Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelled of cigarette smoke. had a non smoking room

Posted Aug 18, 2015
bad cigarette smell. non smoker. this is all i have
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Comfortable Travel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great deal. Great welcoming staff. Real bargain too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from q. sanford, nc

Posted Aug 10, 2015
check-in took forever because if some confusion among staff about which rooms were occupied. finally got our keys, schlepped our stuff to 2nd floor - there is no elevator - and opened the door to find the room occupied by other guests. schlepped back down, spent 10 mins getting another room assignment, schlepped back up and found our new room. barely any acknowledgement by staff of the error. carpet was filthy in common ares, dirty in the room. beds super comfy, with lots of pillows. breakfast: waffles were good. eggs inedible. coffee was very good. selection of breakfast foods limited. expedia gave this hotel 3.5 stars. i'd give it 2. expedia promised a non-smoking room and yet when i arrived my room assignment was for smoking. this led to the room number change that had me walk into someone else's occupied room. not cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in Bluefield WV

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Front desk personnel very nice!
Cons: Vacuum, paint, new lighting. It was very dingy.
Location: Nothing
Hotel was filthy. Paper and food in hallway outside rooms. Lots of trash outside on sidewalk and in parking lot - food, paper, etc. Our room smelled when we walked in even though it was nonsmoking. Air conditioning so loud it was hard to sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for what we needed

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: nice outdoor pool, family friendly, free hot breakfast and plenty of room in the breakfast area to find a seat even with a full hotel
Hotel has a very good location, plenty of parking and was very convenient for our purposes. Rooms were large and clean, facilities were ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Late night stat

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Overall this hotel is good. It just appears old. The carpet in lobby and hallway/room looks dirty buy may just be old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Not favorable

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Cons: Directions to your hotel
The room was not what I had expected from a 3 star hotel. The staff was pleasant enough but the room could have been cleaner. The rug was very dirty and the bathroom fixtures could have cleaner and the woodwork should have been cleaner. Those 3 pillows you provided for the bed were the dumbest pillows I have ever seen and not very comfortable. But on a brighter note your breakfast was very good and I enjoyed it very much.. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Moist room

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated and cleaned on a regular basis. No excuse for unclean carpeting and flooring.
The room felt moist, uncomfortable and smelled like smoke. The carpet was dirty and the one bed had only a light bedspread no blanket as promised in their "Rest Assured" pamphlet that sat on that very bed. The breakfast room had a sticky floor, which took our appetite away. We were very happy to leave in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
I don't travel to Bluefield often; however, whenever I do, I always book my stay at Quality Hotel and Conference Center. The staff are great and very attentive to my needs. Thank you for a great stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Just not a very good deal for the money. Not that it was terrible. But priced as a nicer motel would be.