Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flossmoor, Illinois

Sunny Southern France

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Collioure is a charming seaside town with gorgeous views of the sea and the mountains. Restaurants and quaint shops abound.
The hotel is a delight. Set well off the main street, it is an island of tranquility. The decor and gardens give a true sense of being on the sunny Mediterranean coast of southern France, quite close to the Pyrenees Mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Gerald from Long Island, NY

Extremely Dissapointing!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Selected due to good Trip Advisor reviews and was extremely dissapointed. Had to climb stairs to room. Bathroom was antiquated and a half flight down. Bath towels were very small & thin. Carpet in romm was badly stained. I could continue, but why bother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
This hotel is centrally-located, but very difficult to locate when first you drive into town. I had to drive to it through a pedestrian walkway, but then one of the staff showed me how to get to the private parking lot, and all was well. The hotel rooms are modern and well=equipped, and the common areas on the ground floor are spacious. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Charming hotel in fantastic location

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Delightfully decorated hotel. Parking tricky to find but is available and safe. Would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Maggy from Kinsale, Ireland

Restful and comfortably elegant.

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Collioure was very old and very nice, albeit quite touristy. We enjoyed our stay. This lovely hotel is reason alone to revisit someday. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beadford on Avon UK

Nice hotel right in the centre

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Good central location with a lovely quiet garden and small pool. Staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: Breakfast was optional but expensive. Better to take a five minute walk and have breakfast in many of the waterside bars for less than half the price
Location: Take a trip on the little train which takes you up into the hills with wonderful sea views. A boat trip around the coast is also worth while
We were in Collioure at the end of the Festival and so the first couple of days were crowded and noisy but it was all good fun with all types of entertainment going on well into the night. We were told of this by the hotel when we booked and given the choice to cancel our reservation if we wished. I'm glad we didn't as we would have missed the most wonderful firework display on the last night of the festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

A haven in Collioure

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The location. The peace and quiet afforded by the garden and pool The roomy and delightfully presented bedroom.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Collioure is a delight. We stayed four days and never left the village.
Relais du Silence Casa Païral is a beautiful hotel in the very heart of Collioure. The village is small and car parking is at a premium. Casa Païral is located right in the centre of the village and provides both a central location to explore this lovely village and a haven of peace and tranquility to return to whenever you feel the need to relax or to escape the heat of the day. The bedrooms and common areas within the hotal are charming and delightfuly presented. The garden and pool area provide quiet and shady space to relax out of the heat of the day, or to sit outside and enjoy a worm evening. We were delighted with our choice of the Relais du Silence Casa Païral.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Dublin

Wonderful

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay in this lovely hotel. Staff are fantastic, room and facilities were great, more like a four star than a three star. Great location, right in the heart of the beautiful Collioure. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"A beautiful retreat"

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Superb location, lovey staff, a beautiful retreat