Ratings based on 6,398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

A whole week away from home felt just like home!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location, we had a great view and the front desk agent who checked us in was very nice( GLENN if am not mistaken) early check-in. Very close to the beach (1min away) stores & food restaurants 10-5 min walk! They also have a restaurant there TIKIS food is cheap & great taste! Room was spacious & modern! Nothing bad i have to say about this hotel! Only the resort fee but thats just $22 per day which includes free wifi + movies rentals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha NB, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our great location, the beautiful views, and our friendly team. We're delighted to heat that you had such a wonderful visit, and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to beach restaurants

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great stay, clean room friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Martha, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you had such a great stay! It's wonderful that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly team. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

ビーチに近くショッピングに便利なホテル

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: 一番良かったのは、ワイキキ市内の観光やショッピングでツーリストの足となる周遊バスが目の前で停まることですね。例えばピンクラインバス(2F建てバス)はJCBカード所有者であれば同行者1名まで無料(無い場合は2ドル)で利用できますし、そのほかJTBツアー会員などが無料で利用できる周遊バスも停まってました
Cons: せっかくのオーシャンビュールームを予約したのですが、隣室テラスとの仕切り壁がほぼ無い状態と言ってよく、プライバシーの観点でネックかも。外国の方はともなく、日本人には抵抗感がありますね。また、室内でくつろげる背もたれ付のチェアが無く、仕方なくテラス用のパイプチェアを中に持ち込んで代用。ここは要改善です
Location: ショッピング、観光にはなかなか便利な立地。ビーチからはダイアモンドヘッドが至近で見れます。お買い物はツアー会社が仕立てる周遊バスを使えば、土地勘のない方でも気軽に楽しめますね。観光ガイドに書いてあるザ・バスは旅慣れた方や英語が得意でなければ利用は難しいでしょうし、タクシーはあまり見かけませんでした
ワイキキビーチの東端に位置するミドルクラスのホテル。オーシャンビューの部屋を予約しましたが、テラスから眺めるビーチは最高でした。3Fのレストランで食事をしましたが、お値段もリーズナブルでとても美味しかったですね。1Fにはファストフードみたいなお店も入っていて、気軽に利用できる感じです。ビーチを西に向かって散歩しながら、ABCストアーを含め、色んなお店でショッピングもできます。ホテル付属のプールでは家族連れが楽しそうに遊んでいて、私もプールサイドで日光浴してのんびり過ごしました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to beach access

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Room has dripping and noisy. No microwave in hotel. They don't honor "do not disturb sign". Escalator very inconvenient too. But they got partial ocean view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry about the challenges you experienced during your stay, and hope that our team had an opportunity to be of assistance. We would be honored to welcome you back for a better stay in the future. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for an outdated hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everithing
As per my title, this hotel should not charge any more than $150 per night for what they offer- NOTHING IN LUXERY OR QUALITY! Will NEVER want to stay in such a low standard hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry about the aspects of your visit that were not to your expectations. We hope that our team had an opportunity to be of assistance with whatever concerns you had, or to offer you a room move. Thank you for your feedback. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, comfy beds, view from oceanfront room was amazing!
Cons: Get rid of the resort fee and/or improve the internet connection
Location: Close to everything, shopping, restaurants, the beach is across the street, the Honolulu zoo is across the street, tour pick up right out front
We really enjoyed our stay at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. It is in a great location, just across the street from the beach. We were very glad we spent the extra money on the ocean front room...it was a beautiful view. I understand some of the other rooms do not have a balcony that is big enough to sit out on which would be terrible. Our room was clean and the lady cleaning our room was a gem. Yes, the bathroom was old and tired but good enough for us. Beds were very comfy. The pool area is extremely small but we were more into the beach so no biggie for us. Loved the elevators and the security they provided. We appreciated the sunscreens and lotions upon check in and the drinks and chocolates were a nice touch. My main issue with the hotel was the resort fee. The main benefit of this fee was supposed to be the internet but to say that was patchy is an understatement. We were unable to successfully email from our room and streaming any shows was not doable. It tooks us many hours to download a movie for our flight home. Surfing the internet was ok if you were ok with having to log on again and again. There was no connection at all on the balcony. If you are going to charge a hefty fee on top of the room rate, the internet should be working well. The resort fee was just a way to get more money with no added benefit in my opinion, so be sure to factor that into your trip costs. I would stay here again for the right room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location, comfortable rooms, and the beautiful views. We are sorry for any confusion regarding our fees. These are common in Waikiki hotels, and ours provides for a variety of excellent services like a beach bag, wifi, unlimited movies and video games, Keurig coffee makers, daily newspaper, fitness center, in-room safe, and local/800 phone calls. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dowagiac, MI.

Sleep and shower rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Exit to beach side and main street stores.
Cons: Seating in rooms
Location: Store for shopping, eating, activities, culture on native grounds.
Rooms with beds and nice shower, no chairs or small couch for people to sit and talk. Partial view on 1 foot balcony, no sitting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Rhonda, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location. It's disappointing to hear that the furniture of your room was not to your expectations. Suites are larger and have sofas, which might be more of what you have in mind. We hope to welcome you back for a flawless stay in the future. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel Close to everything !!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The bed is great and it was so close to all the local stores and local restaurants. the Location was perfect for my family
Cons: Pool was a bit plain
Location: Zoo, Aquarium, Diamond head, Coco head,
This hotel was great Loved the pool bar fun atmosphere and music for happy hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Michele, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and convenient location. We hope to welcome you back soon! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Some of the room items like refrigerator and TV were showing their age.
Location: Bus stop in front, beach across the street, restaurants on site or within easy walking distance.
Staff was very good; always friendly and helpful. Rooms were a bit small but were clean with good views. Need better signs to show you where to check-in, but the check-in and out process was very quick and easy. Right across from the beach and close to shopping areas. A bus stop right in front makes it very easy to get around. Great food right at or very close to the hotel; Tiki, Lulu's, and Wolfgang Puk all were excellent. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly team. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地のよいホテル

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: トロリーバス、ピンクラインの停留所の真ん前、「ザ・バス」の停留所も近く、周辺にスーパー、レストラン、各種ショップがあり なんといっても便利な立地でした。
Cons: ホテルのエレベーターのシステムがわかりにくかったです。  最初、部屋番号を押してもエレベーターが来ず 途方にくれました。フロントでは「カードをスキャンして番号を押して」と言われただけだったので・・・・  わかれば簡単なことだったのですが・・・・
出発前にfaxで 部屋のリクエストをしたのですが すぐ対応してくれました。 そして帰国後「thank you」メールが届きました。 海側ではなかったのですが ダイヤモンドヘッドの全貌が見れ、それはそれで楽しめました。 目の前の横断歩道を渡れば すぐ海。日焼け止めのセットやトランプ、団扇のプレゼントがあり タオルやビーチ用椅子、マットが無料で借りることができます。