Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Nichts zur empfehlen

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Das Hotel ist extrem renovierungsbedürftig. Die Sauberkeit auf den Fluren und in den Zimmern waren eine Katastatophe. Das Personal an der Rezeption unprofessionell. Es werden erst die Privatgespräche untereinander abgewickelt, bis man sich dann um die an der Rezeption wartenden Gäste bemüht (dies dauerte z. T. manchmal bis zu 10 Minuten und mehr!). Essen eintönig und schwer nachgelassen. Auch waren viele Gäste, die im vergangenen Jahr durchaus zufrieden mit dem Hotel waren, in diesem Jahr überaus enttäuscht und werden von einer erneuten Buchung dieses Hotels absehen. Schränke nicht ausreichend. Nur ein paar Bügel keine Wäschefächer. Den benötigten Service bekam man nur , wenn man dem Personal immer genug Trinkgeld gab. Alles in Allem haben wir uns gut erholt, würden aber wegen der o. a. Beanstandungen das Hotel nur mit 2 Sternen bewerten und auch kein zweites Mal dieses Hotel buchen. Das ist keine 4 stern hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tebessa

super hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Superbe hôtel, un staff accueillant, la variétés des plats,...
3 out of 5
by May solvi from London

Good if youre 50+, young people, stay away.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
I was satying one week at el mouradi port club kantoui, then i decided to stay another week in tunisia and thoight i would change hotel as i didnt like the waiters at the first hotel. What a mistake that was! This hotel is ok to stay in if youre 50+, but for people under 40, its a complete bore. Mostly just older german tourists in this hotel. Most waiters was nice here apart from one waiter. I asked for a drink and he said: "are you asking me? Cant you see im already bringing people drinks?" What?! Thats his job, to bring drinks. Just because he is bringin drinks, he could still taken an order. Well, after 3 days bored and also sick after eating the food in this hotel, i asked to transfer back to the first hotel. That was not a problem at all, so i was happy. But this is definetely not the hotel for me. The entertainment waa boring too.
3 out of 5
by Osama from Bahrain

not bad

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Not bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Maximale de 2 étoiles, l'expérience terrible

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Le fait ce que tous les moyens compris paiement de l'eau haha
Cons: Rénovations partout , service à la clientèle mieux formés , plus faible étoiles 2 étoiles
Location: Région est idéale
Ce fut la pire expérience que j'aie jamais eu dans un hôtel . J'ai réservé pour une semaine. Par la 4ème nuit j'ai essayé d'obtenir un remboursement et ils ont refusé de me rembourser , mais tryed de se faufiler hors de lui et agir comme ils allaient . Je ne veux pas perdre de € 400 alors je suis resté le reste de mon voyage . J'ai dû demander à swtich chambres deux fois pour obtenir quelque chose de décent , et même alors, J'avais une chambre avec un lit king finnally mais pas A / C et la propreté était terrible . J'ai dû payer environ 100 dinars au total dans CONSEILS juste pour obtenir une sorte de service décent de l'un des hommes et des réceptionnistes bar . La réception était hoenstly la partie la plus terrible . La nourriture était correcte , mais après 3 ou 4 nuits vous sentez pas bien. Désolé pour mon français, je suis en utilisant Google translate , mais ce n'est pas un 4 étoiles , il est au maximum de 2 étoiles . S'il vous plaît éviter de rester ici, sauf si elle est de 40 Euro par nuit tout compris .
5 out of 5
by Ahlem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Il faut payer pour tout!!!

Posted May 7, 2014
Hôtel ou il faut payer pour aller à la piscine, payer pour avoir une serviette de bain, payer pou accéder aux soins ... même en all inclusive !!! A pas conseiller
5 out of 5
by AHMED from ALGERIE

BELLE HOTEL

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
TRES BELLE HOTEL EN PORT EL KANTAOUI
4 out of 5
by kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Elyes from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Beach and Buffet, nothing else!

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: the beach is very well maintained
Cons: rooms are low quality and have no amenities.. not even shampoo!
Location: Some of the best beaches in the Mediterranean , north of Sousse.
This hotel is not a 4 star hotel. Maybe it has a 5 star beach, but the luxury stops there. We had an all inclusive package, so given the discount we got, we have gotten what we paid for, but this does not justify the lack of amenities in the rooms (I would rate the rooms 1 star) or the carelessness of the management (they send us into a room which is not cleaned yet and they claimed that they were told it was ready) and for the general feel of a regular Motel you get in the corridors. I would call this type of hotel: Beach and Buffet (as opposed to bed and breakfast). because those are the two things that justify the money paid.. everything else doesn't!