Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Norm

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It suited my need. Very clean. My stay had no regrets. I was looking for a cheap Place because the way I look at it I'm just there to sleep. It's by the marina. Lots to do. One down fall is that's it's not ocean view but you're a five minute walk away. Staff was very nice. I was there for 2 weeks again no regrets for a 3.5 star hotel
2 out of 5
by Kristen

Security a concern and no amenities

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clearly an older Property and in repair. My biggest concern was hat the key to my door never worked unless a security guard assisted, and from the inside, neither the deadbolt or the chain lock worked. There was a chain but nothing to attach it to. Doesn't make for a comfortable Nights sleep for a single gal. There are also no amenities - not even a coffee pot in the single rooms. The sister resort is right across the street and is very nice...so that helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Clean, quiet hotel with great pool.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: quietness
Location: Near marina restaurants and shops
Stayed one night while passing through vallarta. The facilities are clean, super quiet and we enjoyed the immense pool to ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An acceptable stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Warn rooms with peeling paint and bits of stucco falling out. Beds were comfortable and air conditioning was welcomed.
3 out of 5
by Christine from Denver

Timeshare or Hotel?

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Property was a bit outdated but quiet location near the marina. Marina has a nice boardwalk which is easy to get to. The room itself: beds were uncomfortable and took forever to get warm water running in the shower. A nice view though and free WiFi in the lobby, which was nice--a bit overpriced after talking to the locals but suppose it was due to the holiday. This is/was a timeshare property but you wouldn't know it.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from La Crosse

Villa Vera PV

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
If you book the 4th floor it's gorgeous. Other rooms are old but clean. Looks like they've updated some rooms. There are no elevator. All activities, beach and restaurants are across the street at Club Regina. They have an outstanding staff!
4 out of 5
by matthew from phx

great place, lousy beach, expensive drinks

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
lousy beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

interior decorating

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Felt like I was in a hospital room, some color would help, Cable tv with some America channels would be nice. Also update TV's.
Location: near marina and great restuarants
We arrived early and were able to check in right away. 10 for this.
2 out of 5
by alfred from Abbotsford. BC

Not a good review

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed. Waited almost 2 hours for room to be ready even though it was unused. Ignored completely in restaurant at Vacation Club. Left after 30 mins waiting. No recompense when reported to staff. Not even a coffee machine in room. Would not recommend as a short stay hotel.
3 out of 5
by michael from Fergus falls mn.

Pvr stay.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were on vacation and extended our stay in Pvr before we moved on. We enjoyed our stay an they worked with us to make it comfortable