Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Other
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Convenience & price
Location: The hotel is within a mile of the PA turnpike and is convenient to Oakmont, Cheswick. Near chain eateries, filling stations and convenience stores.
Two middle age men needed a room convenient to the PA Turnpike following a football game. This hotel met that requirement at a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Porte Indiana

Stay Here Only In an Emergency

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The breakfast....
Cons: Cleaning... Everything could use a really good cleaning!
Location: There are places to eat nearby.
The room could use a really good cleaning. I am not convinced that the sheets on the second bed were clean. The breakfast was true continental... which was sufficient. This is not a motel you would want to take children to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not a good experience

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: I didn't like anything about this hotel.
Cons: Everything
Just checking in was horrible. They had my information mixed up with someone else. It was under my name but the address and credit card was incorrect. It took 20 minutes to check in. The room was dirty. I keep my socks on from walking on the dirty carpet. The room had a stale order to it. The bathroom was grimy. I was exhausted from traveling over 5 hours so we decided to stay. On day two, housekeeping barely clean the room. The beds wasn't made properly and the bathroom didn't get clean. There were dead flies on the walls. I was just ready to leave. Never again will I stay at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

good location close to shopping and food

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: shopping and restaurants
the room had old furniture and dirty carpet, but the worst was that the bathtub had a ring of dirt around it and pubic hair on the bottom. when i called the front desk the employee - Jessica told me that she cannot do anything b/c the motel is full, so i told her that i do not want take a shower in that bathtub, she promise that she will come over to wipe it down and she never did. i will never go back to that hotel. the staff is unfriendly and not helpful and the motel is dirty.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable parking lot

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: customer service
Spent 90 minutes in their parking lot and never got to see the inside of a room. We had to stay somewhere else and their reason for not giving us a room was irrational.
2 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Had to change own bed sheet after arriving late. When going to front desk to ask for sheets waited several minutes for one of three staff members to address me while I was the only customer in the lobby. Very cold and uncaring. Will not be back.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable Accomodations For Price

Posted Aug 24, 2015
My room was nice and clean. Not really upgraded and there was a patch of carpet missing in one spot. The deadlock had been broken off the door but the other lock was there. For the low price I payed the room served its function, which was just to find a clean place to sleep for a weekend visit to family.
4 out of 5
for Families
by collisha from dayton

needs a room Update

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The beds are not queen beds the desk chair was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Location was fine

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Most of the hotel staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: A thorough cleaning of the room and replace the worn/dirty carpet.
Location: I was very happy with the location and restaurants/shopping in the area.
The room was not clean, had to request to vacuum the carpet. The carpet is very worn and dirty, it needs replacing. Also, requested a "clean" bedspread. The one on my bed was dirty with black and red spots. I was not very comfortable with my room and will not stay there again.