Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location near to a secluded beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The quiet location and friendly staff.
Cons: The general upkeep of the hotel for example making sure all the lightbulbs are working and furniture and fittings are not broken.
Location: waterpark, botanical gardens, floating market and elephant rides. Lovely beach within walking distance. Family Mart just up the road for supplies.
Palm Grove is very peaceful and quiet. We travelled with our two children and felt very safe. You need a car to get about as it's quite secluded but there are lots of things to do nearby. The pools were lovely and gardens well kept. The staff clean every day and provide fresh towels. There was plenty of room in our apartment, a lounge and dining area, well equipped kitchen, 2 double bedrooms with own bathrooms and another toilet downstairs. Lots of wardrobe and storage space. A good base to stay in as there is no bar, restaurant or entertainment.
1 out of 5
by hongbing from singapore

hotel booking information is misleading

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
the websites says it is 4.5km away from pattaya city center, but actually it is 40-50km away. it took us one hour taxi from hotel to pattaya city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Very rwmote place

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The restaurant is closed swimming pool was very dirty the beach was full of trash neighborhood full of stray dogs barking at you terrible place
2 out of 5
by Sudarat from Bangkok

Suitable for a quite place

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We have a trouble with room condition on our 1st stay with slow response from the hotel as well It is very far from any other attraction in Pattaya.
1 out of 5
by Tone from sandnes

not as expected

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
This resort is nothing like the pictures. Pool circulation is turned off during night. The review sais it all.
4 out of 5
by Wai Tai Thomas from Hong Kong

Very good for family

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived and showed the reservation record in the reception, the staff cannot find my booking. After 10 mins, they still cannot check out my booking record in the system. Finally, the staff upgraded us to the villa resort which has a private pool and three bedrooms. The resort is spacious and clean. The location is bit far away from the centre of Pattaya. Renting a car should be a smart choice. The resort is very close to a beach. And there are served with massage, grilled seafoods and fruits. In additions, the experience of my stay is quite satisfied.
3 out of 5
by Anil from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Just about OK

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: The pool Villa is designed well
Cons: Location
Location: Too far from any place of significance in Pattaya or Jomtien
This resort is too far from either Jomtien or Pattaya beach. You got to be prepared to spend 500THB every time you wish to travel to either of these places and takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 1 hour. This is an ideal place if you look forward to spending your entire day within your Villa and enjoy the pool. Breakfast spread is pathetic other food isnt too great either. The resort has just this one restaurant. There is absolutely nothing the children could do. No outdoor games, no indoor games, no gym, no nothing................. Not a place to stay in if you are looking to explore the beaches of Pattaya and Jomtien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chonburi

Large room

Posted Oct 26, 2010 on Hotels
We love the room but the pool is a bit too small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

方便整潔的酒店

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
酒店人員服務質素非常好,有甚麼需要都幫到你
3 out of 5
by gianluca from firenze

bel posto, da lavorarci un pò su...

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Il resort è carino, ma necessita di un po' di manutenzione. Pecca grave l'assenza di un bar e di qualsiasi genere alimentare che costringe a comprarsi qualcosa anche all'arrivo, oltre a organizzarsi per la colazione. Il wifi funziona un po' a tratti, da migliorare. Personale comunque cortesissimo e buona posizione non lontano dal mare. Un po' isolato.