Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David from Bolton

Two night stay at Best Western Arene Kulm, orange

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Two night stay. Excellent location near to all historical sites and points of interest. Professional and exceptionally friendly service from reception staff. Would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Nice hotel in the city center

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Its in the heart of Orange. You are close to everything. There are great restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Cons: Pool could be open later than 9pm
Location: Its located in a narrow alley. The area doesn't feel safe walking after dark; though we had no problems.
We were treated wonderful from the moment we pulled in. The staff is great. We received a nice king room with a balcony. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and steam room. The staff put our car away in a garage every night for a fee, but its worth it. We were there for 3 days and really enjoyed the hotel. This is a hotel that is located in old buildings. It isnt very handicapped friendly.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Gosport

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in the centre of town. The staff were very attentive and welcoming. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is surrounded by excellent restaurants, but the food in the hotel restaurant was very good too. Access by road is via the very narrow side streets that are not suitable for vehicles larger than a standard car. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Kwiecinski from US

Good hotel, but don't get your hopes up

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great location in the middle of everything, kinda hard to get to because you actually have to drive through pedestrian only street to get there but no problems there. We were on two wheels, they have closed off garage which was free. Coffee maker in the room, comfortable beds, the only reason why I didn't give five stars is that we really needed a spa after ten days of hard riding. We got disappointed, the spa is actually an indoor pool with a jacuzzi, there is also a stem room but no massages, as a matter of fact even the indoor jacuzzi or pool didn't have any water in it, they said it was broken... As far as location it was perfect, close to all restaurants and less than five minutes to the roman theater. Arc de triumph is about eight minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Windsor UK

Excellent hotel centrally located in Orange

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Fourth time we have stayed here. Never disappoints.
4 out of 5
by YK from Toronto, Canada

Great location. Excellent friendly staff.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
Skip the breakfast. There is a boulangerie just around the corner, Mon P'tit Croissant. Valet parking is 9 euro per night and worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
This hotel really surpassed my expectations. I'll definitely be back next year.
4 out of 5
by Stan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by B&P from Ireland

Perfect Hotel & Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is perfectly located on a quiet square in central Orange. We booked a classic room and our Twin Room request was provided. Good-size rooms, very comfortable beds, large bathroom, safe, mini-fridge, air-con and balcony. We couldn't have asked for more. Reservation was made via hotels.com at a very competitive rate and we even decided to extend to a third night and the hotel agreed to honour the same rate. Car was valet parked whenever required for a small charge per night. The hotel also offers a small outdoor pool, located on a nice sunny terrace plus a small indoor pool/jacuzzi which was perfect for re-energising after a busy day touring Provence. The stand-out for us was the service. Efficient, friendly and helpful at all time. We were fortunate enough to have an opportunity to see a free concert at the amazing Roman Theatre Antiqua which was amazing. Overall, this is a hotel that I would highly recommend to anybody if visiting Provence and Orange. 5/5. Well done et merci beaucoup!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Wellington, New Zealand

Orange

Posted Jun 11, 2013
The hotel is ideally located in the centre of town around the corner from the main square and a very short walk to the roman theatre. For those of us without our own computer it provides free computer and internet access.