Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Quick Stay in Dallas

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
Probably could have been about $10/$15 cheaper however was ok for what we paid for it. My only complaint was the tub drain was stopped up so while I showered the water didn't go down and then my husband had to wait until it did before he could shower. Who wants to stand in another person's bath water...GROSS!!!LOL Also, the heater never warmed up. It blew cool air the entire time. But we didnt expect it be a "nice" hotel. We got what we paid for. It served its purpose...a place to sleep and shower.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Houston

Inexpensive No Frills Place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
This place served it's purpose. It provided a nice, clean place to stay. The bathroom was not in perfect shape, (walls needed work and bath was real slow to drain.) The wifi did not work, but I also did not bring this to attention to the office, so I can't ding them to bad for this. I just used the hotspot on my phone. I would also recommend that you try and get a room on the south side of the building as there is a truck stop on the north side, and it did get a bit noisy when the trucks pulled out in the morning. It was not the closest location to my destination, but it was the best price. If all you are looking for a place to sleep and shower at a good price then you wont be dissapointed.
3 out of 5
by Me

Look elsewhere

Posted Apr 16, 2013
The room was clean but run down. The AC unit was ready to die. I had to "make adjustment" so that it would be quiet enough so we could sleep. I sounded like a train coming through.
5 out of 5
by t jameson from laneville texas

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly staff bed was. Extremely. Comfortable. No complaints at all
1 out of 5
by H. Mount from Red Oak, TX

Recommended only if price is the primary criteria

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
the first room had an air conditioner t was half torn apart and broken.The second room , the air conditioner was set move up to 82 degrees F and we spent the evening with sweaters on. In addition, the toilet leak (controlled by placing a towel on the floor-- leak was fresh water that occurred when flushed. Third problem the expected wi-fi was couldn't be gotten in the room. The then provided cord had no apparent plug and the manager had no knowledge of the solution. Best feature for us was location. It was cheap.But not up to previous American Best that we have stayed in. In honesty, the price should have been a tip off. Family ownership.
3 out of 5
by damohre from AR

Close to Desoto BMX track.

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for the price. Don't expect to much.
4 out of 5
by Sauce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gus from Columbus, OH, USA

Bad experience

Posted Feb 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty
Location: Not bad
The noise from the highway won't let fall asleep, if you managed to get over the noise made by the air condition. The bed sheets had cigarette holes in them. The linen was all smelly as if it wasn't changed after the previous guest left. It so unbearable that I had to check out next day and went for a different hotel.