Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent countryside B and B

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The views, the cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Pub nearby for food.
This is a lovely place to stay. It is in a beautiful spot with lovely views. The owners are very pleasant and keep the place spotless considering it is on a farm. Breakfast is a feast and all local produce. There is a pub in walking distance that serve brilliant home cooked food. Really recommend it. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Immaculate B&B in beautiful rural surroundings

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The wi-fi worked OK - but refused to connect with the internet on one occasion. I understand superfast broadband is on its way.
Location: Idyllic spot - nice village with pub and railways station. Interesting towns nearby - and the red kite feeding station at Gigrin Farm is a must-see.
Jane and Richard were friendly and attentive. Richard offers a Mid Wales Safari experience and is very knowledgeable about local history and wildllife. The breakfasts were to die for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kail/Germany

Perfektes B&B 😊

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Tolle ruhige Lage, großes sauberes Zimmer, sehr gutes Frühstück. Nette Besitzer, sehr hilfsbereit, geben gute Tipps für die weitere Fahrt! Immer wieder gerne .... 👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Food and Nature

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet. Breakfast
Richard and Jane are brilliant hosts and Richard a fountain of local knowledge. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable, plus absolutely no traffic noise! Nature walk around the farm was a delight and the breakfast was 'epic'. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ipswich

Posted Feb 13, 2016
2nd vist to this b&b and once again made to feel most welcome by hosts richard and jane, would tell you a lot more only my spelling lets me down sorry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Perfect for relaxing

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Made welcome from the moment we arrived perfect for exploring or just relaxing. Will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

A quiet hideaway in mid-Wales

Posted Sep 12, 2015
My wife and I stayed for one night at the B&B and cannot fault it. The room was spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and kept us going for the rest of the day. We walked up to the nearby village pub for an evening meal, which again was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely home away from home!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
My boyfriend and I had a fantastic experience! Our room was spacious and had everything we needed. View from our window of the Welsh country side wasn't bad either! Hosts were very helpful in directing us to best place for information for the national park. Breakfast was absolutely delicious, and even better than what a hotel would provide - and much more personal due to there only being 3 rooms for this couple to cook for (and everything so fresh - even down to the home made bread). Would absolutely stay here again and wish we'd been here longer than just one night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre sobre mais décoration sans cachet

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Accueil agréable. Petits déjeuners copieux et sympathique. Chambre un peu froide et sans âme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Locks Heath, Southampton

What a lovely place

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
We loved this stay. Beautiful B&B in farmhouse in beautiful surroundings. Richard and Jane have really done themselves proud with what they've provided there and definitely go that extra mile for their guests. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice and we even homemade bread - all very yummy. We had a corner room with beautiful views in both directions. From the front window we were able to watch a couple of greater spotted woodpeckers on the feeders as well as goldfinch, nuthatch and a few other birds.......what a treat. If that wasn't good enough there were also kites nesting close by and we even got to see one perched on a branch just above us - the closest we've ever been to one... fantastic. Unfortunately, due to a knee injury I couldn't walk very far so was unable to make the most of the guided walks around their land so will definitely have to make a return visit in the future. Richard gave us some really useful information, suggesting a sight seeing route we might like to take. He photo-copied a map and marked it up for us..............it was amazing...thank you very much.