Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arcadia, ca

Good hotel with an excellent location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Our group stayed at the hotel and enjoyed our time there. It is a good place to stay and close to the water and only ashort drive to Huntington Pier. The underground parking is convient for most, because we had a school bus/van parking was an issue. Our rooms did change and we had to make some last minute adjustments but the staff was very accommodating and really helped before we even arrived. Yes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Updated Rooms/Great Location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Close to the beach, Seal Beach & Huntington Beach. Great little food spot across from the hotel in the strip mall called "Secret Spot".
Hotel staff was friendly. Doesn't look like much from the outside but the room was updated and was very comfortable. You're literally steps from the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for the price

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: You're on the beach...
Facing Sunset Beach, this hotel has a dreamy location for the price. The rooms have seen better days but are large and clean. The front desk staff is probably a bit overworked and the auto lock on our door didn't really work on a regular basis, which just led us believe that maintenance on certain things needed to be better kept up with. But overall the point is that you are on the beach with an unobstructed view of the ocean (as long as you book a beach-side room, of which there are many) and not paying a fortune. Also the continental breakfast is decent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Went for a weekend in LA and found this hotel close to the beach. This is going to be my hotel from now on. Free parking and wifi, renovated rooms although the hallway and the outside of the hotel is old the renovated room is clean. Perfect hotel if you're planning just to spend time in the beach. Checked in at 4am the staff is very slow and it feels like he is ignoring us and seems like he was very sleepy, check out nobody was in the office at all so we just left our card keys. Otherwise our stay is nice will go back again and will recommend this hotel. A lot cheaper than the other hotels close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Nice hotel, excellent beach location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Beach access
Cons: Will eventually need renovated rooms
Location: Across the street from the beach, places to eat nearby.
The hotel was a typical beach hotel...looked a bit run down. However, the hotel was super clean and the staff was very friendly. Beautiful, renovated dining area for breakfast. We literally crossed the street and were on the beach. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super balcony with ocean view

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: balcony with ocean front view
relaxing, calming close to ocean shops bla bla bla bla
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed here many times. We were given room 108 this time and it was very moldy and damp in this room. My wife's eyes were swollen shut by the time we left. But like I said I think it's just this one room that needs to have it's carpets and drapes removed or cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Expected much more. Disappointed with staff, customer service, room comfort and cleanliness. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: close walk to beach
Cons: mini blind in room 218 would not raise, get soda machine back in service
Location: all good
nothing fancy, but clean. was pleasantly surprised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O, Palm Springs

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great beach access and view! Newly remodeled modern rooms and comfortable beds!