Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w leona valley , ca

Close to the beach

Posted May 2, 2017
It was a great little Minnie vacation for my family and i
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IE

Truly an "Oceanfront Motel"

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Updated rooms and close to beach
Cons: Exterior seems a bit run down. Lacks any physical appeal.
Location: Definitely on the beach. Strip mall across the street w/some good restaurants & liquor store. Use caution crossing street, extremely busy intersection
Easy check in, great ocean views on the backside of motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families with children. Safe quiet. Grea

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff was helpful baby list blanket they found it! ThNk you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel a few steps from the beach. Free breakfast isn't much but at least it's something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Near everything

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The room smelled musty and definitely needed an upgrade. This hotel is on the beach, Sunset Beach to be exact. Watch out for homeless folks, I encountered one where he was peeing in the nearby bush while I was getting something out of my car and woke up to one yelling all morning long across the street from the hotel. Pros: close to restaurants, fast food (jack in the box) next door to the hotel and walking distance to the beach. Cons: Old and musty Garage is small Homeless people hanging around the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Cannot beat the location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: On the beach!
Cons: Update the rooms - particularly provide more electrical outlets to allow for charging more devices.
This hotel is steps from the beach which is why we chose to stay here. The hotel is a bit dated, but that was not a big deal to us. Breakfast was not great - waffles as usual, but otherwise mostly processed foods. Our room faced the water and was quiet and comfortable. The rooms were clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was included and was convenient. Will definitely come back here for our next beach vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs help

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: close to beach
for the last five years the elevator is the slowest and scariest I have ever been on, my room door could open without the key and once inside could not throw the bolt. I do not like round toilets.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were there just one night. Perfect for what we needed. Clean and safe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachfront and close to Seal Beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was newly renovated so was clean and modern however the beds were not very comfortable and covers slid all over the place. Not enough coffee or cups and phone did not work to call the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old features. Not worth price

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Bathroom like 1980s, nothing in hotel is updated......