapted room which was easy to access from the disabled parking space. The hotel is in a commercial area, so that isn't particularly attractive, but the hotel itself has some nice flowers and grass patches outside the block of rooms. All in all, good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by ACher, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, A.CHER Directeur
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great overnighter

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Really handy for the night during a long journey. Lots of cheap hotels in the area, but this was much nicer - surrounded by trees and surprisingly quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by ACher, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, A.CHER MANAGER
4 out of 5
by Karin

Short visit

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location within short driving distance of several restaurants, secure parking lot, good buffet breakfast and friendly service ! Our base to visit Vimy memorial and other WWI memorials.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by ACher, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, A.CHER Directeur
3 out of 5
by Kirsten

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by ACher, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, A.CHER Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. A.CHER Directeur
3 out of 5
by Ghita from plymouth

useful find

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed as it was the closest we could get for our attendance to the Somme commemorations. The hotel restaurant was very good
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Portsmouth

Good for WWI Battlefields

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Too near to railway!!
5 out of 5
by Ian from Liverpool

Excellent stopover en route to Paris

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late in the night as a stopover en route to Paris from UK. It's ideal as it has gated parking as I was carrying musical equipment. Perfect stay just off the motorway.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Sheffield

Stop over

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel could do with up grading but staff friendly and efficient restaurant good breakfast excellent would stay again