Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembrkeshire, UK

Farmhouse B&B

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The shower is amazing. Very powerful.
Location: There is a pub and train station is just down the road. Builth Wells is a couple of miles away.
A lovely farm and accommodations. The owners are lovely and very accommodating. I used the disabled friendly room which is huge and well equipped. A couple of miles outside Builth. A train station is within walking distance. A very comfortable and welcoming experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent countryside B and B

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The views, the cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Pub nearby for food.
This is a lovely place to stay. It is in a beautiful spot with lovely views. The owners are very pleasant and keep the place spotless considering it is on a farm. Breakfast is a feast and all local produce. There is a pub in walking distance that serve brilliant home cooked food. Really recommend it. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutly amazing!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing BnB. Great value for money,the hosts were so helpful with sights to see. The room was amazing,huge a beautiful modern bathroom, awesome breakfast and the most peaceful place to stay amidst beautiful farm land. I can't recommend this more highly. The best I have seen on my travels throughout the UK.
5 out of 5
by Katie from Portsmouth

A true gem

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
A really warm welcome, followed by a tour of the house and room. It is a truly beautiful property set in its own farmland; perfect for a peaceful retreat, but also not too far from plenty of activities in the surrounding area. The room was huge, but not at the expense of comfort. It had a homely, cosy feel to it. It was immaculately clean and had all the amenities you might need for your stay. The owners are lovely people; they really make you feel like family rather than guests. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, made from home-grown and locally sourced produce. It set us up for the entire day, we didn't eat again until the evening! I will definitely be recommending this place to anyone who is planning a trip to Wales, and I fully intend to return for a longer stay, perhaps in one of the adjoining holiday cottages.
5 out of 5
by Reg from Coventry

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent b/b.breakfast the best. Richard and jane, made us very welcome.look forward to the next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Immaculate B&B in beautiful rural surroundings

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The wi-fi worked OK - but refused to connect with the internet on one occasion. I understand superfast broadband is on its way.
Location: Idyllic spot - nice village with pub and railways station. Interesting towns nearby - and the red kite feeding station at Gigrin Farm is a must-see.
Jane and Richard were friendly and attentive. Richard offers a Mid Wales Safari experience and is very knowledgeable about local history and wildllife. The breakfasts were to die for!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Wales

Excellent B & B.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Netherlands

Great countryside escape.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful property. it is way out in the country, a short walk from a very small village - so no excitement, just peace. The owners have taken great care and made a very nice place. The rooms are recently done and new and modern. Clean and spacious. WiFi was a little weak in our room unless you are by the door, but that is my only complaint. Breakfast is made to order and the couple who own the place are extremely nice and friendly. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Amanda from south wales

Birthday Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic b&b, couldn't have woken up anywhere nicer for my 50th birthday. Was a totally relaxing stay in a beautiful area and fabulous breakfast as a bonus with lovely hosts.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Fully deserves it's top rating!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great place & fully deserves it's top rating! Great location, very hospitable hosts, awesome breakfast!