Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falmouth,ma.

Close to Disney

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very nice hotel. Everything was top notch; the staff, the room, the service etc. Close to the park, no hassles.You could take the monorail or a launch service on the lake which was a pleasant way to go. The pool was nice. Food and service was excellent. This was definitely worth the money. We will definitely return. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To be a nice hotel, but unfortunatelly not

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Bad experience, at grand floridian you are not a client, but one more paying the room rate. Old style, no special food ( I haven't gone to Vitoria restaurant because children bellow 10 is not accepted - what definatelly I cannot understand at disney world - children is accepted in all Michelan starred restaurants of the world), staff only says hellow princess but are not helpfull...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid, España

hotel simbólico, impresionante entrada y ubicación

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: la ubicación y el hall de entrada, espectacular.
Cons: la decoración de las habitaciones, el baño y las facilidades con el equipaje en el check-in y check-out.
El hotel es impresionante, sobre todo la entrada. La ubicación es inmejorable cuando se va a visitar WDW. Los servicios del hotel son aceptables, las maletas tienen que ser llevadas a la habitación por el cliente, el personal de recepción es amable aunque poco flexible. La habitación es grande aunque está un poco obsoleta a nivel de decoración, el baño es minúsculo y esperaba un poco más de detalle en general. Sin embargo, dado el poco tiempo que uno pasa en el hotel cuando va a Disney, es más que suficiente. La ubicación es lo mejor y el hall del hotel mágico. No me arrepiento de haberlo elegido, ha merecido la pena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Innsbruck

Schönes Hotel direkt im Disney World Areal

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Team, beeindruckendes Gebäude im Südstaatenstil
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffet
War mit meiner Familie (Frau und 3 Kinder) im Disney World. Sehr nettes Team. Mühsam war jedoch, dass ohne Reservierung mindestens einen Tag vorher in keinem Restaurant weder zum Frühstück noch am Nachmittag bzw. am Abend ein Platz zu bekommen war. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist verbesserungswürdig. Die Preise für Nebenleistungen sind unverschämt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not quite the Disney experience I was expecting.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice pool, beach access.
Cons: The rooms are definitely too small for these prices.
Make no mistake, this hotel is nice. The staff is pleasant and helpful. However, we were disappointed with the room experience in many ways. We were in the Boca Chica, which is an outer building. We were on the 8th floor, room number 527. We requested a king sized bed, but when we arrived on Sunday, we were told that it was only on a "Best attempt" basis and they could not accommodate us until the following Wenesday. However, they said the room would be waterview with a great view of the fireworks. Not totally true, due to a group of trees that blocked our view of the Magic Kingdom nightly fireworks. The room was small in size, and the promised balcony with terrific views were not possible due to the high solid wood railings. If you wanted to stand, this limitation was overcome, but still not what we expected. The air conditioner was a little louder than we would have liked, but did not bother us as much as we thought it might due to the exhausting days we had at the parks. Bathroom was extremely small and had a bad setup, with only the toilet and tub/shower present. The sink, counter space and amenities were outside the bathroom. The closet was small and the sliding doors too large, making it difficult to use the space in the middle. Overall, my view would be to take your dollars and utilize a hotel offsite to get the first class room that these prices should, but do not deliver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient as it seems

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Lovely hotel, in fact one of the prettiest I have ever seen. The staff is distant, lacking the warm Disney nature we've come to expect. The grounds are gorgeous! You'd think being one of the monorail hotels and for the price you pay that you'd be the first in the park and out at night. Unfortunately, they closed the monorail in the morning so we had to take a bus to get to our morning breakfast reservations at the castle, and that made us late. Also, there is no direct bus to Epcot. You have to take the resort monorail to the ticket and transportation center and the get on that monorail. Reverse on your way back. Also, the resort monorail is used by everyone... So, it basically shuts down when the park closes. You are better off taking the boat to your stones through room. Very frustrating!!! The Grand Floridian is very pretty, just not worth the price since you do not get any perks getting in our out of the Magic Kingdom. They should use the magic bands to allow only resort guests on the "resort" monorail unless you have reservations there. It would be wonderful as well if housekeeping visited some of the other resorts to see how they do it. We have stayed now at every property, and I am shocked at the lack of care in this resort compared to the others. It should be the flagship and leader in all areas. Sadly, it is not. Akin to a pretty face with no substance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

唯一の不満

Posted Mar 13, 2016
立地条件は最高!船でマジックキングダムに簡単に行ける。敷地内にはプールがあり、温水なのか寒い時間帯でも入って遊んでいる一人がいた。 排水の悪さとシャワーの出がわるい。それ以外は申し分ない。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Close to Magic Kingdom, elegant decor.
Cons: Housekeeping was always eager to clean the room.
Location: All things Disney
Love the decor and always staying so close to the Magic Kingdom. Easy to take monorail or boat. Great view of fireworks and boat parade. Kids like the pool.
5 out of 5
by FERNANDO

dias maravilhosos

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Maravilhosa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Exceptional experience

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Staff were outstanding room was great and the ease of transport to The magic kingdom and Epcot made this the perfect choice for our adventure