Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The price should have been a little lower, but the hotel was ok. I did not know the dining room was closed on Sunday, so I had to call someplace for delivery. The man at the desk gave me some menus for places I could call. I am glad the motel had ample parking for trailers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Classic

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I stayed at this hotel because I love staying at hotels with "charm" driving up you can tell at one time this was "the spot" long winding drive, the hotel is at the top of a hill. Walking in it still has its old charm, rooms are nice and big, but the a/c is seriously outdated I set it on 50• and it barely blew out. That's was really my only room issue, a bigger breakfast would have been nice. Coffee and little muffin things tucked away under the stairs isn't very welcoming. There is a lounge with food and drinks I did not have the chance to try it. Overall for the price it wasn't bad, but it does need some upgrades to the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Mary S. , Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thanks for your review comments on your recent stay. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with your room and our beautiful hilltop location. The Breakfast Muffins at our Complimentary Lobby Coffee Bar are made available at 5am for the convenience of our early rising guests...our regular Continental Breakfast is served in the Gallery Restaurant from 7 - 10 am. Please try us again next time and take advantage of the Breakfat and experience the Oakwood Lounge...great food & cocktails with super friendly service! Warm regards & safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
The ramada wasn't anything special. It was an overall decent stay. Nothing to lavish not to trashy. Very mediocre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Foid service atmosphere horrible

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Restaurant closed. Food available in smokey (disgusting) bar...we didn't stay. Room was only OK...multiple stink bugs in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get a non smoking room

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a smoking room and it smelled terrible and made our clothes stink. Ramada should replace curtains and carpet and make into non smoking rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible choice, avoid this hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: There was nothing about the hotel that we liked.
Cons: As other hotels are up and coming, invest in air conditioning and a remodel in order to stay current.
Location: It's located in Washington and in close proximity to a lot of shopping and eating choices. Only plus side to this hotel.
My wife and I decided to go to Pittsburgh for the weekend. We didn't think to check if there was a Steelers game that weekend, and had wondered why all of the other hotels were either booked or over $200/night. Once we got to the hotel, it looked okay on the outside, but smelled musty and old inside the room. We wondered why the air wasn't working as it was also hot and stuffy inside. We asked the front desk and were informed that there is no air conditioning as it is an old hotel. The walls are also paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING. Terrible experience and we will NOT be back, and do NOT recommend this hotel to ANYONE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Very friendly staff and expected from a hotel of this rating. But worth more stars to me. It was a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Not great. Dirty carpet, peeling paint. Was tolerable for a night, but would not recommend it. The Comfort Inn was much, much better and not far.
4 out of 5
by Tanya from Bowie, Maryland

The Shining

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful on the inside, high ceilings, wide staircases; reminded me of The Overlook Hotel from The Shining, very cool. The room was updated, clean and nice. Larger frig that was very cold including the freezer part. The only complaint was that the room door may need to be closed during cleaning because there were some flies and nats that seem impossible to kill or get out of the room and made it feel dirty although it was in fact clean.
3 out of 5
by john a from Martinsburg, WV

Not worth the $$.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
First non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. Several people out back and on the balcony partying. First floor had a "motel feel" with exterior access. Hotel does not have an elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear John A., I am sorry to learn that a previous guest violated the non-smoking guestroom you occupied. I have discussed the situation with our Housekeeper to prevent this from reoccurring. You are correct, our hotel does offer both exterior and interior entrance rooms and with only 2 floors we do not have elevator access. Many guests love the drive-up convenience, yet others prefer our interior corridor rooms - we are pleased to be able to offer both. Please note your request for an interior corridor room for your next stay and we will do our very best to honor that request for you. On a warm summer night some guests delight in our Outdoor Pool area open until 10:00 p.m.. Hotel quiet time begins at 10pm - our Security Staff follows that policy and should have quieted any outdoor noise after that time. My sincere apologies for your inconvenience if that did not occur. Warm regards,