Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Local to party venue

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just up the road from The Green Inn where we attended a 50th birthday
Fabulous hotel! Welcoming staff, great room and enormous breakfast
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Worcester

Perfect location and great service

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely house on top of Hill. Great service , always there but not in your face. Very pleasant.it's the first time I've stayed at an independent hotel and I will certainly do it again. Lived up to expectations left by people's previous comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

One night only

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It's relaxed atmosphere , tasteful decor, great size rooms.
Cons: The option of wifi in the room would have been useful but it was a 'getaway' so not that bothered.
Location: Masses of things to see and do in the surrounding areas or you could just stay and enjoy the hotel and its grounds.
I wish had stayed longer to enjoy the whole experience of Plas Uchef and the surrounding area. Warm reception, great room and fabulous breakfast. The situation of the hotel is very impressive with its great driveway and acres of land overflowing with phesant. Nothing was too much trouble and the warmth of the owners was perfect. I would recommend this place for a group break of close fiends. Perfect weekend retreat. We shall be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

A little gem!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It's tranquility, it's a perfect place to escape and unwind.
Cons: Nothing,
Location: We booked this b&b due to its location, as its within walking distance to the Green Inn pub, as we were attending their 2nd anniversary celebrations.
What a find, this b&b is perfect . We were welcomed by Chris upon arrival, who then made us fresh tea and coffee which he placed in the lounge while we took our case to our room. Our room was very nicely furnished, exceptionally clean and had a wonderful view. The lounge area had a wide range of alcoholic drinks on offer to enjoy later, and a good selection of books to read. We had a very comfortable night sleep, and a wonderful hearty English breakfast to set us up for the next day. There is also a tennis court to enjoy, although we did not use this facility.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Berkshire

Relaxation in the country

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 night break, set in the most breathtaking scenery (the Tanat Valley. Chris our host was full of local information allowing us to enjoy our stay to the full. we ventured out further to Barmouth & Harlech both have superb beaches as well as the castle in Harlech and surrounded by the stunning Welsh Hills and mountains. Cannot recommend the Plas Uchaf enough, and will be back when visiting the area again
5 out of 5
by sally j from Tewkesbury

This is a must.....

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
I wish we had booked to stay longer at this lovely b & b,it was more like a small boutique hotel, we could not fault our stay. warm welcome, hearty breakfast, fantastic location,beautiful property and surrounds. sally and ric new
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very clean and quiet friendly hosts a pleasure to stay there. Great location for motorcycles through the mountains to holyhead" FANTASTIC "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Country stay at its best

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: All the above
Location: Chris will outline the lovely drives around the area.
A lovely drive up to the B&B, Chris our host was very hospitable and welcoming. It was a totally relaxing stay with the welcome tea and scones a lovely start. Our room had a very comfortable bed etc. with excellent locally sourced toiletries. Breakfast was very enjoyable. The animals in the paddocks below added to the experience. We would definitely try to go back and would recommend it, as have others in the Guest Book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and great hosts

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here at the last minute and we had a wonderful stay. The location is beautiful and we would love to return and explore the area.Very easy to find and the hosts are friendly. There is a lounge downstairs which is shared with other guests where you can take tea or coffee or something stronger from the well-stocked honesty bar- what a great idea! The bed was super comfortable and the ensuite toilet and shower were in separate little areas in the bedroom- great use of space! Breakfast was delicious! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by ALAN from ABERGAVENNY

ALANS TRIP TO NORTH POWYS

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed whilst on business in North Powys . It was a lovely place, peaceful and with gorgeous views. The room was lovely and the bathroom whilst not en suite was also very good. ( the shower could have been a wee bit more powerful ) Breakfast was delicious and the host was charming - I will certainly stay again if up that end of my patch again