Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by CLIFFORD

If paradise is half as nice!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderfully peaceful place with fantastic hospitality and a huge English breakfast to send us on our way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful guest house

Posted May 1, 2017
Beautiful and picturesque guest house; fantastic find! Well located with friendly and helpful owners. Food quality was excellent and the whole stay was excellent value for money. Breakfast was better than most 5* star hotels!! The selection of local produce and overall quality was second to none and nothing was too much trouble. The only slight critesisms are that our room (separate from the main house) was a little musty with no central heating; just an electric heater. There were however plenty of blankets so it wasn't a big problem!! Also the room has no hairdryer; would have expected a 4* accommodation to have one available in the room. Despite these minor points I would definitely return and would highly recommend a stay here!
5 out of 5
by Gary

Relaxing stay at Plas Uchaf

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable homely accommodation our host Chris very hospitable making our stay even better. Quiet location but ideally situatied for you to explore the beautiful Welsh countryside Well worth a visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Local to party venue

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just up the road from The Green Inn where we attended a 50th birthday
Fabulous hotel! Welcoming staff, great room and enormous breakfast
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Worcester

Perfect location and great service

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely house on top of Hill. Great service , always there but not in your face. Very pleasant.it's the first time I've stayed at an independent hotel and I will certainly do it again. Lived up to expectations left by people's previous comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

One night only

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It's relaxed atmosphere , tasteful decor, great size rooms.
Cons: The option of wifi in the room would have been useful but it was a 'getaway' so not that bothered.
Location: Masses of things to see and do in the surrounding areas or you could just stay and enjoy the hotel and its grounds.
I wish had stayed longer to enjoy the whole experience of Plas Uchef and the surrounding area. Warm reception, great room and fabulous breakfast. The situation of the hotel is very impressive with its great driveway and acres of land overflowing with phesant. Nothing was too much trouble and the warmth of the owners was perfect. I would recommend this place for a group break of close fiends. Perfect weekend retreat. We shall be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

A little gem!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It's tranquility, it's a perfect place to escape and unwind.
Cons: Nothing,
Location: We booked this b&b due to its location, as its within walking distance to the Green Inn pub, as we were attending their 2nd anniversary celebrations.
What a find, this b&b is perfect . We were welcomed by Chris upon arrival, who then made us fresh tea and coffee which he placed in the lounge while we took our case to our room. Our room was very nicely furnished, exceptionally clean and had a wonderful view. The lounge area had a wide range of alcoholic drinks on offer to enjoy later, and a good selection of books to read. We had a very comfortable night sleep, and a wonderful hearty English breakfast to set us up for the next day. There is also a tennis court to enjoy, although we did not use this facility.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Berkshire

Relaxation in the country

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 night break, set in the most breathtaking scenery (the Tanat Valley. Chris our host was full of local information allowing us to enjoy our stay to the full. we ventured out further to Barmouth & Harlech both have superb beaches as well as the castle in Harlech and surrounded by the stunning Welsh Hills and mountains. Cannot recommend the Plas Uchaf enough, and will be back when visiting the area again
5 out of 5
by sally j from Tewkesbury

This is a must.....

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
I wish we had booked to stay longer at this lovely b & b,it was more like a small boutique hotel, we could not fault our stay. warm welcome, hearty breakfast, fantastic location,beautiful property and surrounds. sally and ric new
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very clean and quiet friendly hosts a pleasure to stay there. Great location for motorcycles through the mountains to holyhead" FANTASTIC "