Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Mexico.

All I needed

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Read above, don't feel like writing it again.
Cons: The people there. Some are idiots, others don't understand how hotel/motel/extended stays work.
Location: My friend lived right around the block. She's lived there for 15 years and she still didn't know what to do. So I got us a cruise in the Salt river.
I don't know why people have this hotel rated so low. For the price I paid, I got everything I could have ever needed. I was able to get along real well with the staff. They treated me more like a friend, and less like just a customer. The first room I got smelled like an ash tray since the last person who stayed there figured, what the hell are rules for. I told the guys at the front desk and they offered me a different room with no issues. The room I got was cozy. Everything I need except for pots and pans and even that, they gave me a heads up about. I was there for only 4 or 5 days, but I kept calling that place my apartment since it felt more like home to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, Az.

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay it was very comfortable and peaceful stay I would stay again and let my friends know about my stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima WA

Don't Stay here!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Try a renovation again and do it right!! Add some utensils so the studio can be utilized. put garbage cans in the room...repair the cabinets, etc
Location: Close to freeway and that's it!!
Very poorly kept. Studio as advertised is WRONG!! No amenities for kitchen use. So what's the point of A STUDIO if you can't use it? Supposedly renovated but not sure what was renovated, counters were marked and burned from cigarettes, smelled of smoke. Non-smoking room? Drawers and cabinets fronts missing. ONE dingy tan towel Had to ask for towels...No garbage can No room service or atleast some clean towels...were told after I inquired we had to TRADE them at the front desk for clean ones! Refrigerator was spotted from trying to paint over some marks, I assume.
3 out of 5
by Shaylene

Not what I expected for the price

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the employees and everyone was so nice. But the hotel was not acceptable for the price I paid. I don't understand why I had to make a deposit for a cheap room. Thanks for letting me know not to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need deep cleaning, it was overall bad smell

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
We wouldn't stay there again, we have stayed in rooms that cost the same but we're super clean.this place was like the cleaning staff didn't care at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice staff. Bath faucet needed replacement but room overall looked like it was recently updated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Horrible Horrible experience

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Room smelled of cigarrete smoke, filthy and greasy table, bed had no blanket and the kid at reception took one hour (he was totally alone) to bring me one, FILTH under bed seem to be there for WEEKS, total disaster of stay. I blame owner of shameful operation and not the employees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Disgusting, filthy, stinky with stained sheets

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Arrived at 1:30am due to late flight and lobby was closed for check in. Sketchy neighborhood outside while we waited with 3 small children to call hotel in order to gain enterance. Desk clerk very rude and clearly didn't want to be bothered to check us in. We had reserved 2 adjoining rooms for the five of us but they put one room upstairs and the other downstairs. One room smelled so bad they even had an electric air filter running but it was as old as the rest of the hotel so it wasn't helping. The worst smell I can't even describe. Sheets were stained with brown spots, drapes were brown with grunge, toilet didn't fill up with water, water tasted and smelled awful, bedspread was brown with grunge. Terrible experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could get better service

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Everything is just trashy and staff is inconsiderate.