Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I was attending a dog show and the location accepted dogs and was convenient to the event and restaurants. I was traveling with one small dog and Melody, the front desk manager, was very accommodating and gave me a very convenient room where it was easy for me to tske my dog in and out. Although basic, the room was quute nice and a good value for the price. The continental breakfast could hsve been better, but otherwise we had a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Overall the hotel want accommodating. Poor service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa on

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We arrived late and was greated by friendly staff. The next day while out, our room was missed by the cleaning staff . Upon arrival I called the front desk and they offered a new room immediately Good job Days In :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

, confusing locatiion.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Encourage rapid completion of area roadwork. Add a pack of tear-off, detailed maps on the front desk counter for out-of-town guests
Location: Absolutely confusing travel to just 12 miles away. Non-natives will be flummoxed. Roadname changes, non-linear routes will be very confusing.
Finding aand getting to this facility is hampered by its location, then made even more difficult by the extensive roadway contruction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Not a typical holiday hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Reasonably large room, comfortable beds, nice swimming pool. Only hotel conveniently close to our destination
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: You need a car to stay here, no facilities or places of interest nearby.
Only very simple American breakfast is available in the hotel, no food outlets (restaurants / snack-bars) within walking distance. Nice swimming pool. Hotel is generally a bit run down, would benefit from refurbishment. Housekeeping staff appear to believe that changing towels and remove trash from the room is sufficient, while cleaning the room / bathroom and doing up the bed was apparently outside their duty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Fair

Posted Sep 4, 2017
No full wifi usage. No good tv channels. Breakfast could haven been better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

A bit Dated but comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Very close to The Hill School
Cons: Interior of room needed updating.
Needed to be close to The Hill School/Pottstown, PA. About 4 mins away so location was great. The hotel itself is worn. Beds were comfortable, but our room had seen better days. Stain on bed cover, bathroom ceiling needed to be repaired. free breakfast was adequate. Staff pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good in a pinch

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Access to highway, staff was good.
Cons: Fix the back door card reader.
Location: Location was a tad seedy, industrial area. Close to a Home Depot in case you feel like building something.
Checked in about 4 pm and front desk clerk was polite. He assigned us a room near the back and told us we could use the rear door. This was, however, impossible as the card reader was missing. We did get in thanks to another exiting guest. Overall, the room was clean (heavy bleach smell) but could have used new carpet. Breakfast bar was good but I've stayed where others have offered better. Again, morning staff was polite and friendly. Lobby and dining area were clean. Right off US 422 in Pottstown, PA makes it good in pinch for the tired traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by David Peiffer, Hotel Management
We dont care.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o'fallon mo

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Horrible
Our room was dirty. Went to breakfast at 8:00. No milk for cereal, etc. no waffle batter, coffee was bad tasting. Attendant checked the food but never placed anything. We finally left and got eats somewhere else. Did not try again. In our room, one of the mattresses had dried blood in it and running down the bed skirt. The room was dirty. The Hall's were always dirty. Nothing was repaired, large portions of the hall walls.broken off and not repaired,etc. I would never return nor recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by David Peiffer, Hotel Management
Who cares because we don't.
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Avoid if you can

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Probably among the top three worst motels I have ever stayed at. Worn down with a staff that pretty much didn’t care. Filthy rooms with a moldy smell to them. Looked behind the TV furniture – wish I hadn’t. Beds were U-shaped and the blankets had holes from what appeared to be cigarettes in them. Breakfast was a joke, even though it was included. The clerk reluctantly got off his chair to refill the bread. No juice since the machine had been broken “ a while” and no waffles since the irons were “so hard to clean”. The clerk then left us there since he had to go out and smoke and talk to his friend on the phone. We have always had good things to say about Days Inn but our days booking that chain are over. If don’t have to – don’t go there!!