Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel - only 5 minutes from Magic Kingdom.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Loved our experience at the Grand Floridian. Everything super clean and customer service was exceptional. I would like to see more arts/crafts ofr games for the kids to do in the evenings or just during day at different times. Atmosphere is classy and rooms are clean and comfortable. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napoli

Hotel fantasmagorico

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel consigliatissimo ! Ho prenotato tutto con Expedia sia il volo che L hotel mi sono trovata benissimo ! il trasferimento avviene con il mAgical Disney express! Si prende direttamente All aereoporto e ti accompagna al Disney gran floridian ! L hotel ha due piscine con gli scivoli per la felicità dei bambini ! Le Principesse ci sono in albergo e per cenare con loro devi prenotare alla reception in anticipo! La cena costa 45 dollari per adulti e 25 bambini ! L ' albergo e'ad una fermata dal magickindom ottima posizione! Consigliatissimo !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a beautiful hotel but not what I expected

Posted Aug 15, 2016
When you pay 595 a night you expect more. Staff were rude. Areas of hotel needed better upkeep. Pool was okay. Definetly need a coffee station area. Had to walk to Polynesian for Iced lattes, or eve to the Contemporary Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: They took care of anything we needed and made us feel very special! The fact that the monorail took us to all the Disney locations was a big plus!!
Location: We went to all the Disney Parks except for the 2 water parks they have as well, so Disney has pretty much everything you need.
It was our first visit to Disney World and staying at the Floridian made it extra special!!! The staff and cleanliness of the hotel and rooms was excellent! Using the monorail to get around is a big plus in staying at the hotel as well!!! The use of the Disney bands to pay for everything is an excellent idea!! No need to carry a lot of cash on this trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Personeel was erg behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Verder kwalitatief Top!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to parks

Posted Aug 3, 2016
had great time very convenient location and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Ubicación, Confort y Lujo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Después de haber ido 5 veces en los últimos 7 años a Disney es el hotel para este propósito que más recomiendo debido a su servicio de transportación y a su excelente atención que hacen todo para ajustarse a tus necesidades. Él concierge Tom me ayudó a tramitar todos los fast pass de tres días en tan solo 10 minutos y tienen la regla de no recibir propinas. El restaurante Citrus de primer nivel con una carta de vinos fantástica !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thessaloniki, GR.

It was the magic want for our Disney vacations!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The hospitality, the clean rooms and areas of the hotel and above all, the professionalism and kindness of the staff.
Location: 6' with the Monorail from Magic Kingdom, 15' from Epcot, 15' from Universal Studios, 20' by bus from Animal Kingdom. 17' by bus from Disney Springs.
It was the best choise that we could make. After our visit at the Disney Parks - and looking at the other resorts - we decided that for a family Grand Floridian Resort & Spa is a must for the best vocations ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Great1Time

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Big pine key building great location. Lagoon side close to main bldng, monorail, small pool & beach area/pool (which is best). Gasparilla's quick srvc in main bldng very good (breakfast) I thought was best. Movie nite on beach fun for families. Only thing I didn't care for: no bus runs to take u to Epcot. (Monorail only) kinda drag. U have 2 take 2 diff monorail 2 get there. Overall VERY GOOD time!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falmouth,ma.

Close to Disney

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very nice hotel. Everything was top notch; the staff, the room, the service etc. Close to the park, no hassles.You could take the monorail or a launch service on the lake which was a pleasant way to go. The pool was nice. Food and service was excellent. This was definitely worth the money. We will definitely return. Highly recommend.