Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. A.CHER Directeur
3 out of 5
by Ghita from plymouth

useful find

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed as it was the closest we could get for our attendance to the Somme commemorations. The hotel restaurant was very good
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Portsmouth

Good for WWI Battlefields

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Too near to railway!!
5 out of 5
by Ian from Liverpool

Excellent stopover en route to Paris

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late in the night as a stopover en route to Paris from UK. It's ideal as it has gated parking as I was carrying musical equipment. Perfect stay just off the motorway.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Sheffield

Stop over

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel could do with up grading but staff friendly and efficient restaurant good breakfast excellent would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twickenham

Good hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This is a good hotel that is close to the motorway and regional shopping centre. Basic, comfortable and clean!
4 out of 5
by Shirley from Albany, CA

good hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good rate, good hotel, I will book here again
4 out of 5
by John from London

Nice and simple

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful and checked us in very quickly. The room was a nice size, part of our floor was a little sticky so could have been cleaned a bit better. My only real issue was that there was only one plug socket! There's a heater in the bathroom which has an innocent looking switch above the toilet but it switches off automatically and not by pressing the switch again. We learnt the hard way and accidentally turned the bathroom into a sauna.
4 out of 5
by Essex family from Essex

Short trip

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Part of a chain of hotels. Good value for money. As a family of 3 adults there was not a lot of room - the third bed was pulled out from the main bed but it sufficed for a short trip. We ate 2 nights running in the hotel and enjoyed the meal - it meant we could drink wine and not worry about driving back. Also took advantage of the good weather to sit in the garden. General appearance of the hotel rather run down but it provided a cheap option in an area we specifically wanted to visit. Would recommend the Lens Louvre and the Piscine gallery at Roubaix for art lovers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east yorkshire

the hotel was grubby and not kept well.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: I liked nothing but hated nothing as well.
Cons: How about some english tv. some new sheets, some new towels, and fresh food for breakfast
Location: near a shopping centre
The hotel was badly in need of an update. the sheets were clean but worn and 'pilled' The out side areas were 'well smoked in', and the first room we were offered had been smoked in. Wierd comment from receptionist was "I could understand if it was winter but, well it is summer" The break fast was sparse to say the least, and the coffee, un drinkable. But hey, it was very inexpensive!