Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotch plains, nj

Easy access to Pitt! Rarely traffic on SH tunnel!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Clean, comfortable safe area. Easily accessible to Pitt I usually stay here rather north hills/south hills/airport or dahntahn as those areas always have major traffic for bridges/tunnels. Squirrel hill tunnel traffic is usually minimal in comparison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Convention Center.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, conveniently located to our destination, free parking and free wifi
Cons: n/a
Location: Mall, restaurants, Convention center, movie theater
My husband and I had a great stay. We booked one night in order to fully enjoy the beer festival being held at the Convention Center and we did! It is right next door to the Center and we had a blast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the U. Of Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Twenty minutes from the University of Pittsburgh and on the ring road of the Monroeville Mall. Its cheaper than staying closer in and a lot of dining options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C is awful

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The air conditioner in the room would turn on like a battle tank every so often and then would become normal. This was just awful could not sleep all night. When I reported it at check out...the girl just shrugged her shoulders and said they are old. WOW, it seemed like they were fed up of dealing with people complaining about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a swimming pool.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Free cookies on arrival
Nicely located next to plenty of shops and restuarants so lots to choode from. There were no pool towels by the pool when we went swimming but there was a phone by the pool so we phoned for some and they quickly arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grampian,PA

If you need a high class name to stay at motel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing out of ordinary . Its a room to sleep in while in town.
Cons: Bad wi-fi was bad like I phone going dead trying to get on it . The biggie NO fridge which for the same cost or less most motels I stay in do
Location: walking to convention center and mall
Need a place to stay during a familly getaway .Thought go for the big name place to stay . What we got was a nice clean quite room ,
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Venkat Ramana Reddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very comfortable stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good and comfotable stay
4 out of 5
by Allison from tucson

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Graduation weekend in Pittsburgh and everything was sold out in town. Was not there for a graduation but to see son and family The staff was wonderful and more than makeup for any weakness in hotel. Wifi went out and skipped on/ off allot. Would think complimentary bottles of water would be plus to balance out the hotel. Also NO security safe in room. Outside if a few things it was a really nice place to be at for 5 days and they handled the huge influx of events in Pitts very well. Great location to main hwy so took less than 15" to get to family. Would stay again.