Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Ubicación, Confort y Lujo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Después de haber ido 5 veces en los últimos 7 años a Disney es el hotel para este propósito que más recomiendo debido a su servicio de transportación y a su excelente atención que hacen todo para ajustarse a tus necesidades. Él concierge Tom me ayudó a tramitar todos los fast pass de tres días en tan solo 10 minutos y tienen la regla de no recibir propinas. El restaurante Citrus de primer nivel con una carta de vinos fantástica !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thessaloniki, GR.

It was the magic want for our Disney vacations!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The hospitality, the clean rooms and areas of the hotel and above all, the professionalism and kindness of the staff.
Location: 6' with the Monorail from Magic Kingdom, 15' from Epcot, 15' from Universal Studios, 20' by bus from Animal Kingdom. 17' by bus from Disney Springs.
It was the best choise that we could make. After our visit at the Disney Parks - and looking at the other resorts - we decided that for a family Grand Floridian Resort & Spa is a must for the best vocations ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Great1Time

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Big pine key building great location. Lagoon side close to main bldng, monorail, small pool & beach area/pool (which is best). Gasparilla's quick srvc in main bldng very good (breakfast) I thought was best. Movie nite on beach fun for families. Only thing I didn't care for: no bus runs to take u to Epcot. (Monorail only) kinda drag. U have 2 take 2 diff monorail 2 get there. Overall VERY GOOD time!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falmouth,ma.

Close to Disney

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very nice hotel. Everything was top notch; the staff, the room, the service etc. Close to the park, no hassles.You could take the monorail or a launch service on the lake which was a pleasant way to go. The pool was nice. Food and service was excellent. This was definitely worth the money. We will definitely return. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Floridian - Best Disney Resort

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent property. Stayed in club level and it was great. I think they could have had better food offerings for the cost but not complaining. Overall this is Disney Worlds best resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Renee from Durango

Fabulous hotel for families with small children

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Totally worth the price. Perfect for families with small children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To be a nice hotel, but unfortunatelly not

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Bad experience, at grand floridian you are not a client, but one more paying the room rate. Old style, no special food ( I haven't gone to Vitoria restaurant because children bellow 10 is not accepted - what definatelly I cannot understand at disney world - children is accepted in all Michelan starred restaurants of the world), staff only says hellow princess but are not helpfull...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid, España

hotel simbólico, impresionante entrada y ubicación

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: la ubicación y el hall de entrada, espectacular.
Cons: la decoración de las habitaciones, el baño y las facilidades con el equipaje en el check-in y check-out.
El hotel es impresionante, sobre todo la entrada. La ubicación es inmejorable cuando se va a visitar WDW. Los servicios del hotel son aceptables, las maletas tienen que ser llevadas a la habitación por el cliente, el personal de recepción es amable aunque poco flexible. La habitación es grande aunque está un poco obsoleta a nivel de decoración, el baño es minúsculo y esperaba un poco más de detalle en general. Sin embargo, dado el poco tiempo que uno pasa en el hotel cuando va a Disney, es más que suficiente. La ubicación es lo mejor y el hall del hotel mágico. No me arrepiento de haberlo elegido, ha merecido la pena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Innsbruck

Schönes Hotel direkt im Disney World Areal

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Team, beeindruckendes Gebäude im Südstaatenstil
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffet
War mit meiner Familie (Frau und 3 Kinder) im Disney World. Sehr nettes Team. Mühsam war jedoch, dass ohne Reservierung mindestens einen Tag vorher in keinem Restaurant weder zum Frühstück noch am Nachmittag bzw. am Abend ein Platz zu bekommen war. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist verbesserungswürdig. Die Preise für Nebenleistungen sind unverschämt.