Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anabela

Nice small resort relaxing but some design faults

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great esp the patio. Choose the deluxe ocean view room if you don't want to walk back and forth on stairs. Resort has everything even free shuttle to town and free kayak/balls etc to play. Good service not crowded. My only complain is the design faults e.g. There's no full mirrors, no hanging area for bathing suits, shower uses a curtain and water spills everywhere, the mirror on the sink is so far away so you can even do your makeup, the bed frame has corners sticking out so u kick ur toe every time u pass by! Ouch! And the air con is super super loud so be aware if u are a shallow sleeper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was good. It was quiet surrounding and not busy beach. Breakfast choices were not bad, they have everything like other hotels offer, nothing special, but BBQ on Saturday was not worth the price. Selection of BBQ was poor and was not excited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard sell about dine-in package

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel staff tried hard to sell us about the dinner and breakfast package. Anyway we bought it and the food was not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good hotel with nice view

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Good hotel with nice sea view , one thing that can improve the score is bed and pillow, they are too soft bed and too big pillow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klaeng Visit

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, so spacious, clean and comfortable in great beach location. Very good breakfast also. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

A HIDDEN GEM!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Service and view from room
Cons: A bit difficult to find
The Centara is a small, exclusive beach front hotel with its own private area on Lae Mae Phim beach. The hotel itself is built on a hill with incredible views of the sea. We had a corner unit on the 6th floor which was simply beautiful. The room's decor is all white and nicely laid out.The spa is a must do also. The highlight of our trip, however, was the service provided by the staff. I travel frequently and stay mainly in 4/5 hotels; i must say, the service provided by Khun Kate (manager) and her team was second to none. They were attentive and always delivered 'service with a smile'. There's no doubt that we will visit the Centara again very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night in this resort. Overall experience was great, we had a direct view of sunrise which is very nice. Quiet neighborhood, nice pool and beach that they have. Room facility was good but not cleanliness which is only average. Internet was slow and quite hassle to connect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Great place for a beach vacation

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: It's on a clean beach with a great view from every room. The staff is very attentive and will do whatever they can to make your stay a good one.
Cons: Sometimes dinner service can be a little slow.I think this may be due to a smaller kitchen and cooking staff.Food is still excellent.Relax and enjoy!
Location: Not much nearby other than a great beach. A taxi can take you into town for shopping or touring temples and will wait for you to return.
This is a great place to get away from the big city and enjoy the beach. They've added about 30 more rooms to the upper section so it's a little bigger than the 13 rooms stated in the Expedia add. Every room has a fantastic view of the ocean with an open balcony to fully appreciate it. The pool is also saltwater which is much easier on the skin and eyes and yet still very clean. You can order food and drinks (alcoholic or non-alcoholic) from the bar to enjoy by the pool, on the deck in front of the beach or enjoy it right on the sand. The beach is cleaned daily so there's no trash like you might see in some places. The water is calm and clean in the area. The buffet is loaded with plenty of Western and Asian choices - enough quality choices to keep my American family happy. Lunch and dinner choices at the restaurant (Western and Asian) were all delicious and freshly prepared. The fitness center is well equipped with anything you'd need to keep in shape on vacation - treadmills, elliptical cycle, dumbbells, universal machine, etc. The best part of our stay was the staff. I can't say enough good things about their attentiveness and willingness to go above and beyond. For instance, when my mother was getting noticeably tired going up the steps from the pool, one of the managers made sure she got up the rest of the way and said they'd be glad to have a cart take her up and down an access road the next time. Our girls and my parents had a wonderful time. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Alastair from Kangar

A good hotel in a peaceful area

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a quiet location. Nice pool adjacent to beach.
3 out of 5
by Tiago from Macau

Property still under construction, development...

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
After checking in, we noticed a message in our room, from Centara Q Management informing that the swimming pool area was under maintenance. Also other areas are under development, property still under construction and development. Room balconies are huge but doesn't have furniture, only a small sofa. If you order food or drinks there's any table... We decided to move to another Hotel in the area. Management didn't charge that night, only the food we ordered on the arrival...