Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the lower scale of mid range hotels or inns

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: lake view
Cons: replace carpets, provide at least a microwave. A mini fridge would be nice for extended stay vacationers. Queen size bed too narrow, get king if U can
Location: Lots to do around Quinalt lake, brochures and maps are provided upon arrival of things to do there.
No mini fridge, no microwave, carpet feels rough and old, smashed spider on bathroom ceiling not cleaned off. They did provide a fan since A.C. typically isn't necessary in that climate unless it's exceptionally hot on some days. We got lucky I guess, temperatures were mild this Summer. The lake view is great and convenience of store/ front office is nearby atleast. We had relatives stay at the lodge, and the lodge is far nicer with more amenities and right on the lake but will cost more if you're lucky to get a room there. You get what you pay for and the lodge will cost more than at rainforest inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Cozy room with a beautiful view!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Loved my one night stay! The lake and grounds were absolutely beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location with good access to walks.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, grounds
Cons: Breakfast would be nice. Saves packing up and leaving to find food, which a little limited in the area.
Location: Lots of trails in the immediate area, several waterfalls, lake, beach (well, Washington style beach anyway with rocks and pebbles providing the sand)
Rooms are or a different era, but comfortable in their own way. On-site restaurant offers great dinners, but lunch and breakfast are not available, and not handy. I would stay there again fi I were in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax on by the lake.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very relaxing quaint cabin by the lake. Not very secluded, but proximity to the water is good and the jacuzzi tub was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quinault

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great view of the lake from the room. Many hikes near the resort Good location on the Olympic Peninsula
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice People, Nice Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The view from our room was wonderful and it was nice and quiet, off the road near the RV portion of the resort. Very spacious, too.
Cons: The mattress could be updated, as well as some of the furniture that has seen better days.
Location: We loved doing some short hikes in the rain forest and it wasn't too far to get to the coast for a day if you wish, tho the rain forest is superior.
When we arrived at Rain Forest Resort on the 3rd of July, we discovered that we had inadvertently booked for the 4th and the 5th instead of the 3rd and 4th and they were completely full. With gorgeous weather and a holiday weekend, we figured we would be sleeping in the car that night, but with recommendations by the staff, we were able to find another accommodation for our first night. It was just down the road, in an historic inn and we got the last room without a shower, view or TV. But it was a roof over our head....albeit for $250 a night. So, when we returned to Rain Forest for the next night, the staff graciously did not charge us for the night of the 5th which we had double booked with another place at our next destination. That was wonderful of them!!! And our room was large with a living area, fireplace, balcony with gorgeous view of the lake, and a spa tub and shower. The futrniture is a bit worn and the bed not the best, but overall, it was a lovely way to spend the night on beautiful Lake Quinalt. And it was considerably less money than our first night at the other lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

this is an independent cabin, very spacious.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: cleanness, spaciousness, right by the side of the Quinault Lake.
Cons: The mattress is too soft due probably to its age.
Location: Drive around the Quinault Lake (about 40 mins) to see falls, creeks, rivers.
Very clean, new floor in bath although it is an old cabin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Excellent views of Lake Quinault. Short distance to the Salmon House Restaurant and Lodge Restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We stop there for one night, it was very nice area, quit , nice location, water front , good view. There are couple good trails near by and just one restraint, but it is a good one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Loved the location and the views, impressed with the layout of the room, as well as the restaurant. The staff for check in as well as the restaurant were amazing, the food was way beyond what I anticipated. The downside was comfort of the bed and sofa bed, and being able to hear everyone.