Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
great value for money and lovely staff, allowed to leave my luggage there until it was time ot leave, will atay again
5 out of 5
by Craig

Excellent Service!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Went the extra mile when we forgot our passports in the safe on checkout. Our documents arrived in Ravenna the next day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, great location with a short walk to all the main attractions in Florence
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we do appreciate your feedback! Hope to have you as our guest soon again. Stefano
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
They never cleaned our room, only made the bed. WiFi was not that good. Bathroom was super small, never gave us a bar of soap.! About a 30 min walk from everything. Would not stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Moment in Florence

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it is a well run B&B. The staff were extremely helpful and they showed they cared about what they did through how well everything was maintained. I do think it is a little out of the way to most of Florence but if you don't mind walking quite a bit, then its fine. The B&B itself is quiet but the neighborhood can get a bit loud depending on the night as people return Piazza Santo Spirito.
5 out of 5
by Maria from London

Budget and good value

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed 3 nights but were looked after well with the staff. Always ready to help. Could get a coffee anytime in the dining room which was lovely after a long day walking everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Jade from Ireland

Home away from home

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Home in Florence. The rooms are very spacious and have everything you need. The b&b is perfectly located only 10mins from the centre by foot. We ate mostly in the restaurants around the corner as they were quite local and authentic. The food was excellent. Would highly recommend this B&B and would certainly stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Good place to stay. Matteo and Andrea are very helpful people. They are really nice. Everything is at a walking distance, but a 10 to 15 min walk to reach the centre . But that way you get to see the city. There is a good Chinese food joint at walking distance and nice restaurants at the nearest square .