Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig gelegen bij natuurpark

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: 2 kamers
Location: Het meer en het natuurpark zijn prachtig.
Niet een maar twee slaapkamers met elk een 2-persoonsbed. Geen ontbijtvoorziening, daarvoor moet je 2 Km rijden. Wel een prima restaurant voor lunch en diner op 200 m afstand. Kamers zijn wel toe aan een renovatie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: location and view
Cons: comforter trendy but not practical for cleaning so pulls present
Location: on beautiful Lake Quinault in Olympic National Forest
beautiful view, clean room, nice staff, excellent restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, right next to the lake

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet, and beauty, lake across the street
Cons: A restaurant or cafe for breakfast and lunch
Location: Great location, close to all the rainforest attractions, and the lake.
We enjoyed our brief stopover stay at the Rain Forest Resort. We realized immediately that we should have planned to stay a few days. The area is beautiful and peaceful, and there are many hiking trails nearby, and of course fishing. We did as much as we could in the day we were there. The Resort was nice and quiet with a small gift shop and a mini-mart style grocery store. Our "room" was a one-room cabin with two queen beds and a kitchenette, plus a bathroom with a jet tub. We also enjoyed the gas fireplace. Nice! The location was near all of the Quinault area attractions, which was perfect for us. Our only disappointment was that the restaurant across the street was not open for breakfast or lunch. We had to drive a mile down the road to eat. If we had planned a longer stay we might have shopped for groceries in the Resort's store and prepared our own meals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

What a View!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a second floor lake view suite and the extra money was absolutely worth it for the amazing view. There is a separate bedroom and living room, quite spacious but basic lodge style. The restaurant is excellent, be sure and try the salmon. The New York steak was also perfectly prepared. There are great hikes in the area, as nice as Hoh valley but less busy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Idyllisch und für Wandertouristen

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hauseigene Restaurant ist sehr empfehlenswert, jedoch machte das Hotelpersonal einen gelangweilten und desinteressierten Eindruck. Die Umgebung ist sehr idyllisch und lädt zum Wandern und verweilen ein.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Beautiful location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location beside the lake. Pizzas from the store down the road.
Cons: Facilities and furnishings need some tlc. Fridge very necessary, microwave desirable, coat of paint would be good.
Location: Beautiful drive around the lake. Lots of trails nearby.
NO FRIDGE! (but free ice.) Furnishing a bit basic but the upstairs rooms have 'balconies' overlooking the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our mini cabin!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Only had one night here and wish we could have stayed longer! Fantastic staff really made us feel welcome. We grabbed happy hour goodies from the store and enjoyed them sitting on the porch of our mini cabin overlooking Lake Quinault. The on-site restaurant was a great way to end our day. Can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful view of the lake from our window. The room felt old but was clean. Convenient location to the area trails. Great dinner at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, Idaho

Gorgeous sunset

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Location: Take time for the Lake Quinault hike.
What a joy to experience a gorgeous sunset from the little porch in front of our room! This old, well maintained hotel is a jewel on Lake Quinault. The hotel staff greeted us and told us about the local hikes a d places of interest. The room was comfortable and clean and surprisingly quiet. We would love to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous location but lacking

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Absolutely beautiful place with lots of trails. Terrible bed and pillows. No insulation between the floors so make sure you are on the 2nd floor. You can hear EVERYTHING