Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, beautiful grounds, lovely staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The whole family had a fantastic time, grounds were beautiful and the whole village was amazing.. if you wanted you could just stay on the village grounds and still have a fantastic time. Lagoon was amazing, the kids loved it and all the staff were happy and couldn't do enough to help us at any time.. highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Might as well sleep in the Mall of America.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: They gave me 2 free bottles of water each day. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Tear it down. All six towers.
Location: Pearl Harbor, then quickly fly to a different island.
Yuck, I might as well be in the Mall of America. This Mega-hotel is so gigantic, I could barely find my way to the beach. The hordes of people staying there, eating, consuming, shopping was disgusting. I guess if you want to spend triple price for the room, food and everything else, then you are in the right place. Never again, and frankly, never Oahu again. Why bother going to a city with almost 1 million people if you want to see the beauty of Hawaii?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Will Bethel Resort Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic facilities

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the selection of restaurants, shops and activities on site.
Cons: A shuttle bus would be great!
Location: Lagoon and pools were great for our kids. Tropico restaurant was really good food and service. Friday fireworks were a highlight of our stay.
Loved the location and fantastic facilities of the Hilton Hawaiian Village. Beautiful views of the lagoon, ocean, marina, city lights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
there were a few problems with the room and for a hotel like the Hilton, I was quite surprised. the staff were not interested in the problems, and I'm quite disappointed to be honest. won't stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Auckland

room not guaranteed

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was absolutely terrible. We had a family reunion , my son travelled from uk and my husband and daughtertravelled from New Zealand . I specifically chose this hotel and paid a substantial amount for a 2 bedroom suite explaining that I would need one of the rooms to have 2 double beds in it for my grown up son and daughter to share This showed as available on booking. Additional notes in my booking explained thecreason clearly. This was not available on arrival and was told they did not guarantee the room layouts. I would have expected to be told this in advance in view of the high rate for this type of room and that the booking had been made many months before. I could have then looked elsewhere The hotel asked me to use a sofa bed in the room, I could have done this in a much cheaper room . The alternative offered was they could move us 4 days later when someone checked out. After a massive debate and options suggested by us we resolved the issue as they offered to move us to the correct accomodation the following day. Why this could not have been offered originally was beyond me. It made a miserable start to our special celebration after a long flight. Also on check out the correct charge was made on my credit card but the hold was not released for 5 days after we left leaving my credit card with twice the amount taken off the available balance . A pity because this hotel is beautiful .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Corona

Hawaii

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Only bad thing about the stay was that the front desk and valet service gave horrible parking directions. We ended up being at the wrong hotel as they told us to walk across the street thru the parking structure which is poorly signed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in great location. Plenty to do on site and close to shops and restaurants. Room was great for our family of 3.
5 out of 5
by Glen from Auckland

Fabulous!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
A fabulous experience. The rooms were clean and the service was 'tops'. Everything was there - food, entertainment, bars, swimming accessories, beach towels... Everyone was friendly and very helpful - made the vacation a breeze. Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed the pools - a wide variety.