Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Second time visiting this quiet B&B on converted farm for a popular local sporting event. Easy to find, park, relax in comfort. A hearty breakfast cooked to order will set you up for the days activities. Local pub is 1/4 mile away and serves great food.
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

A wonderful discovery.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I was really pleased with my stay as the standard of all facilities was very high. The location was beautiful and peaceful. The owners very helpful and friendly. The breakfast - a banquet! The room was large with comfortable furnishings. The bathroom and shower were spotlessly clean. I will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Best stay.......anywhere!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was suoerb about our stay. We had a very warm greeting from Richard and Jane (owners) who then took us to our room. We have never had a room as nice and as well equipped as the room we had here. I was convinced that we must have had the largest room, but Richard said all the rooms were the same....so book with confidence...you will get a GREAT room. The next day we had an incredible cooked breakfast and my wife also had homemade porridge with honey. By this time both my wife and I wished we had booked more than two nights at Pwllgwilym. We could not find a fault with any part of our visit. We learned that Richard ran a sightseeing business and I was lucky enough to be able to book with him. He is a guide who loves his job and his piece of beautiful Wales. He is Very knowledgeable and has many amusing stories to tell. It is hard to put into words just how special this B&B experience was. You will not find better hosts, better rooms or better food anywhere. This is why this B&B is so highly rated. Go there.......you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Peter

One of the best B&B's around.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent B&B and I can see why it gets such good reviews. Beautiful location and excellent service. The breakfast was superb and the room was large, comfortable and had everything you would need for an enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot

Great B&B

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Fantastic B&B in a rural location but only a couple of miles from the nearest town. Spacious room and great shower ensuite. Owners very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was by far the best I have had whilst away from home. Internet access could be a bit sporadic which I do need when away. Would defiantly re-visit when I'm next in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Great B&B

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We had an enjoyable 2 night stay and the owners were very welcoming and helpful. Room were spacious and comfortable, better than the average B&B, and the breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful setting and accommodation, with staff who made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembrkeshire, UK

Farmhouse B&B

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The shower is amazing. Very powerful.
Location: There is a pub and train station is just down the road. Builth Wells is a couple of miles away.
A lovely farm and accommodations. The owners are lovely and very accommodating. I used the disabled friendly room which is huge and well equipped. A couple of miles outside Builth. A train station is within walking distance. A very comfortable and welcoming experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent countryside B and B

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The views, the cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Pub nearby for food.
This is a lovely place to stay. It is in a beautiful spot with lovely views. The owners are very pleasant and keep the place spotless considering it is on a farm. Breakfast is a feast and all local produce. There is a pub in walking distance that serve brilliant home cooked food. Really recommend it. Would go back again.