Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C is awful

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The air conditioner in the room would turn on like a battle tank every so often and then would become normal. This was just awful could not sleep all night. When I reported it at check out...the girl just shrugged her shoulders and said they are old. WOW, it seemed like they were fed up of dealing with people complaining about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a swimming pool.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Free cookies on arrival
Nicely located next to plenty of shops and restuarants so lots to choode from. There were no pool towels by the pool when we went swimming but there was a phone by the pool so we phoned for some and they quickly arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grampian,PA

If you need a high class name to stay at motel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing out of ordinary . Its a room to sleep in while in town.
Cons: Bad wi-fi was bad like I phone going dead trying to get on it . The biggie NO fridge which for the same cost or less most motels I stay in do
Location: walking to convention center and mall
Need a place to stay during a familly getaway .Thought go for the big name place to stay . What we got was a nice clean quite room ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very comfortable stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good and comfotable stay
4 out of 5
by Allison from tucson

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Graduation weekend in Pittsburgh and everything was sold out in town. Was not there for a graduation but to see son and family The staff was wonderful and more than makeup for any weakness in hotel. Wifi went out and skipped on/ off allot. Would think complimentary bottles of water would be plus to balance out the hotel. Also NO security safe in room. Outside if a few things it was a really nice place to be at for 5 days and they handled the huge influx of events in Pitts very well. Great location to main hwy so took less than 15" to get to family. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very helpful staff and very quick check in, extremely friendly and I would also likely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast Ohio

Nice and Comfortable!!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
We arrived right at check-in and only had a slight wait. Sarah greeted us with a smile and checked us into our room quickly explaining all of the hotel amenities and accommodations!! The warm chocolate chips cookies were nice, my husband loved the pool & hot tub, and the complimentary hot breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious!!! The room was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly!! If I had to critique anything it would be the air-conditioning unit in the room was loud, but not unbearable...... We will definitely be staying here again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaness

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great unfortunately the first night I was on my period and I stain the sheets, something that it was out of my control, the next day the room was clean, but the sheets where never changed, I left them a note on the bed asking for clean sheets, but it never happened. :(
2 out of 5
by ROBERT from Newak, DE

Double Problems at DoubleTree

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
My purpose was to visit a family member undergoing a serious operation @UMPC. Upon checking in, I asked the manager for a local map or directions and she abruptly answered "NO". No microwave or refrig. in room. Toilet ran until reset by flushing. Room temperature was difficult to control. (Room drafty) Charged $3.50 for one bottle of water. We used only one of included breakfast coupons, yet was charged $2 for a cup of hot water and a tea bag one evening. Never a mention of a credit for not attending 7 remaining breakfasts. We didn't need these added stresses adding to our families medical concerns.
4 out of 5
by John or Rayna from Atlanta

A Fun time had by all@

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay without incident. The grandkids had a fun time in the pool area! We adults took advantage of the hot tub as well!