Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint little resort

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location: There are some cool waterfalls a short drive from the resort.... also the giant tree on the resort... some sort of World Record holder.
The location is fantastic, right on the lake. The Salmon House restaurant is right on the property. We stayed in a room that had a fire place and a balcony, refrigerator, A/C, etc... The only thing that was weird was how tall the bathtub was... I have a bit of a medical issue and it made it difficult for me to step up over the lip of the tub to shower... there was no railing at all. The decor is definitely dated, but it was kind of quaint in that rustic kind of way. It seemed appropriate. The place was clean, staff was nice, and sunset on the lake was absolutely stunning. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Fabulous location on the lake

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Lots of information in a binder in the room about things in the area.
Location: Took the road up the lake and saw two waterfalls right off the road. Caution the road loops around to the other side of the lake, it's pretty rough
Nice cabin room. You get the camping feel but not the camping roughing it. Check in was good and the staff were helpful. We ate at the restaurant and it was really. Good. The only thing I would say is they really need to eliminate the Barefoot wines from their house wine list. I know better so I ordered a 14 Hands red. But there were tourists there from Europe, and most out the country tourists aren't going to be familiar with the wines. In a restaurant where your entry is 20-30, you should have a nicer starting point for wines than Barefoot. The EU tourists made a face when they took a drink of their wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West-central Wisconsin

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location right by lake, quiet, and off the beaten path
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake view room at the Inn

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: View, well maintained, clean.
Location: Hiking Trails
Beautiful view and great location across from a nice restaurant. Nice stop passing through for 1 night. Had a nice gift shop/market, clean and well stocked. Walked to the largest Spruce tree, has other trails around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely, serene

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We stayed over the 4th of July with the goal of escaping the insane noise of the neighborhood fireworks--totally illegal in Seattle. The Olympic Forest was a stunning and beautiful contrast! We enjoyed hiking in the rain forest, watching geese float on the lake and the weather was perfect: sunny and 68 degrees. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and food at the Salmon House was delicious with beautiful presentation and very reasonably priced. Our cell phones worked fine but don't go there expecting great t.v reception--it's not there. So take something to read, relax and unwind and soak in the great beauty of the lake and forest. We loved our stay and hope to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Online
Great location , enjoyed stay there. There for several days and nice that it is near many trails and trail heads for great hikes. Room was clean, okay amount of space, beautiful lake and good restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

nice

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The hours of service
Location: nice
the first night perfect, but the rest A very unpleasant experience, the manager sold our reservation. We had the reservation for two more days and it got sold off sadly. My family was excited for this trip and having it cut short for some reckless mistakes cost us to not have the full experience or go hiking. With this being said the owner kindly paid us one night in a different hotel. Expedia should work better in sending the reservations that are made to certain places so situations like this don't occur again including the management of the place we stayed in. That is all for the experience I had and wish it does not occur to another family like mines. Take the suggestion seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to lake, restaurant and Tree

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Offer breakfast!!
Location: The lake is a nice stroll. The restaurant is across the street. easy trails close by. The general store has snacks and food.
The cabin had a great view of the Lake. Across the street was the Salmon Shack and within walking distance to the biggest Spruce Tree. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice hotel but along the road, no playground for the kids. Relatively expensive. Long driving time for the main part of the NP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb view

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Amazing location with fabulous views of lake.
Cons: Lighting and door security - back door access very flimsy
Easy to get to and close to pleasant walks. Well kept surrounding area.