Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport

One night only

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It's relaxed atmosphere , tasteful decor, great size rooms.
Cons: The option of wifi in the room would have been useful but it was a 'getaway' so not that bothered.
Location: Masses of things to see and do in the surrounding areas or you could just stay and enjoy the hotel and its grounds.
I wish had stayed longer to enjoy the whole experience of Plas Uchef and the surrounding area. Warm reception, great room and fabulous breakfast. The situation of the hotel is very impressive with its great driveway and acres of land overflowing with phesant. Nothing was too much trouble and the warmth of the owners was perfect. I would recommend this place for a group break of close fiends. Perfect weekend retreat. We shall be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshire

A little gem!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It's tranquility, it's a perfect place to escape and unwind.
Cons: Nothing,
Location: We booked this b&b due to its location, as its within walking distance to the Green Inn pub, as we were attending their 2nd anniversary celebrations.
What a find, this b&b is perfect . We were welcomed by Chris upon arrival, who then made us fresh tea and coffee which he placed in the lounge while we took our case to our room. Our room was very nicely furnished, exceptionally clean and had a wonderful view. The lounge area had a wide range of alcoholic drinks on offer to enjoy later, and a good selection of books to read. We had a very comfortable night sleep, and a wonderful hearty English breakfast to set us up for the next day. There is also a tennis court to enjoy, although we did not use this facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very clean and quiet friendly hosts a pleasure to stay there. Great location for motorcycles through the mountains to holyhead" FANTASTIC "
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Country stay at its best

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: All the above
Location: Chris will outline the lovely drives around the area.
A lovely drive up to the B&B, Chris our host was very hospitable and welcoming. It was a totally relaxing stay with the welcome tea and scones a lovely start. Our room had a very comfortable bed etc. with excellent locally sourced toiletries. Breakfast was very enjoyable. The animals in the paddocks below added to the experience. We would definitely try to go back and would recommend it, as have others in the Guest Book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and great hosts

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here at the last minute and we had a wonderful stay. The location is beautiful and we would love to return and explore the area.Very easy to find and the hosts are friendly. There is a lounge downstairs which is shared with other guests where you can take tea or coffee or something stronger from the well-stocked honesty bar- what a great idea! The bed was super comfortable and the ensuite toilet and shower were in separate little areas in the bedroom- great use of space! Breakfast was delicious! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by ALAN from ABERGAVENNY

ALANS TRIP TO NORTH POWYS

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed whilst on business in North Powys . It was a lovely place, peaceful and with gorgeous views. The room was lovely and the bathroom whilst not en suite was also very good. ( the shower could have been a wee bit more powerful ) Breakfast was delicious and the host was charming - I will certainly stay again if up that end of my patch again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fantastic, peaceful, luxurious hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Huge luxury room, massive bathroom, warm, comfortable and cosy. Beautiful views and so quite! Well stocked honesty bar, with top quality drinks. Breakfast was freshly cooked and lots of it. Well worth a visit and we will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Penarth

Perfect Guesthouse for relaxing weekend break.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Guest House, providing a warm welcome and relaxing location. Lovely views and ideal location for sightseeing. Powys Castle and Pystill Waterfall close by.
5 out of 5
by David from Maidenhead

Very welcoming! Recommended.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming owner and great location. Very enjoyable stay that I would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Huw from Hexham

Real Luxury

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Service - a real taste of luxury - Thanks Chris and Julie!