Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Nice hotel experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel but unfortunately Expedia was not upfront about the pool being renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

EXPEDIA AND HOTEL DID NOT WARN OF POOL CLOSURE

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Communication. And warnings.
We booked this hotel before the renovations of the swimming pool were announced and were not told that the swimming pool (in the desert heat of 110F) was not available.) Their web site started having a message about the closure only recently, and in some web browsers it does not show up. Expedia has the warning in small print at the bottom of the hotel page. Furthermore, because of the pool closure the hotel was not booked as much as it would have been so the hotel staff decided that the evening reception was to be limited. They literally opened a bag of potato chips and a box of Reeses Pieces and placed them out as "dinner". They also had carrot sticks that were old and dry and dip that had flies in it. Breakfast was a little better, but they did not stock up on food. Once the 10 pancakes were gone, that was it, there was no more for anyone else. The hotel told us to use a community pool, at our charge. We used it once for an hour but needed to leave because the pool was booked by a swimming lesson business. Next, they told us they could sell us waterpark tickets at a discount. Trusting the hotel front desk, we purchased the tickets, but then at the waterpark we found out it was actually cheaper by about 40% to purchase directly from the waterpark. We enjoyed our flight, but having to stay in the hotel while it was being renovated, understaffed and uncared for is not acceptable. We are in contact with Expedia to remedy this situation as the hotel did not care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC too loud keeps you awake. No toilet paper

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Had very little toilet paper I had to ask the front desk 3 times in a 40 minute period before I received some. AC way too loud! When it would kick on it woke us up it was so loud. Never heard AC that loud before. Only good thing about stay was the breakfast. Really good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Swimming pool?

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Booked with expedia.com. Was not informed that the hotel was going through a massive reconstruction of the swimming pool jacuzzi area period was very disappointed with Expedia not informing a good client that this was an issue very disappointed with you. But on the other hand you were gracious enough to extend a gift certificate and I appreciate that I will continue using Expedia they've always come through in a pinch no matter what. In the future please inform people that there is issues with the hotels up front not at the very very bottom in small print. Thank you for your attention to the matter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Really nice hotel but...

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The main reason that we booked the stay at the Embassy was to enjoy a nice day out in the pool. The picture of the hotel looked great and very welcoming to the pool! Therefore we booked our stay. To our surprise once we arrived to check in, we were informed that the pool was closed for remodel. We were very disappointed. No where in the website said that the pool was closed. We asked for a refund but was denied because it was to late to cancel. It was nice to get upgraded to a double king bedroom but still was disappointing especially because it was extremely hot that day. Other than the pool being under construction, the hotel was really nice. I would definitely book again. But overall our stay at the Embassy was not what we were expecting out of that hot weekend. We were all looking forward on getting in the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Expectations

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: All of the things I cite in the main body of this review.
I guess I expected a Hilton affiliate to be a step up from the ordinary. I wrote down all the disappointments and they included, mold on the vent from the A/C, Dripping water from the A/C vent which meant an always wet carpet in front of the bathroom, air from the A/C directed at the bed directly and on my side, A/C was inadequate to the 108 degree temperatures and ran all night without interruption, bowed curtain rod on roll-in shower directed water into the main bath area and kept the bath mat soaked, 3 light switches that didn't turn on lights, not enough light to read in bed, missing lamps from side of bed and no way to get food on-site. Yes, I was disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
There was no pool. It was under construction. I was never told that while booking hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We love embassy suites the only thing we are very disappointed in the fact that the pool is under renovation. And ruined our vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beware of this hotel,

Posted Aug 22, 2017
In a nut shell, our hotel room didn't lock, had guy come up and try and fix it, we couldn't change our room unless we wanted to downgrade, toilet didn't flush, there was make up on the floor and lights and walls, we finally changed rooms, found 4 bugs total, they basically called me a liar, caught one and saved it for evidence, floor was dirty, floor was soaking wet, toilet made noise, the walls were dirty and had fingerprints, vents were dirty, ac made a lot more noise, couldn't sleep, again all doors didn't align, spoke to manager Malia in the morning at embassy and said based on your stay we will only comp one night,I said it isn't fair, she raised her voice and said that's all she will do, I even showed her evidence of the bug I caught and photos. I called embassy suites and filed a complaint because Expedia said they couldn't do anything about it. After my grandmothers passing, My wife and I just wanted to get away and this trip didn't help with all of this stress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good price for a hotel under remodel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Free happy hour and morning breakfast.
Cons: Get the pool done and the property will be rated much higher.
We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Palm Desert. We were glad we didn't have our grandkids with us as the entire pool area was under remodel and fully closed down. Otherwise the experience was as expected. We were there only one night as we were in transit from Northern California to Arizona, so for what we needed it was adequate.