Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Majid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Just OK

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The beach
Cons: Maintenance
We had to change rooms because the one they gave us originally had a leaking AC and was not in good condition. The hotel is not great but the beach is ok and the food & beverage were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

v.bad

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

75/25

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I liked almost everything about the place, the bar, pool and beach.. However, I had some great concerns and turn-offs which are: 1. The room was so dusty. 2. Not so good service (I.e requested for slippers and toothbrush and it literally took them 10 hours to provide them after 3 reminders.. that's is not normal !!!) 3. The sea was full of seaweeds I couldn't swim nor could I walk closely to the shore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from America

all inclusive

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: all inclusive option
Cons: food should be better and more international....
Location: there is absolutely nothing to do nearby....
I had all inclusive....price is very good.......for the money choice of house beverages is ok....for the drinks all inclusive starts at 10 am and finishes at 11 pm....food is average....staff is pleasant and friendly, however at the front desk "they go according to the book"....if you are booking online make sure you select exact number of people staying with you, otherwise you will be charged for extra person ....there is no activities on the ground, except some private parties in different rooms followed by loud music till 5 in the morning.....the majority of guests are Arabs, there were some old German tourists around....there were some families with kids and as usual, husband is staring at different bikini type while his wife completely dressed pretends to swim with kids in the kids pool with constant yelling at the kids....main attraction is big swimming pool with a bar where everyone is drinking.....water in the pool is hot, so people get drunk very quickly...I noticed unpleasant fact, everyone is drinking large quantity of drinks, however no one visits the toilets (sorry to tell you that)...., beach part is huge, however sea is full of unpleasant sea grass that no one is taking care of, so swimming in the sea would not be wise choice..i would suggest to families and those people who are not into drinking and party to go somewhere else...couples and young people this is place for you.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ewa Beach, HI

Third world accommodations at best!

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Location of the property needs to be corrected and it needs to be thoroughly exterminated and cleaned.
Location: There is a Hilton resort 10 minutes down the street that is great! My wife and I stayed there instead. There is an awesome beach and mall in the area!
The location that is associated with this property on the Expedia website is WRONG! You end up at a Bate's Motel wannabe, which once I went inside to find out I was at the wrong hotel. I breathe a sigh of relief. I drove another 20km to the correct property which does not look anything like the photo's posted on the expedia. I checked in only to find that my room was infested with everything that could crawl or fly was present for duty. I went to the front desk to inform them of the bugs and they sent a guy who killed an ant with his hand. He had no pesticide. I asked for a full refund my wife and I were not going to stay on the property. I was offered another room that,was shown that was in the same condition. It took me 40 minutes of phone calls to get my funds back and as luck would have it Expedia was having some technical difficulty at the exact time I called to get them involved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Beachfront Oasis

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, very long beachfront, large green garden area.
Cons: The front desk staff seemed a bit confused and a number of us were travelling together - we got different room rates for the same room types & dates
Location: This is a getaway place. Not much to do nearby. There is a mall (Al Hamra) a short trip north that has a Spinney's and a Starbucks, etc.
Stayed in the cabana area, lovely garden. Wonderful beach. Generally peaceful and clean. The facilities are a bit dated and feeling their years, but fine - it's all we needed. Didn't eat at the restaurant, so no opinion on that. Small fridge - none of the rooms has cooking facilities. Lovely pool. I would come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good access to beach

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Facilities adequate but rooms are tired. No Wi-Fi and