Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice property within walking distance to the town.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The property is comfortable. The beds are nice with fresh and clean sheets. The tv programmes are miserable though. Toilet is nice with very strong water pressure. The room was stuffy as it didn't have windows. A fan would have been good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Our room was amazing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: When we arrived at our room it smelt of someone's cooked breakfast. This smell took a day or two to disappear. Being phoned the night before our arrival saying there had been a problem with our room also was not the best. We were told on check in that breakfast was included but on check out the breakfasts had been charged to our room. It was all sorted though which was great.
Location: This hotel has the best location. An easy walk to town and the wharf area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, perfect to relax and unwind

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, big, lovely comfy bed and pillows!
Cons: Paying for coffee pods, seemed unnecessary! Didn't get to stay long enough to enjoy it more.
Location: Walked to everything, perfect. Liked being away from hustle of town night noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

What a great location!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: There are lots of water activities close by as the wharf is a short stroll from Peppers Beacon, adjacent parklands for walking, skating, jogging etc.
The room we had was a 2 bed, 2 bath room and was so spacious, it was like staying in a big apartment. The views were absolutely stunning, from the view across the lake to the backdrop of the snow topped mountains!! The position was fabulous as was easy walking distance to the town centre, which is very handy, especially if you like to have a drink or two, while out for dinner. The rooms are very well appointed, with all modern fixtures, and the staff were really helpful, with any queries and directions to different places. The cleanliness of the place is a credit to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to view the whole of Queenstown

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Fell inlove with the location of my room and especially our massive balcony that viewed absolutely everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a lounge with only two chairs uncomfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We had a lounge with two very uncomfortable leather chairs which had seen better days. This room should have had a couch. I must note the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville North Queensland

Wifi should be free.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Great location. Short stroll to restaurants and the town centre.
Very noisy due to paper thin walls and adjoining doors. Television would not work and no free wifi. The room was continually stuffy which made sleeping uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel at all. Very disappointed with the cost of staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Spectacular view

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location: Walking distance to town
Fantastic weekend - room had a spectacular view of lake, mountains, town. Super king beds were super comfortable. Room was quiet, warm, clean and well appointed. View from the bath was a real treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location with nice view.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I chose 2 bedrooms with garden view and luckily my friends and i got the one at the corner, therefore, we had a chance to see the mountaina and the lake view from our kitchen/balcony. I will definitely come back to Queensland and stay here again!! Thanks for a cozy accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance from the wharf

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We didn't have much of a view and will make sure to book a studio with a view next time